Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1641 | 8700 Küsnacht am Zürichsee (ZH)

Romantik Seehotel Sonne

Historic hotel on Lake Zurich - since 1641.
A historic hotel with a modern art exhibition? Yes, there is. Welcome to the only 4 star superior hotel with the most beautiful location directly on Lake Zurich.
Discover more
A historic hotel with a modern art exhibition? Yes, there is. Welcome to the only 4 star superior hotel with the most beautiful location directly on Lake Zurich.

Situated directly on Lake Zürich and only ten minutes from the city itself, the Sonne (Sun") radiates a magical, historical charm - as it has since 1641. The owners of this superb hotel, the emblem of Küsnacht, have added every modern comfort, and nurtured a very special atmosphere. The historic ballroom from the year 1839, the cosy lounges, and the Restaurant Sonnengalerie with original sculptures and paintings - by Andy Warhol, among others - are all reasons enough to make a visit. So too is the delicious, creative seasonal cuisine.

Location

In the city, By the water

Hotel classification

4 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Wellness/spa, Park/garden, Family/child friendly, Art & culture

Host

"Living history" is the motto of the house, because here tried and tested old traditions are lovingly main-tained, while at the same time the host Oliver Moritz and his team always keep their finger on the pulse. A recipe for success that is well worth seeing and that you as a guest will feel every day.
1 | 5

History

The earliest reference to a Wirtschaft zur Sonne in Küsnacht on Lake Zurich dates back to 1641. The inn with tavern rights, well documented over the next centuries, was built directly onto a fortified tower which probably dates back to the 14th century. In 1711, through an inheritance, the inn passed into the Guggenbühl family, who went on to manage it for more than two centuries.
read more

Until around 1900, the enterprise was continuously expanded and farmland, vineyards and new buildings were added to the family's holdings. The inn was regularly mentioned in travel descriptions of the time, and the innkeepers offered Sunday dances and music events tailored to the towns­people of Zurich. In 1839, a year after the lakeside road was completed, a new ballroom and banquet hall was opened, and stables and a court for coaches were set up in front of the inn. The innkeeper had his own landing built for the growing number of guests arriving by steamer. Towards the end of the 19th century, the keepers of the Sonne also played an active role in the construction of the railway line on the right bank of Lake Zurich and in the introduction of lighting. World War I brought prosperity to an abrupt end; only during the Interwar years did the business slowly begin to recover. The current proprietors paid great attention to the historic structural fabric during the extensive renovations in the 1990s. The 1911 ballroom with its stage was converted into a restaurant and modern guestrooms. The medieval tower and the historic restaurant with valuable paneling and decorative paintings are a continuing tribute to the centuries of hospitality in the newly renovated hotel. The restored 1839 ballroom and banquet hall, largely intact down to its swaying dance floor, is the architectural highlight of the hotel. The hotel has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2007.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

Our 40 rooms charmingly reflect the hotel’s history while featuring modern comforts and design. Our basic and comfort rooms are ideal for costconscious guests. Our superior and deluxe rooms distinguish themselves in terms of their ample space and unobstructed views of Lake Zurich. And if you’re looking for something unique, treat yourself to one of our three junior suites in the hotel tower. You’ll discover a spectacular panoramic view of the lake and a good measure of peace and quiet.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

At the Romantik Seehotel Sonne in Küsnacht, the choice is yours. If you'd like to dine in a gourmet restaurant, we suggest you try our famous Sonnengalerie – with an “al fresco” option in summer. But if you're after something more down-to-earth, you'll find Swiss specialities and modern international dishes in our cosy and historic Gaststuben. Our beer garden is right next to Lake Zurich. Enjoy the wonderful shade under our big trees and simple, delicious self-service dishes in summer.

Region

1 | 5

Region

You have plenty of options for leisure activities, excursions, shopping, events and culture in Zurich, on the lake and in the surrounding area. Zurich offers you a rich program almost around the clock, whether in terms of culture or leisure, sports and shopping.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Seestrasse 120, 8700 Küsnacht am Zürichsee (ZH)

+41 44 914 18 18
home@sonne.ch
www.sonne.ch

Arrival

The Romantik Seehotel Sonne is located in idyllic and quiet surroundings by Lake Zurich but also close to the city. You can reach us by car, train or tram from Zurich's main station or the city centre in a few minutes, or in around 30 minutes by taxi or train from Zurich Kloten airport.

Memberships

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1641 | 8700 Küsnacht am Zürichsee (ZH)

Romantik Seehotel Sonne

Hôtel historique au bord du lac de Zurich - depuis 1641.
Un hôtel historique avec une exposition d'art moderne ? Oui, c'est possible. Bienvenue dans le seul hôtel 4 étoiles supérieur bénéficiant de la plus belle situation au bord du lac de Zurich.
Découvrir plus
Un hôtel historique avec une exposition d'art moderne ? Oui, c'est possible. Bienvenue dans le seul hôtel 4 étoiles supérieur bénéficiant de la plus belle situation au bord du lac de Zurich.

Situé directement sur le lac de Zürich et à seulement dix minutes de la ville, le Sonne (Soleil) rayonne d'un charme magique et historique, comme il le fait depuis 1641. Les propriétaires de ce superbe hôtel, emblème de Küsnacht, y ont ajouté tout le confort moderne, tout en entretenant une atmosphère très particulière. La salle de bal historique datant de 1839, les salons accueillants et le restaurant Sonnengalerie, avec ses sculptures et peintures originales - d'Andy Warhol, entre autres - sont autant de raisons de visiter l'hôtel. Il en va de même pour la délicieuse cuisine créative de saison.

Emplacement

En ville, Au bord de l’eau

Classification d'hôtel

4 Étoiles Superior

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Wellness/spa, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants, Art & culture

Hôte

"Vivre l'histoire" est la devise de la maison, car ici les vieilles traditions éprouvées sont maintenues avec amour, tandis que l'hôte Oliver Moritz et son équipe gardent toujours le doigt sur le pouls. Une recette du succès qui vaut la peine d'être vue et que vous ressentirez chaque jour en tant qu'hôte.
1 | 5

Histoire

La première mention d'une Wirtschaft zur Sonne à Küsnacht, au bord du lac de Zurich, remonte à 1641. L'auberge avec droit de taverne, bien documentée au cours des siècles suivants, était construite directement sur une tour fortifiée datant probablement du 14e siècle. En 1711, par le biais d'un héritage, l'auberge est passée à la famille Guggenbühl, qui l'a gérée pendant plus de deux siècles.
lire la suite

Jusqu'en 1900 environ, l'entreprise s'est continuellement développée et des terres agricoles, des vignobles et de nouveaux bâtiments sont venus s'ajouter aux propriétés de la famille. L'auberge était régulièrement mentionnée dans les descriptions de voyage de l'époque, et les aubergistes proposaient le dimanche des danses et des événements musicaux adaptés aux habitants de la ville de Zurich. En 1839, un an après l'achèvement de la route du lac, une nouvelle salle de bal et de banquet fut inaugurée, et des écuries ainsi qu'une cour pour les voitures furent aménagées devant l'auberge. L'aubergiste fit construire son propre débarcadère pour accueillir le nombre croissant de clients arrivant par bateau à vapeur. Vers la fin du 19e siècle, les tenanciers de la Sonne ont également joué un rôle actif dans la construction de la ligne de chemin de fer sur la rive droite du lac de Zurich et dans l'introduction de l'éclairage. La première guerre mondiale a brusquement mis fin à la prospérité ; ce n'est que pendant l'entre-deux-guerres que les affaires ont commencé à se rétablir lentement. Les propriétaires actuels ont accordé une grande attention à la structure historique lors des importantes rénovations effectuées dans les années 1990. La salle de bal de 1911 avec sa scène a été transformée en restaurant et en chambres d'hôtes modernes. La tour médiévale et le restaurant historique, avec ses lambris précieux et ses peintures décoratives, sont un hommage permanent aux siècles d'hospitalité de l'hôtel nouvellement rénové. La salle de bal et de banquet restaurée de 1839, en grande partie intacte jusqu'à sa piste de danse, est le point fort architectural de l'hôtel. L'hôtel est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2007.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Nos 40 chambres reflètent avec charme l'histoire de l'hôtel tout en offrant un confort et un design modernes. Les chambres de base et de confort sont idéales pour les clients soucieux de leur budget. Les chambres supérieures et de luxe se distinguent par leur grand espace et leur vue imprenable sur le lac de Zurich. Et si vous recherchez quelque chose d'unique, offrez-vous l'une de nos trois suites junior dans la tour de l'hôtel.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

Au Romantik Seehotel Sonne à Küsnacht, vous avez le choix. Si vous souhaitez dîner dans un restaurant gastronomique, nous vous suggérons d'essayer notre célèbre Sonnengalerie - avec une option "al fresco" en été. Mais si vous recherchez quelque chose de plus terre-à-terre, vous trouverez des spécialités suisses et des plats internationaux modernes dans notre Gaststuben historique et chaleureux.

Région

1 | 5

Région

Les possibilités de loisirs, d'excursions, de shopping, d'événements et de culture ne manquent pas à Zurich, au bord du lac et dans les environs. Zurich vous offre un programme riche presque 24 heures sur 24, que ce soit en termes de culture ou de loisirs, de sport et de shopping.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Seestrasse 120, 8700 Küsnacht am Zürichsee (ZH)

+41 44 914 18 18
home@sonne.ch
www.sonne.ch

Arrivée

Le Romantik Seehotel Sonne est situé dans un cadre idyllique et tranquille au bord du lac de Zurich, mais aussi à proximité de la ville. Vous pouvez nous rejoindre en voiture, en train ou en tramway depuis la gare principale de Zurich ou le centre-ville en quelques minutes, ou en 30 minutes environ en taxi ou en train depuis l'aéroport de Zurich Kloten.

Affiliations

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall