Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1859 | 3961 St. Luc (VS)

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc

A living Alpine museum.
Staying at the Hotel Bella Tola means sharing the harmonious life of this ancestral home that has retained the mystery and charm left by successive generations. This Alpine jewel has become a must-stay address that blends the codes of history and contemporary style.
Discover more
Staying at the Hotel Bella Tola means sharing the harmonious life of this ancestral home that has retained the mystery and charm left by successive generations. This Alpine jewel has become a must-stay address that blends the codes of history and contemporary style.

Truly inspired by tradition, this residence dates from the last century and is infused with the fragrance and colours of yesteryear to restore the spirit of the past. The large white façade with sky blue shutters exudes a certain austerity, while inside everything is soft and conveys an elegance from the end of the 19th century.

The first floor of the house is full of treasures. The lounges run on from each other, retaining their perfect centuries-old, unchanging balance.

In the Vallet Salon, the private collection of etchings by the Swiss painter of the same name depicts scenes of rural life in our region. The ceiling is decorated with a beautiful blue sky scene painted by Raphaël Ritz (cousin of César Ritz).

Don't miss the breakfasts served in the old-fashioned way in the enchanting setting of the Salon 1900.

The 200m2 wellness area, "L'Ô des Cimes", features a swimming pool nestled in a light and bright space overlooking the snowy peaks.

Location

In the mountains

Hotel classification

4 Stars

Opening Hours

Mid-December to mid-April Mid-June to mid-October

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Wellness/spa, Active/sport, Icomos Award

Host

In 1995, the hotel was taken over by Anne-Françoise and Claude Buchs. They restored the hotel’s historic heritage and impart a unique atmosphere. At the end of 2020, Mélanie Glassey-Roth and Angélique Buchs took over as directors.
1 | 4

History

Seeing the growing number of foreign visitors to the Val d'Anniviers, Pierre Pont knew what was coming. After a village fire, he started building the Bella Tola in the new center of St-Luc in 1859 and was able to open it in 1860. As was true of many hotels during that time, he adopted the hotel's name from a nearby mountain peak, also known as the 'Rigi of the Valais'.
read more

After ¬initially difficult years, during which the canton, too, granted a tax exemption or two, the business began to flourish when it moved to a new building which opened in 1883 on the outskirts of the village, in a place with wonderful views. After just six years an ¬extension was added, designed by the well-known hotel ar¬chitect Louis Maillard (1878-1936) of Vevey (Grand -Hotels of Caux and Territet). The hotel at the edge of St-Luc still looks the same, an imposing stone edifice. Following WW II, a number of technical improvements were made. The guest rooms were equipped with running water, later some modern bathrooms were ¬added; in 1967, central heating and an elevator were ¬installed. Despite these renovations, the fourth generation of the founding family was no longer able to make a living from the hotel. In 1995, the hotel was sold to a developer. Historic hotels were not much appreciated at the time. It was today's owners who rescued the hotel. With great dedication and know-how, the two Lausanne Hotel School graduates made a success of the badly neglected hotel within a very few years. Ill-advised transformations of the past, such as that of the veranda at the front, have been corrected using historic models and elements. The guest rooms have been gradually returned to their original condition and have been equipped with valuable furniture. In 2001, Icomos named the mountain hotel Historic Hotel of the Year. The enterprising hoteliers(A.-F and C. Buchs-Favre) became founding members of Swiss Historic Hotels in 2004.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

The successive renovations of this house reveal a desire to maintain its historical heritage while offering comfort that reflects the times. The individually decorated rooms remind visitors that time has no hold on them. The simplest items are combined with refinement, sculpted beds, parquet flooring, waxed furniture, all details that invite well-being and homeliness. Some of the bathrooms are equipped with free-standing bathtubs, washbasins and period fittings.
1 | 4

Gastronomy

Our chef, Céline Guiheneuf, has a creative approach with a focus on seasonal products. As for the wine list, it contains real treasures from small winegrowers. The veranda "Chez Ida" is a must-see with its new front inspired by the last century, while "Le Tzambron" distils a warm simplicity inviting you to enjoy mountain recipes. A landmark for larger groups, it’s the perfect place to enjoy a raclette made with Anniviers cheese.

Region

1 | 5

The alpine paradise

The Val d'Anniviers is a true alpine paradise for hiking, mountain biking and skiing. The unspoilt nature, authentic villages, unique panoramas over the 4000m peaks, rich alpine flora, hanging glaciers and immaculate valleys make it an irresistible and unique setting. True luxury lies in emotion.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Route principale 8, 3961 St. Luc (VS)

+41 27 475 14 44
info@bellatola.ch
www.bellatola.ch

Arrival

Car

  • An authentic mountain road takes you from Sierre to St-Luc, situated at an altitude of 1652 m.
  • 22 km separate the village from the plain.
  • Exit the A9/E62 motorway at "Sierre Est" and follow the signs for "Val d'Anniviers".

Public transport

  • Closest station: Sierre / Siders.
  • Direct train every hour from and to Lausanne/Geneva or Visp.
  • Fast train to and from Milan.
  • Sion airport 30 km / 40 min.
  • Geneva Airport 220 km / 2 h 30 by car
  • Zürich Airport 350 km

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2001
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1859 | 3961 St. Luc (VS)

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc

Un musée alpin vivant.
Séjourner à l’Hôtel Bella Tola, c’est partager la vie harmonieuse de cette demeure ancestrale ayant gardé ses mystères laissés par les générations successives. Ce joyau alpin est devenu une adresse incontournable qui fusionne les codes de l’histoire et l’air du temps.
Découvrir plus
Séjourner à l’Hôtel Bella Tola, c’est partager la vie harmonieuse de cette demeure ancestrale ayant gardé ses mystères laissés par les générations successives. Ce joyau alpin est devenu une adresse incontournable qui fusionne les codes de l’histoire et l’air du temps.

Véritablement inspirée de tradition, cette demeure du siècle dernier au parfum et couleurs de jadis vous restitue l'esprit du temps passé. La grande façade blanche aux volets bleus ciel dégage une certaine austérité alors qu’à l'intérieur tout n’est que douceur et reflet d'un élégant art de vivre de la fin du 19ème siècle.

Le premier étage de la maison recèle de véritables trésors. Les salons en enfilades semblent être dans un équilibre parfait et immuable depuis des siècles.

Dans le salon Vallet, la collection privée d’eaux fortes du peintre suisse du même nom retrace des scènes de la vie paysanne de notre région. Le plafond est orné d’un magnifique ciel bleu peint par Raphaël Ritz (Cousin de César Ritz).

A ne pas manquer, les petits déjeuners servis à l’ancienne dans le cadre enchanteur du Salon 1900.

L'espace bien-être de 200m2, « L'Ô des Cimes », accueille une piscine nichée au coeur d'un espace clair et lumineux face aux cimes enneigées.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Classification d'hôtel

4 Étoiles

Horaires d'ouverture

De la mi-décembre à la mi-avril De la mi-juin à la mi-octobre

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Wellness/spa, Actif/sport, Adhésions

Hôte

En 1995 reprise des rênes par une couple de passionnés, Anne-Françoise et Claude Buchs. Soucieux de la remise en valeur de ce patrimoine historique, ils assurent l’exploitation de l’hôtel en y insufflant une atmosphère unique. Fin 2020, Mélanie Glassey-Roth et Angélique Buchs reprennent la fonction de directrices.
1 | 4

Histoire

Voyant le nombre croissant de visiteurs étrangers dans le Val d'Anniviers, Pierre Pont savait ce qui se préparait. Après l'incendie d'un village, il entreprend la construction du Bella Tola dans le nouveau centre de St-Luc en 1859 et peut l'ouvrir en 1860. Comme beaucoup d'hôtels à l'époque, il adopte le nom d'un sommet voisin, le "Rigi du Valais".
lire la suite

Après des années d'abord difficiles, durant lesquelles le canton accorda lui aussi une ou deux exonérations fiscales, l'entreprise commença à prospérer en déménageant dans un nouveau bâtiment ouvert en 1883 à la sortie du village, dans un endroit offrant une vue magnifique. Six ans plus tard, une extension est réalisée par le célèbre architecte hôtelier Louis Maillard (1878-1936) de Vevey (Grands-Hôtels de Caux et de Territet). L'hôtel, situé à l'orée de St-Luc, n'a pas changé d'aspect, c'est une imposante bâtisse en pierre. Après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, plusieurs améliorations techniques sont apportées. Les chambres ont été équipées de l'eau courante, puis de salles de bains modernes ; en 1967, le chauffage central et un ascenseur ont été installés. Malgré ces rénovations, la quatrième génération de la famille fondatrice n'était plus en mesure de vivre de l'hôtel. En 1995, l'hôtel a été vendu à un promoteur. Les hôtels historiques n'étaient pas très appréciés à l'époque. Ce sont les propriétaires actuels qui ont sauvé l'hôtel. Avec beaucoup de dévouement et de savoir-faire, les deux diplômés de l'école hôtelière de Lausanne ont réussi en quelques années à redonner vie à cet hôtel malmené. Les transformations malencontreuses du passé, comme celle de la véranda à l'avant, ont été corrigées à l'aide de modèles et d'éléments historiques. Les chambres ont été progressivement remises dans leur état d'origine et ont été équipées de meubles de valeur. En 2001, Icomos a décerné à l'hôtel de montagne le titre d'hôtel historique de l'année. Les hôteliers entreprenants (A.-F. et C. Buchs-Favre) sont devenus membres fondateurs de Swiss Historic Hotels en 2004.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Les rénovations successives de cette maison témoignent d’un réel souci de maintenir le patrimoine historique tout en offrant un confort dans l’air du temps. Les chambres décorées individuellement, rappellent aux visiteurs que le temps n'a pas d'emprise. Les choses les plus simples se côtoient avec raffinement, lits sculptés, parquet en arole, meubles cirés, autant de détails invitant au bien-être, à la sensation d'être ici chez soi.
1 | 4

Gastronomie

Notre cheffe de cuisine, Céline Guihéneuf, propose une cuisine créative faisant la part belle aux produits de saison. Quant à la carte des vins, elle recèle de véritables trésors issus de petits vignerons. La véranda «Chez Ida» est un passage obligé avec sa nouvelle devanture inspirée du siècle dernier, alors que «Le Tzambron» distille une simplicité chaleureuse invitant à y déguster des recettes montagnardes. Repère des grandes tablées on y déguste la raclette au fromage d’Anniviers.

Région

1 | 5

The alpine paradise

Le Val d’Anniviers est un véritable paradis alpin de la randonnée, du VTT et du ski. La nature préservée, les villages authentiques, les panoramas uniques face à d’incroyables 4000, la riche flore alpine, les glaciers suspendus et les vallons immaculés en font un écrin irrésistible et unique. Le vrai luxe se niche nulle part ailleurs, il est dans les émotions.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Route principale 8, 3961 St. Luc (VS)

+41 27 475 14 44
info@bellatola.ch
www.bellatola.ch

Arrivée

Voiture
Une route de montagne authentique vous emmène de Sierre à St-luc, situé à 1652 m d’altitude.
22 km séparent le village de la plaine.
Sortie de l’autoroute A9/E62 « Sierre est » et suivre signalisation « Val d’Anniviers ».

Transports publics
Gare la plus proche : Sierre / Siders.
Train direct toutes les heures de et vers Lausanne/Genève ou Viège.
Train rapide de et vers Milan.
Aéroport de Sion 30 km / 40 min.
Aéroport de Genève 220 km / 2 h 30 en voiture
Aéroport de Zürich 350 km

Balises

award-icomos-gold
Hôtel historique de l'année 2001
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall