Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1873 | 4058 Basel (BS)

Hotel Krafft

Beautiful moments at the Rhine
Character, charm and quality. The Krafft Basel is a traditional city hotel with restaurant in a prime location directly on the Rhine in Kleinbasel.
Discover more
Character, charm and quality. The Krafft Basel is a traditional city hotel with restaurant in a prime location directly on the Rhine in Kleinbasel.

In the renovated house dating from 1873, classic and contemporary design enter into exciting alliances: Individually designed comfort rooms and junior suites with many extras as well as comfortable design rooms in the Consum Residence opposite. With innovation and style, the restaurant allows its guests to experience market-fresh variety and unadulterated pleasure anew every day. The wine bar consum completes the Krafft offer. Whether hotel or restaurant - at Krafft Basel, quality and authenticity are paramount. Together with the guests, the staff also always feel comfortable and appreciated here. The atmosphere at Krafft Basel is unique for everyone. The motto is: Beautiful moments on the Rhine.

Location

In the city, By the water

Hotel classification

4 Stars

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Icomos Award

History

In 1872, Ernst Krafft replaced three medieval artisans' houses on the Kleinbasel banks of the Rhine with a new hotel. Over the years the four-story hotel, seven window-axes wide, with its prime location on the Rhine and a view of the cathedral hill had its share of famous visitors. Hermann Hesse (1877-1962) wrote much of Steppenwolf here.
read more

After a lean period in the 20th century, during which old hotels were no longer held in high regard, the Krafft was renovated and expanded in 1958. Following another standstill, the hotel was taken under the wings of the Edith Maryon Foundation at the initiative of its current leaseholder. With the support of the office for the preservation of historic buildings and monuments, the historic hotel was skillfully renovated over the next few years. The renovation's main aim was to leave the checkered history of the hotel visible rather than introducing a uniform style. Since then, Swiss 'Typenmöbel' from the 20th century have provided the hotel with an unmistakable atmosphere. The hotel's designation as Historic Hotel of the Year 2007 was a logical consequence of this careful renovation, carried out with much cultural-historical professionalism. The Icomos jury also noted the contemporary touches added with fresh creativity and particularly the enthusiasm with which the current managers have brightened up and brought back to life this historic city hotel. This success apparently inspired the owners to subsequently take over the neighboring building at Rheingasse 19, location of Kleinbasel's first Consum store. In 2009, they opened the annex, again very professionally renovated. Modern guest rooms are on the top floors while a popular bar occupies the main floor. The Krafft has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2005.

We are a melange of long-time Krafft employees and young guns. We welcome everyone – at any time – and sometimes pop the corks for ourselves.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

Since the founding of the hotel in 1873, our guests look out from 48 individually furnished rooms either onto the Rhine with its promenade or onto the alley of the old town. In the Dependence opposite, which is just as rich in history, it is safe to stay. Each room combines timeless design with an incomparable view of the city's lifeline - the Rhine. In the City Rooms, you are close to the action or above the rooftops of Kleinbasel's old town.
1 | 3

Gastronomy

From the foyer, you are almost magically drawn through the double doors into the large hall. There, the herringbone parquet floor creaks charmingly underfoot and life pulsates on the Rhine promenade outside the windows. The cuisine is characterized by selected regional products and combines traditional craftsmanship and creative recipes of today. In the restaurant and on the terrace you are welcomed with cordiality – no matter if you, you or you.

Region

Region

Basel is characterized by its many world-class museums and shines with excellent architecture far beyond the country's borders. Some claim that the city is crossed in less than 1 hour - others let themselves float in the Rhine for just as long.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Hotel Krafft
Rheingasse 12, 4058 Basel (BS)

+41 61 690 91 30
info@krafftbasel.ch
www.krafftbasel.ch

Arrival

The hotel driveway may be used for loading and unloading. The car can be parked in one of our partner parking lots nearby. Special conditions apply. Streetcar stop Rheingasse. From SBB train station: Tram no. 8 direction Kleinhüningen. From Badischer Bahnhof: streetcar no. 6 direction Allschwil.

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2007
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1873 | 4058 Basel (BS)

Hotel Krafft

De beaux moments au bord du Rhin
Caractère, charme et qualité. Le Krafft Basel est un hôtel de ville traditionnel avec restaurant situé dans un endroit privilégié, directement sur le Rhin, à Kleinbasel.
Découvrir plus
Caractère, charme et qualité. Le Krafft Basel est un hôtel de ville traditionnel avec restaurant situé dans un endroit privilégié, directement sur le Rhin, à Kleinbasel.

Dans cette maison rénovée datant de 1873, le design classique et le design contemporain forment des alliances passionnantes : Des chambres confort et des suites junior conçues individuellement avec de nombreux extras, ainsi que des chambres design confortables dans la résidence Consum située en face de l'hôtel. Avec innovation et style, le restaurant permet à ses clients de découvrir chaque jour une variété de produits frais du marché et un plaisir sans mélange. Le bar à vin Consum complète l'offre de Krafft. Qu'il s'agisse d'un hôtel ou d'un restaurant, chez Krafft Basel, la qualité et l'authenticité sont primordiales. Tout comme les clients, les collaborateurs se sentent toujours à l'aise et appréciés. L'atmosphère de Krafft Basel est unique pour tous. La devise est la suivante : "De beaux moments sur le Rhin" : De beaux moments sur le Rhin.

Emplacement

En ville, Au bord de l’eau

Classification d'hôtel

4 Étoiles

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Adhésions

Histoire

En 1872, Ernst Krafft a remplacé trois maisons d'artisans médiévales sur les rives du Kleinbasel par un nouvel hôtel. Au fil des ans, l'hôtel de quatre étages, large de sept fenêtres, bénéficiant d'une situation privilégiée sur le Rhin et d'une vue sur la colline de la cathédrale, a eu son lot de visiteurs célèbres. Hermann Hesse (1877-1962) y a écrit une grande partie de Steppenwolf.
lire la suite

Après une période de vaches maigres au XXe siècle, au cours de laquelle les vieux hôtels n'étaient plus très appréciés, le Krafft a été rénové et agrandi en 1958. Après une nouvelle période de stagnation, l'hôtel a été pris en charge par la Fondation Edith Maryon à l'initiative de son actuel locataire. Avec le soutien de l'Office de conservation des monuments historiques, l'hôtel historique a été habilement rénové au cours des années suivantes. L'objectif principal de la rénovation était de laisser visible l'histoire mouvementée de l'hôtel plutôt que d'introduire un style uniforme. Depuis lors, les "Typenmöbel" suisses du XXe siècle confèrent à l'hôtel une atmosphère unique. La désignation de l'hôtel comme Hôtel historique de l'année 2007 est la conséquence logique de cette rénovation minutieuse, réalisée avec un grand professionnalisme sur le plan culturel et historique. Le jury Icomos a également noté les touches contemporaines apportées avec une créativité nouvelle et surtout l'enthousiasme avec lequel les gérants actuels ont égayé et redonné vie à cet hôtel historique de la ville. Ce succès a apparemment incité les propriétaires à reprendre le bâtiment voisin de la Rheingasse 19, où se trouvait le premier magasin Consum du Kleinbasel. En 2009, ils ont ouvert l'annexe, elle aussi rénovée de manière très professionnelle. Des chambres modernes se trouvent aux étages supérieurs, tandis qu'un bar populaire occupe le rez-de-chaussée. Le Krafft est membre des Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2005.

Nous sommes un mélange de collaborateurs Krafft de longue date et de jeunes pousses. Nous accueillons tout le monde - à tout moment - et faisons parfois sauter les bouchons pour nous-mêmes.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Since the founding of the hotel in 1873, our guests look out from 48 individually furnished rooms either onto the Rhine with its promenade or onto the alley of the old town. In the Dependence opposite, which is just as rich in history, it is safe to stay. Each room combines timeless design with an incomparable view of the city's lifeline - the Rhine. In the City Rooms, you are close to the action or above the rooftops of Kleinbasel's old town.
1 | 3

Gastronomie

Depuis le hall d'entrée, vous êtes presque magiquement attiré par les doubles portes qui mènent au grand hall. Là, le parquet à chevrons craque sous les pieds et la vie s'anime sur la promenade du Rhin à l'extérieur des fenêtres. La cuisine est caractérisée par des produits régionaux sélectionnés et combine l'artisanat traditionnel et les recettes créatives d'aujourd'hui. Dans le restaurant et sur la terrasse, vous êtes accueillis avec cordialité - que ce soit vous, vous ou vous.

Région

Région

Bâle se caractérise par ses nombreux musées de classe mondiale et brille par l'excellence de son architecture bien au-delà des frontières du pays. Certains affirment que la ville se traverse en moins d'une heure - d'autres se laissent flotter dans le Rhin pendant tout autant de temps.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Hotel Krafft
Rheingasse 12, 4058 Basel (BS)

+41 61 690 91 30
info@krafftbasel.ch
www.krafftbasel.ch

Arrivée

L'allée de l'hôtel peut être utilisée pour le chargement et le déchargement. La voiture peut être garée dans l'un de nos parkings partenaires à proximité. Des conditions spéciales s'appliquent. Arrêt de tramway Rheingasse. Depuis la gare CFF : Tram n° 8 direction Kleinhüningen. Depuis la gare de Badischer Bahnhof : tram no. 6 en direction d'Allschwil.

Balises

award-icomos-gold
Hôtel historique de l'année 2007
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall