Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1938 | 7250 Klosters (GR)

Hotel Chesa Grischuna

Unique, personally managed, cozy - the small charming hotel in the heart of Klosters.
Discover the charming Hotel Chesa Grischuna in Klosters, Graubünden. If you are looking for originality, appreciate a stylish and warm atmosphere and enjoy being pampered by a friendly staff, you will surely feel welcome at the "Chesa".
Discover more
Discover the charming Hotel Chesa Grischuna in Klosters, Graubünden. If you are looking for originality, appreciate a stylish and warm atmosphere and enjoy being pampered by a friendly staff, you will surely feel welcome at the "Chesa".

The unique, old restaurant invites you to stay a while and enjoy yourself. Executive Chef Ronald Fressner and his team know how to delight their international clientele with Graubünden and international specialities. Relaxing in the cozy Chesa Bar, you will discover many reminders of the legendary days when famous stars of stage and screen used to meet here.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

July to October / December to April

Type

Active/sport, , Icomos Award

History

The Chesa Grischuna was built at Hans Guler's initiative in 1938 on the eve of the War, a time when the Swiss National Exhibition in Zurich reawakened interest in the Swiss Heimat style and 'New Architecture' no longer dominated. The building is composed as a true total work of art.
read more

Its architectural design and interior decoration as well as small furniture pieces and the entire inventory down to the ash trays are the work of Zurich architect Hermann Schneider, who also designed the Chesa Veglia in St. Moritz at the time. One particular feature of the Chesa Grischuna is the use of native handicrafts virtually throughout the hotel. Besides all of the woodwork, the fittings on the doors and windows were created by local blacksmiths and locksmiths. The architect also designed the curtains and table linens and even the dishes. Artists who were personal friends of the owners, including the famous painter and draughtsman Alois Carigiet (1902-1985), made their contribution to the work of art with frescos and paintings. The early history of the hotel is closely linked with the US soldiers interned in Klosters, who later returned with their families and friends, establishing a Little Hollywood at the Chesa Grischuna. The hotel thus became particularly well-known in the Anglo-Saxon world. The hotel still belongs to the founding family, who have maintained it in its original condition with great commitment and expertise. In 2000, the Icomos jury gave the Chesa Grischuna a special award for preserving and maintaining a characteristic work of art, a fine example of the late 1930s 'Landi' style, over the course of so many years". The Chesa Grischuna has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2006.

Awards

award-gault-millau-gold
15 Points
award-icomos-gold
Special mention 2000
Historic hotel of the year 2020
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1938 | 7250 Klosters (GR)

Hotel Chesa Grischuna

Einzigartig, persönlich, kuschelig - das charmante Kleinhotel im Herzen von Klosters.
Entdecken Sie das charmante Bündner Hotel Chesa Grischuna in Klosters. Wer das Authentische sucht, stilvolles und warmes Ambiente schätzt und sich gerne von einem herzlichen Team verwöhnen lässt, wird sich in der «Chesa» ganz bestimmt wohl fühlen.
Mehr entdecken
Entdecken Sie das charmante Bündner Hotel Chesa Grischuna in Klosters. Wer das Authentische sucht, stilvolles und warmes Ambiente schätzt und sich gerne von einem herzlichen Team verwöhnen lässt, wird sich in der «Chesa» ganz bestimmt wohl fühlen.
In den alten, charaktervollen Restaurantstuben bleibt man gerne sitzen. Zudem begeistern Küchenchef Ronald Fressner und sein Team die Gäste aus der ganzen Welt mit Bündner und internationalen Spezialitäten. In der gemütlichen Chesa-Bar erinnert ausserdem noch vieles an die alten, legendären Zeiten, in denen sich hier viele bekannte Persönlichkeiten aus der Theater- und Filmbranche trafen.

Lage

Auf dem Land, In den Bergen

Klassifikation

3 Sterne Superior

Öffnungszeiten

Juli – Oktober / Dezember – April

Hoteltyp

Aktiv/Sport (Wandern/Bike, Ski), , Icomos Auszeichnung

Geschichte

Die Chesa Grischuna entstand auf Initiative von Hans Guler im Vorkriegsjahr 1938, als man sich in der Schweiz mit der Landesausstellung in Zürich auf den Heimatstil zurück­besann und die Architektur des Neuen Bauens nicht mehr allgegenwärtig war. Das Hotelgebäude ist als eigentliches Gesamtkunstwerk komponiert.
weiterlesen
Seine architektonische Gestaltung und seine Innenausstattung, aber auch das Kleinmobiliar sowie das gesamte Inventar bis zu den Aschen­bechern sind das Werk des Zürcher Architekten Hermann Schneider, der zu dieser Zeit auch die Chesa Veglia in St. Moritz gestaltete. Eine Besonderheit der Chesa Gri­schu­na bildet die fast restlose Verwendung einheimischer Handarbeit. Nebst allen Holzarbeiten wurden etwa auch die Beschläge an Türen und Fernstern von einheimischen Schmie- ­den und Schlossern herstellt. Der Architekt entwarf ebenfalls die Stoffe für Vorhänge, Tischwäsche und sogar das Geschirr. Künstler aus dem Freundeskreis der Eigentümerfamilie, unter anderem der bekannte Maler und Zeichner Alois Carigiet (1902-1985), trugen mit Fresken und Malereien ihren Anteil zum Gesamtkunstwerk bei. Die frühe Geschichte des Hauses ist eng mit den in Klosters internierten amerikanischen Soldaten verflochten, die später mit ihren Familien und Bekannten zurückkamen und in der Chesa Grischuna ein Kleinhollywood etablierten. Dadurch erwarb sich das Haus vor allem im angelsächsischen Raum besondere Bekanntheit. Heute noch ist das Hotel im Besitz der Gründerfamilie, die es mit grossem Engagement im originalgetreuen Zustand erhält und fachgerecht pflegt. Im Jahr 2000 erhielt die Chesa Grischuna von der Icomos-Jury eine besondere Auszeichnung «für die Erhaltung und langjährige Pflege eines charakteristischen Gesamtkunstwerkes als Manifest eines qualitätsvollen Landistils aus den späten dreissiger Jahren». Seit 2006 ist die Chesa Grischuna Mitglied von Swiss Historic Hotels.

Auszeichnungen

award-gault-millau-gold
15 Punkte
award-icomos-gold
Besondere Auszeichnung 2000
Historisches Hotel des Jahres 2020
Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall