Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1883 | 7502 Bever - St. Moritz (GR)

Hotel Chesa Salis

Vacation in a jewel more than 420 years old
The Chesa Salis is located in Bever, a village in the Upper Engadine, where time seems to have stood still for a hundred years.
Discover more
The Chesa Salis is located in Bever, a village in the Upper Engadine, where time seems to have stood still for a hundred years.

The bed and breakfast is an insider tip, embedded in the old village center, surrounded by spacious gardens and a 360 degree view of the surrounding mountains. Whether you are planning a break in the mountains or would like to take part in one of the many leisure activities, a visit with us will make your stay in the Engadine an unforgettable experience. For all adventurous, we offer rides in the Upper Engadine in collaboration with the Engadin River Ranch. If you want to combine that with relaxation, we are the right place for you. For this we have various riding & yoga retreats on offer, where you can discover the beautiful Engadine on horseback and make a deeper connection with yourself on the yoga mat.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Opening Hours

June to October, December to April

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Active/sport, Park/garden, Icomos Award

History

The Chesa Salis was built as an Engadine farm house in the late 16th century. It originally consisted of two buildings, the residence and the stable with hayloft. The owners were the well-to-do Moeli family, who had emigrated to Bergamo but spent their summers in Bever. In 1877, Rudolf von Salis-Muralt, son of an important Engadine and Bregaglia family, came into possession of the house.
read more

Six years later, Rudolf von Salis had the prominent Engadine architect Nicolaus Hartmann Sr (1838-1903) remodel the farm house into a splendid residence. Hartmann succeeded in combining the two buildings, aptly joining characteristic Engadine architecture with the Historicism then in fashion. He subdivided the façade by framing the windows and doors with house sayings and sgraffiti, creating an effect akin to ashlar masonry. He made skillful use of wrought iron and added wooden balconies with 'Swiss chalet' style decorations to the south elevation. Inside he created rooms and apartments with painted or fine Arolla pine paneling and stucco ceilings; each room had its own distinct design. In 1982, the house was converted into a comfortable hotel with 18 guest rooms. The former living rooms on the main floor (the Von Salis Stube and the Arven Stüvetta) became lounges, the restaurant and kitchen were set up in the former barn. Since 2003, the new owners have continued to renovate the hotel based on a carefully thought-out concept in line with a traditional Engadine style. The old floors, walls and ceilings and the historic furniture have been skillfully combined with new furnishings made of local Arolla pine. The Chesa Salis in Bever has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2006.

Gastronomy

1 | 2

Gastronomy

The respectful treatment of the environment and nature is at the heart of our philosophy. Therefore, as much as possible is produced in our restaurant Salis itself. Our ingredients are sourced either from our own vegetable garden or from local farms and certified suppliers who meet our high quality standards. The daily changing menu is designed by our chef Jachen Clavuot with a lot of love and creativity.

Awards & Memberships

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2015
member-swiss_lodge-gold
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1883 | 7502 Bever - St. Moritz (GR)

Hotel Chesa Salis

Vacances dans un joyau vieux de plus de 420 ans
La Chesa Salis est située à Bever, un village de la Haute Engadine où le temps semble s'être arrêté depuis une centaine d'années.
Découvrir plus
La Chesa Salis est située à Bever, un village de la Haute Engadine où le temps semble s'être arrêté depuis une centaine d'années.

Le bed and breakfast est un conseil d'initiés, intégré dans le centre du vieux village, entouré de vastes jardins et d'une vue à 360 degrés sur les montagnes environnantes. Que vous souhaitiez faire une pause dans les montagnes ou participer à l'une des nombreuses activités de loisirs, une visite chez nous fera de votre séjour en Engadine une expérience inoubliable. Pour tous les aventuriers, nous proposons des randonnées en Haute-Engadine en collaboration avec l'Engadin River Ranch. Si vous voulez combiner cela avec la détente, nous sommes l'endroit idéal pour vous. Pour cela, nous proposons plusieurs retraites d'équitation et de yoga, où vous pourrez découvrir la belle Engadine à cheval et vous rapprocher de vous-même sur le tapis de yoga.

Emplacement

À la campagne, À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

Juin à octobre, décembre à avril

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adhésions

Histoire

La Chesa Salis a été construite comme ferme engadinoise à la fin du XVIe siècle. Elle se composait à l'origine de deux bâtiments, la résidence et l'écurie avec grenier à foin. Les propriétaires étaient la famille aisée Moeli, qui avait émigré à Bergame mais passait ses étés à Bever. En 1877, Rudolf von Salis-Muralt, fils d'une importante famille d'Engadine et de Bregaglia, entre en possession de la maison.
lire la suite

Six ans plus tard, Rudolf von Salis demanda au célèbre architecte engadinois Nicolaus Hartmann Sr (1838-1903) de transformer la ferme en une splendide résidence. Hartmann réussit à combiner les deux bâtiments, alliant avec justesse l'architecture caractéristique de l'Engadine à l'historicisme en vogue à l'époque. Il subdivise la façade en encadrant les fenêtres et les portes avec des dictons et des sgraffites, créant ainsi un effet proche de la maçonnerie en pierre de taille. Il utilise habilement le fer forgé et ajoute des balcons en bois avec des décorations de style "chalet suisse" sur l'élévation sud. À l'intérieur, il a créé des chambres et des appartements avec des lambris en pin d'Arolla peints ou fins et des plafonds en stuc, chaque pièce ayant son propre design. En 1982, la maison a été transformée en un hôtel confortable de 18 chambres d'hôtes. Les anciens salons du rez-de-chaussée (le Von Salis Stube et l'Arven Stüvetta) ont été transformés en salons, tandis que le restaurant et la cuisine ont été aménagés dans l'ancienne grange. Depuis 2003, les nouveaux propriétaires ont continué à rénover l'hôtel sur la base d'un concept soigneusement étudié dans le respect du style traditionnel de l'Engadine. Les anciens sols, murs et plafonds ainsi que le mobilier historique ont été habilement combinés avec de nouveaux meubles en pin d'Arolla. Le Chesa Salis à Bever est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2006.

Gastronomie

1 | 2

Gastronomie

Le traitement respectueux de l'environnement et de la nature est au cœur de notre philosophie. C'est pourquoi nous produisons autant que possible dans notre restaurant Salis. Nos ingrédients proviennent soit de notre propre potager, soit de fermes locales et de fournisseurs certifiés qui répondent à nos normes de qualité élevées. Le menu, qui change tous les jours, est conçu par notre chef Jachen Clavuot avec beaucoup d'amour et de créativité.

Balises & Affiliations

award-icomos-gold
Hôtel historique de l'année 2015
member-swiss_lodge-gold
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall