Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1138 | 8376 Fischingen (TG)

Hotel Kloster Fischingen

At Kloster Fischingen, the past and present shake hands and look to the future.
The Hotel Kloster Fischingen captivates with its uniquely versatile offer. The baroque rooms are an invitation to celebrate family and company events in the monastery. The baroque architectural style gives the restaurant its unmistakable charm and in the warm months the garden restaurant is transformed into a flower paradise.
Discover more
The Hotel Kloster Fischingen captivates with its uniquely versatile offer. The baroque rooms are an invitation to celebrate family and company events in the monastery. The baroque architectural style gives the restaurant its unmistakable charm and in the warm months the garden restaurant is transformed into a flower paradise.

Culinary delights and sound, a symbiosis celebrated with the concert programme. Guests stay overnight in former monks' cells, stylishly adapted to today's needs. The monastery is located in the natural paradise of "Tannzapfenland" and offers guests various opportunities to spend time outdoors and be active on foot or by bike. The seminar rooms can be adapted to the needs of the guests and the furnishings meet modern standards. The baroque architecture allows holiday guests to relax and seminar participants to optimise their business at the same time. Regular meditation and mindfulness training sessions take place in the meditation centre away from the daily hustle and bustle.

Location

In the country

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport, Park/garden, Art & culture

Host

Das Kloster Fischingen ist ein Kraftort und macht aus Ihrem Aufenthalt ein nachhaltiges Erlebnis. Mit einem Besuch einer öffentlichen Führung oder einem Konzert in den barocken Räumen gestalten Sie Ihren Aufenthalt nach Ihrem Geschmack. Unsere Gastronomie wird es zu verstehen wissen, Ihre kulinarischen Wünsche zu erfüllen.
1 | 4

History

Fischingen Monastery has been nestled in the rolling hills of the Tannzapfenland since 1138. Since 1879, the property has been in the private hands of the Fischingen Monastery Association. The association provides a home for a small Benedictine community, which is the tenant. It runs the Fischingen special school, which educates 80 pupils with special learning needs.
read more

The association ensures that the national monument is open to a wide public. For more than 140 years, it has taken care of the maintenance and revitalisation of the historic site, which has been a federal monument since 1964. This is not an easy task, which it accomplishes with the help of private donors, foundations and cantonal contributions to the preservation of monuments. The association regularly offers public guided tours of the monastery. This gives visitors an insight into otherwise closed rooms. They also hear stories from times long past that are interwoven with the present. Fischingen Monastery lies on the pilgrimage route from Constance to Santiago de Compostela and offers pilgrims overnight accommodation. The place of power, whose positive effect is not only trusted by pilgrims, offers visitors a contrast to the demanding everyday life. A visit to the tomb of St. Idda is a must for many guests; they entrust their worries to her and hope for assistance. The baroque monastery church with the Idda chapel is owned by the Catholic parish of Fischingen.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 4

Rooms

The hotel rooms are former monk's hermitages, they feature stylish architecture, modern furnishings and the monastic aura is unobtrusively present.
1 | 4

Gastronomy

At Fischingen Monastery, guests enjoy beer from the monastery brewery, browse through a select range of wines and drink water from the monastery's own spring. The monastery chefs surprise with carefully prepared dishes using ingredients from the Tannzapfenland.

Region

1 | 3

Die Region

Fischingen is located at the southern tip of the Thurgau, the region is also called Tannzapfenland. It is a green paradise and nestled romantically in it is Fischingen Monastery. The area offers guests many opportunities to spend time in nature.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Kloster, 8376 Fischingen (TG)

+41 71 978 72 20
info@klosterfischingen.ch
www.klosterfischingen.ch

Arrival

Fischingen is located on the A1 halfway between Winterthur and St.Gallen. From the "Münchwilen" exit, follow the signs to Fischingen. There are 200 free parking spaces available for guests.

Arrival by public transport
Bus line from Wil 734, bus stop "Fischingen, Kloster".

Memberships

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1138 | 8376 Fischingen (TG)

Hotel Kloster Fischingen

Au Kloster Fischingen, le passé et le présent se serrent la main et se tournent vers l'avenir.
L'hôtel Kloster Fischingen séduit par la diversité de son offre. Les chambres baroques sont une invitation à célébrer des événements familiaux et d'entreprise dans le monastère. Le style architectural baroque confère au restaurant un charme incomparable et, pendant les mois chauds, le restaurant-jardin se transforme en un paradis de fleurs.
Découvrir plus
L'hôtel Kloster Fischingen séduit par la diversité de son offre. Les chambres baroques sont une invitation à célébrer des événements familiaux et d'entreprise dans le monastère. Le style architectural baroque confère au restaurant un charme incomparable et, pendant les mois chauds, le restaurant-jardin se transforme en un paradis de fleurs.

Les délices culinaires et le son, une symbiose célébrée par le programme de concerts. Les hôtes passent la nuit dans d'anciennes cellules de moines, élégamment adaptées aux besoins d'aujourd'hui. Le monastère est situé dans le paradis naturel du "Tannzapfenland" et offre aux hôtes de nombreuses possibilités de passer du temps en plein air et d'être actifs à pied ou à vélo. Les salles de séminaire peuvent être adaptées aux besoins des hôtes et le mobilier répond aux normes modernes. L'architecture baroque permet aux vacanciers de se détendre et aux participants aux séminaires d'optimiser leurs activités. Des séances régulières de méditation et de formation à la pleine conscience ont lieu dans le centre de méditation, à l'écart de l'agitation quotidienne.

Emplacement

À la campagne

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles Superior

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Art & culture

Hôte

Le couvent de Fischingen est un lieu de force qui fera de votre séjour une expérience durable. En assistant à une visite guidée publique ou à un concert dans les salles baroques, vous organiserez votre séjour à votre goût. Notre service de restauration saura répondre à vos envies culinaires.
1 | 4

Histoire

Le monastère de Fischingen est niché dans les collines du Tannzapfenland depuis 1138. Depuis 1879, la propriété appartient à l'association du monastère de Fischingen. L'association fournit un foyer à une petite communauté bénédictine, qui en est le locataire. Elle gère l'école spéciale de Fischingen, qui accueille 80 élèves ayant des besoins éducatifs particuliers.
lire la suite

L'association veille à ce que le monument national soit ouvert à un large public. Depuis plus de 140 ans, elle veille à l'entretien et à la revitalisation du site historique, classé monument fédéral depuis 1964. Une tâche difficile qu'elle accomplit avec l'aide de donateurs privés, de fondations et de contributions cantonales à la conservation des monuments. L'association propose régulièrement au public des visites guidées du monastère. Ces visites permettent aux visiteurs de découvrir des pièces autrement fermées. Ils entendent également des histoires d'un passé lointain qui s'entremêlent avec le présent. Le monastère de Fischingen se trouve sur le chemin de pèlerinage de Constance à Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle et offre aux pèlerins un hébergement pour la nuit. Ce lieu de pouvoir, dont les pèlerins ne sont pas les seuls à croire en l'effet positif, offre aux visiteurs un contraste avec la vie quotidienne exigeante. La visite du tombeau de sainte Idda est un must pour de nombreux hôtes, qui lui confient leurs soucis et espèrent une aide. L'église baroque du monastère avec la chapelle d'Idda appartient à la paroisse catholique de Fischingen.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 4

Chambres

Les chambres de l'hôtel sont d'anciens ermitages de moines, elles présentent une architecture élégante, un mobilier moderne et l'aura monastique est discrètement présente.
1 | 4

Gastronomie

Au monastère de Fischingen, les visiteurs peuvent déguster la bière de la brasserie du monastère, découvrir une gamme de vins sélectionnés et boire l'eau de la source du monastère. Les cuisiniers du monastère surprennent avec des plats soigneusement préparés à partir d'ingrédients provenant du Tannzapfenland.

Région

1 | 3

La région

Fischingen est situé à l'extrémité sud de la Thurgovie, région également appelée Tannzapfenland. Il s'agit d'un paradis vert dans lequel est niché le monastère de Fischingen. La région offre aux visiteurs de nombreuses possibilités de passer du temps dans la nature.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Kloster, 8376 Fischingen (TG)

+41 71 978 72 20
info@klosterfischingen.ch
www.klosterfischingen.ch

Arrivée

Fischingen est situé sur l'autoroute A1, à mi-chemin entre Winterthur et Saint-Gall. À la sortie "Münchwilen", suivez les panneaux indiquant Fischingen. Il y a 200 places de parking gratuites disponibles pour les clients.

Arrivée par les transports publics
Ligne de bus Wil 734, arrêt "Fischingen, Kloster".

Affiliations

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall