Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1938 | 7250 Klosters (GR)

Hotel Chesa Grischuna

Unique, personally managed, cozy - the small charming hotel in the heart of Klosters.
Discover the charming Hotel Chesa Grischuna in Klosters, Graubünden. If you are looking for originality, appreciate a stylish and warm atmosphere and enjoy being pampered by a friendly staff, you will surely feel welcome at the "Chesa".
Discover more
Discover the charming Hotel Chesa Grischuna in Klosters, Graubünden. If you are looking for originality, appreciate a stylish and warm atmosphere and enjoy being pampered by a friendly staff, you will surely feel welcome at the "Chesa".

The unique, old restaurant invites you to stay a while and enjoy yourself. Executive Chef Ronald Fressner and his team know how to delight their international clientele with Graubünden and international specialities. Relaxing in the cozy Chesa Bar, you will discover many reminders of the legendary days when famous stars of stage and screen used to meet here.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

July to October / December to April

Type

Active/sport, , Icomos Award

History

The Chesa Grischuna was built at Hans Guler's initiative in 1938 on the eve of the War, a time when the Swiss National Exhibition in Zurich reawakened interest in the Swiss Heimat style and 'New Architecture' no longer dominated. The building is composed as a true total work of art.
read more

Its architectural design and interior decoration as well as small furniture pieces and the entire inventory down to the ash trays are the work of Zurich architect Hermann Schneider, who also designed the Chesa Veglia in St. Moritz at the time. One particular feature of the Chesa Grischuna is the use of native handicrafts virtually throughout the hotel. Besides all of the woodwork, the fittings on the doors and windows were created by local blacksmiths and locksmiths. The architect also designed the curtains and table linens and even the dishes. Artists who were personal friends of the owners, including the famous painter and draughtsman Alois Carigiet (1902-1985), made their contribution to the work of art with frescos and paintings. The early history of the hotel is closely linked with the US soldiers interned in Klosters, who later returned with their families and friends, establishing a Little Hollywood at the Chesa Grischuna. The hotel thus became particularly well-known in the Anglo-Saxon world. The hotel still belongs to the founding family, who have maintained it in its original condition with great commitment and expertise. In 2000, the Icomos jury gave the Chesa Grischuna a special award for preserving and maintaining a characteristic work of art, a fine example of the late 1930s 'Landi' style, over the course of so many years". The Chesa Grischuna has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2006.

Awards

award-gault-millau-gold
15 Points
award-icomos-gold
Special mention 2000
Historic hotel of the year 2020
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1938 | 7250 Klosters (GR)

Hotel Chesa Grischuna

Unique, géré personnellement, confortable - le petit hôtel de charme au cœur de Klosters.
Découvrez le charmant hôtel Chesa Grischuna à Klosters, dans les Grisons. Si vous êtes à la recherche d'originalité, que vous appréciez une atmosphère élégante et chaleureuse et que vous aimez être choyé par un personnel amical, vous vous sentirez certainement le bienvenu au "Chesa".
Découvrir plus
Découvrez le charmant hôtel Chesa Grischuna à Klosters, dans les Grisons. Si vous êtes à la recherche d'originalité, que vous appréciez une atmosphère élégante et chaleureuse et que vous aimez être choyé par un personnel amical, vous vous sentirez certainement le bienvenu au "Chesa".

Ce restaurant unique et ancien vous invite à rester un moment et à vous amuser. Le chef exécutif Ronald Fressner et son équipe savent comment ravir leur clientèle internationale avec des spécialités grisonnes et internationales. En vous détendant dans le confortable bar Chesa, vous découvrirez de nombreux souvenirs de l'époque légendaire où les stars de la scène et de l'écran se retrouvaient ici.

Emplacement

À la campagne, À la montagne

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles Superior

Horaires d'ouverture

Juillet à octobre / décembre à avril

Type

Actif/sport, , Adhésions

Histoire

La Chesa Grischuna a été construite à l'initiative de Hans Guler en 1938, à la veille de la guerre, alors que l'Exposition nationale suisse de Zurich ravivait l'intérêt pour le style Heimat suisse et que la "nouvelle architecture" n'était plus dominante. Le bâtiment est composé comme une véritable œuvre d'art totale.
lire la suite

La conception architecturale et la décoration intérieure, ainsi que les petits meubles et tout l'inventaire, jusqu'aux cendriers, sont l'œuvre de l'architecte zurichois Hermann Schneider, qui a également conçu le Chesa Veglia à Saint-Moritz à l'époque. La particularité du Chesa Grischuna réside dans l'utilisation de l'artisanat indigène dans la quasi-totalité de l'hôtel. Outre les boiseries, les ferrures des portes et des fenêtres ont été réalisées par des forgerons et des serruriers locaux. L'architecte a également conçu les rideaux, le linge de table et même la vaisselle. Des artistes, amis personnels des propriétaires, dont le célèbre peintre et dessinateur Alois Carigiet (1902-1985), ont apporté leur contribution à l'œuvre d'art par des fresques et des peintures. Les débuts de l'hôtel sont étroitement liés aux soldats américains internés à Klosters, qui revinrent plus tard avec leurs familles et leurs amis, créant un petit Hollywood à la Chesa Grischuna. L'hôtel est ainsi devenu particulièrement connu dans le monde anglo-saxon. L'hôtel appartient toujours à la famille fondatrice, qui l'a maintenu dans son état d'origine avec beaucoup d'engagement et de savoir-faire. En 2000, le jury d'Icomos a décerné au Chesa Grischuna un prix spécial pour la préservation et l'entretien d'une œuvre d'art caractéristique, un bel exemple du style "Landi" de la fin des années 1930, au cours de tant d'années. Le Chesa Grischuna est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2006.

Balises

award-gault-millau-gold
15 Points
award-icomos-gold
Mention spéciale 2000
Hôtel historique de l'année 2020
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall