Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1781 | 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

Hotel Villa Carona

Your Ticino feel-good villa above Lugano - Romantic, warm and personal
The Garten Hotel Villa Carona is a personally managed island of well-being above Lake Lugano in Ticino. In a 200-year-old patrician house in the village of Carona, where Hermann Hesse also spent many hours, it is easy to escape from everyday life.
Discover more
The Garten Hotel Villa Carona is a personally managed island of well-being above Lake Lugano in Ticino. In a 200-year-old patrician house in the village of Carona, where Hermann Hesse also spent many hours, it is easy to escape from everyday life.

Have breakfast in the garden, relax by the refreshing garden swimming pool, unwind in the warm HotPot or simply indulge in culinary delights in our Ristorante La Sosta - there are many things to experience the Dolce Vita to the full here.

The 200-year old patrician house in the midst of a charming Ticinese artists' village offers 18 individually furnished rooms, decorated with many antique pieces. The informal atmosphere and the gardens - a small Mediterranean paradise - guarantees rest and relaxation. Villa Carona is an island of well-being on the outskirts of Lugano.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars

Opening Hours

January to November

Type

Seminar/business, Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly

Host

Villa Carona is a family-run hotel which offers friendly hospitality. Our team with many long-serving employees creates a personal atmosphere and will do everything they can to make you feel at home with us. Together with our receptionists, the ladies from housekeeping, the kitchen and service team in the Ristorante La Sosta, and the rest of the team at Villa Carona, we look forward to your visit! Cornelia and Joerg Deubner-Marty with their daughters Amelie, Sophia and Louisa

History

The Villa Carona, located above Lugano in the Ticino village of the same name, was built in 1780 as the residence of the Milanese entrepreneurs, the Andreoli family. The two-story, cube-shaped building with the slightly pitched roof typical of Ticino architecture was erected at the southern edge of the village's historic center with a view of Monte Generoso and the Ticino mountains.
read more

For nearly one-hundred years, the owners used the house as a retreat from the unbearable summer heat in Milan and the Po plain. In 1850, the villa was divided in two as a result of a marriage, and the large garden was redesigned in its present form. The last inhabitant, a member of the Milanese Scala family, worked as a train engineer all over the world and spent his summer months in Carona. After his death, the villa remained uninhabited for a number of years until it was turned into a hotel in 1951. The building was further renovated in 1969 and 1995, but the historic rooms remained largely untouched and the garden has always been maintained as a part of the hotel complex. The current owners took over the hotel in 2005 and have continued to restore it with much passion and expertise. The hotel has been painted a refreshing shade of yellow and modernized in line with preservation of historic buildings criteria. Today all of the guest rooms have historic furnishings, a number of historic floors have been uncovered and trompe-l'oeil paintings are again visible on the walls and ceilings. The lounge on the main floor with its checkerboard red and black tiles and historic flower motif on the ceiling is an especially successful restoration. The vaulted former cellar, now a dining and breakfast room, has a lovely ambience. Along with the La Sosta restaurant, the spacious garden with areas of different plants on the south side of the hotel is one of the design highlights of the hotel complex. The Villa Carona has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2006.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Antique charm, modern comfort

All our rooms are decorated in authentic historical style with highly individual designs. The layout, colour, and furnishings are very different in each room. Numerous antique ornaments highlight the exceptional ambience. Original wall paintings, ceiling frescoes, and many other small details have been exposed and restored. They give our rooms a special flair. The new bathrooms offer modern comfort. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, direct dial telephones and DAB radio alarm clocks.

Restaurant «La Sosta»

Our chef and our chef de sevice with their teams will create an unforgettable stay for you in our "La Sosta". Our regional and Italian-Mediterranean cuisine will enchant you! Our kitchen team uses only fresh and selected ingredients, most of which come from the local area. Browse through our new wine cellar and find your personal fine wine. Our chef de service will be happy to guide you through our cantina. He knows many stories about our wines and also has some insider tips in store.

Region

1 | 5

Region

Wonderfully located above Lugano, on the crest of the Ceresio Peninsula between Mount San Salvatore (912 m a. s. l.) and Mount Arbostora, we find the picturesque village of Carona (602 m a. s. l.). Carona is also known as "Artists’ Village". Carona still offers you the truly authentic experience of Ticino.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Hotel Villa Carona
Piazza Noseed, 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

+41 91 649 70 55
info@villacarona.ch
www.villacarona.ch

Arrival

By car
In Switzerland take the highway A2 in direction Lugano. Take the exit Lugano Sud (south) travel direction Lugano. Follow signboards toward Carona. After 10 minutes you will reach the villa.

Public transportation
By train exit at Paradiso station, then change to the postbus 434 Lugano-Carona Paese

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1781 | 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

Hotel Villa Carona

Votre villa tessinoise pour le bien-être au-dessus de Lugano – Romantique, chaleureuse et personnelle
Le Garten Hotel Villa Carona est un îlot de bien-être géré personnellement au-dessus du Lago di Lugano, dans le Tessin. Dans une maison patricienne de 200 ans située dans le village de Carona, où Hermann Hesse a également passé de nombreuses heures, il est facile de s'évader du quotidien.
Découvrir plus
Le Garten Hotel Villa Carona est un îlot de bien-être géré personnellement au-dessus du Lago di Lugano, dans le Tessin. Dans une maison patricienne de 200 ans située dans le village de Carona, où Hermann Hesse a également passé de nombreuses heures, il est facile de s'évader du quotidien.

Prendre le petit déjeuner dans le jardin, se détendre au bord de la piscine rafraîchissante, se relaxer dans le HotPot chaud ou tout simplement se laisser gâter sur le plan culinaire dans notre Ristorante La Sosta – il y a beaucoup de choses à faire pour vivre pleinement la dolce vita ici.

Située au milieu d'un charmant village d'artistes, la Villa Carona est une maison patricienne de 200 ans qui dispose de 18 chambres, toutes aménagées individuellement avec de nombreux meubles anciens. L'atmosphère familiale, de même que le jardin - un petit paradis méditerranéen - garantissent beaucoup de repos et de détente. C'est un véritable îlot de bien-être aux portes de Lugano.

Emplacement

À la campagne, À la montagne

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles

Horaires d'ouverture

De janvier à novembre

Type

Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants

Hôte

La Villa Carona est un hôtel familial empreint d’un grand esprit d’hospitalité. Notre équipe, dont les employés sont là depuis longtemps tient à son atmosphère personnelle et fera tout pour que vous vous sentiez comme à la maison. Ensembles, avec notre assistante, l'équipe de réception , de cuisine et de service, l’équipe du Ristorante La Sosta , les collaboratrices du housekeeping, et tous les autres membres de la Villa Carona, nous réjouissons de votre visite!

Histoire

La Villa Carona, située au-dessus de Lugano dans le village tessinois du même nom, a été construite en 1780 comme résidence des entrepreneurs milanais, la famille Andreoli. Le bâtiment de deux étages, de forme cubique et doté d'un toit légèrement incliné typique de l'architecture tessinoise, a été érigé à l'extrémité sud du centre historique du village, avec vue sur le Monte Generoso et les montagnes tessinoises.
lire la suite

Pendant près de cent ans, les propriétaires ont utilisé la maison comme refuge contre la chaleur insupportable de l'été à Milan et dans la plaine du Pô. En 1850, la villa a été divisée en deux à la suite d'un mariage, et le grand jardin a été redessiné dans sa forme actuelle. Le dernier habitant, un membre de la famille milanaise Scala, travaillait comme ingénieur ferroviaire dans le monde entier et passait ses mois d'été à Carona. Après sa mort, la villa est restée inhabitée pendant plusieurs années jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit transformée en hôtel en 1951. Le bâtiment a été rénové en 1969 et en 1995, mais les chambres historiques sont restées pratiquement intactes et le jardin a toujours été maintenu comme partie intégrante du complexe hôtelier. Les propriétaires actuels ont repris l'hôtel en 2005 et ont continué à le restaurer avec beaucoup de passion et d'expertise. L'hôtel a été repeint dans un jaune rafraîchissant et modernisé conformément aux critères de préservation des bâtiments historiques. Aujourd'hui, toutes les chambres sont dotées d'un mobilier historique, un certain nombre de sols historiques ont été découverts et des peintures en trompe-l'œil sont à nouveau visibles sur les murs et les plafonds. Le salon de l'étage principal, avec ses carreaux rouges et noirs en damier et son motif floral historique au plafond, est une restauration particulièrement réussie. L'ancienne cave voûtée, devenue salle à manger et salle de petit-déjeuner, offre une ambiance charmante. Avec le restaurant La Sosta, le grand jardin avec des zones de plantes différentes sur le côté sud de l'hôtel est l'un des points forts de la conception du complexe hôtelier. La Villa Carona est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2006.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Charme antique, confort moderne

Toutes nos chambres sont aménagées de façon individuelle et dans un style historique authentique. Leur dispositions, couleurs et équipements sont totalement différents. De nombreux objets anciens générent une ambiance exceptionnelle. Des peintures murales originales, des fresques au plafond et de nombreux autres détails ont été découverts et restaurés, offrant ainsi à nos chambres un charme particulier. Nos salles de bain rénovées vous garantissent un confort moderne.

Restaurant "La Sosta"

Notre chef de cuisine et notre chef de service, accompagnés de leurs équipes, vous feront passer un séjour inoubliable dans notre "La Sosta". Notre cuisine régionale et italo-méditerranéenne vous enchantera! Notre équipe de cuisine n'utilise que des ingrédients frais et sélectionnés, qui proviennent pour la plupart de la région, et vous propose de découvrir notre nouvelle cave à vins et de trouver votre propre vin raffiné.

Région

1 | 5

Région

Dans un endroit de rêve, surplombant Lugano, sur la crête de la péninsule Ceresio entre le mont San Salvatore (912 m) et le mont Arbostora, se trouve le charmant village de Carona (597 m). Carona, également appelé « Le village des artistes », vous offre l’expérience authentique du Tessin.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Hotel Villa Carona
Piazza Noseed, 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

+41 91 649 70 55
info@villacarona.ch
www.villacarona.ch

Arrivée

En voiture:
Autoroute A2, sortie Lugano-Sud, direction Lugano, suivre les panneaux d'indication "Carona". Apres 7 km vous arrivez à la Villa Carona.

Moyens de transport publics:
Avec le train jusqu` à Paradiso gare, continuer en bus postal 434 Lugano-Carona Paese

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall