Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1781 | 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

Hotel Villa Carona

Your Ticino feel-good villa above Lugano - Romantic, warm and personal
The Garten Hotel Villa Carona is a personally managed island of well-being above Lake Lugano in Ticino. In a 200-year-old patrician house in the village of Carona, where Hermann Hesse also spent many hours, it is easy to escape from everyday life.
Discover more
The Garten Hotel Villa Carona is a personally managed island of well-being above Lake Lugano in Ticino. In a 200-year-old patrician house in the village of Carona, where Hermann Hesse also spent many hours, it is easy to escape from everyday life.

Have breakfast in the garden, relax by the refreshing garden swimming pool, unwind in the warm HotPot or simply indulge in culinary delights in our Ristorante La Sosta - there are many things to experience the Dolce Vita to the full here.

The 200-year old patrician house in the midst of a charming Ticinese artists' village offers 18 individually furnished rooms, decorated with many antique pieces. The informal atmosphere and the gardens - a small Mediterranean paradise - guarantees rest and relaxation. Villa Carona is an island of well-being on the outskirts of Lugano.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars

Opening Hours

January to November

Type

Seminar/business, Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly

Host

Villa Carona is a family-run hotel which offers friendly hospitality. Our team with many long-serving employees creates a personal atmosphere and will do everything they can to make you feel at home with us. Together with our receptionists, the ladies from housekeeping, the kitchen and service team in the Ristorante La Sosta, and the rest of the team at Villa Carona, we look forward to your visit! Cornelia and Joerg Deubner-Marty with their daughters Amelie, Sophia and Louisa

History

The Villa Carona, located above Lugano in the Ticino village of the same name, was built in 1780 as the residence of the Milanese entrepreneurs, the Andreoli family. The two-story, cube-shaped building with the slightly pitched roof typical of Ticino architecture was erected at the southern edge of the village's historic center with a view of Monte Generoso and the Ticino mountains.
read more

For nearly one-hundred years, the owners used the house as a retreat from the unbearable summer heat in Milan and the Po plain. In 1850, the villa was divided in two as a result of a marriage, and the large garden was redesigned in its present form. The last inhabitant, a member of the Milanese Scala family, worked as a train engineer all over the world and spent his summer months in Carona. After his death, the villa remained uninhabited for a number of years until it was turned into a hotel in 1951. The building was further renovated in 1969 and 1995, but the historic rooms remained largely untouched and the garden has always been maintained as a part of the hotel complex. The current owners took over the hotel in 2005 and have continued to restore it with much passion and expertise. The hotel has been painted a refreshing shade of yellow and modernized in line with preservation of historic buildings criteria. Today all of the guest rooms have historic furnishings, a number of historic floors have been uncovered and trompe-l'oeil paintings are again visible on the walls and ceilings. The lounge on the main floor with its checkerboard red and black tiles and historic flower motif on the ceiling is an especially successful restoration. The vaulted former cellar, now a dining and breakfast room, has a lovely ambience. Along with the La Sosta restaurant, the spacious garden with areas of different plants on the south side of the hotel is one of the design highlights of the hotel complex. The Villa Carona has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2006.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Antique charm, modern comfort

All our rooms are decorated in authentic historical style with highly individual designs. The layout, colour, and furnishings are very different in each room. Numerous antique ornaments highlight the exceptional ambience. Original wall paintings, ceiling frescoes, and many other small details have been exposed and restored. They give our rooms a special flair. The new bathrooms offer modern comfort. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, direct dial telephones and DAB radio alarm clocks.

Restaurant «La Sosta»

Our chef and our chef de sevice with their teams will create an unforgettable stay for you in our "La Sosta". Our regional and Italian-Mediterranean cuisine will enchant you! Our kitchen team uses only fresh and selected ingredients, most of which come from the local area. Browse through our new wine cellar and find your personal fine wine. Our chef de service will be happy to guide you through our cantina. He knows many stories about our wines and also has some insider tips in store.

Region

1 | 5

Region

Wonderfully located above Lugano, on the crest of the Ceresio Peninsula between Mount San Salvatore (912 m a. s. l.) and Mount Arbostora, we find the picturesque village of Carona (602 m a. s. l.). Carona is also known as "Artists’ Village". Carona still offers you the truly authentic experience of Ticino.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Hotel Villa Carona
Piazza Noseed, 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

+41 91 649 70 55
info@villacarona.ch
www.villacarona.ch

Arrival

By car
In Switzerland take the highway A2 in direction Lugano. Take the exit Lugano Sud (south) travel direction Lugano. Follow signboards toward Carona. After 10 minutes you will reach the villa.

Public transportation
By train exit at Paradiso station, then change to the postbus 434 Lugano-Carona Paese

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1781 | 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

Hotel Villa Carona

Ihre Tessiner Wohlfühlvilla oberhalb Lugano – Romantisch, herzlich und persönlich
Das Garten Hotel Villa Carona ist eine persönlich geführte Wohlfühlinsel oberhalb des Lago di Lugano im Tessin. In einem 200-jährigen Patrizierhaus im Dorf Carona, wo auch Hermann Hesse viele Stunden verbrachte, kann man leicht dem Alltag entfliehen.
Mehr entdecken
Das Garten Hotel Villa Carona ist eine persönlich geführte Wohlfühlinsel oberhalb des Lago di Lugano im Tessin. In einem 200-jährigen Patrizierhaus im Dorf Carona, wo auch Hermann Hesse viele Stunden verbrachte, kann man leicht dem Alltag entfliehen.
Frühstücken im Garten, entspannen im erfrischenden Gartenschwimmbad, relaxen im warmen HotPot oder sich einfach kulinarisch in unserem Ristorante La Sosta verwöhnen lassen - es gibt viele Dinge um das Dolce Vita hier in vollen Zügen zu erleben.In dieser historischen Tessiner Villa, von einem reizvollen Tessiner Künstlerdorf umgeben, finden Sie 18 individuell eingerichtete Zimmer, die mit vielen antiken Schmuckstücken ausgestattet sind. Die familiäre Atmosphäre und die Gartenanlage - ein kleines mediterranes Paradies - garantieren viel Erholung und Entspannung. Die Villa Carona ist eine kleine Wohlfühlinsel vor den Türen Luganos.

Lage

Auf dem Land, In den Bergen

Klassifikation

3 Sterne

Öffnungszeiten

Januar bis November

Hoteltyp

Seminar/Business, Aktiv/Sport (Wandern/Bike, Ski), Park/Garten, Familien-/Kinderfreundlich

Gastgeber

Die Villa Carona ist ein familiengeführtes Hotel voll herzlicher Gastlichkeit. Unser Team mit vielen langjährigen Mitarbeitenden legt Wert auf eine persönliche Atmosphäre und tut alles, damit Sie sich bei uns wie zuhause fühlen. Zusammen mit unserem Team der Villa Carona und der Küchen- und Servicemannschaft vom Ristorante La Sosta, freuen wir uns auf Ihren Besuch! Seien Sie herzlich willkommen bei uns! Cornelia und Jörg Deubner-Marty mit den Töchtern Amelie, Sophia und Louisa

Geschichte

Die Villa Carona, im gleichnamigen Tessiner Dorf oberhalb von Lugano gelegen, wurde um 1780 als Wohnsitz der reichen Unternehmerfamilie Andreoli aus Mailand erbaut. Der zweistöckige, würfelförmige Bau mit einer für Tessiner Bauten charakteristischen schwach geneigten Dachfläche entstand am südlichen Rand des historischen Dorfkerns mit Blick auf den Monte Generoso und die Tessiner Bergwelt.
weiterlesen
Das Haus diente der Eigentümerfamilie beinahe hundert Jahre lang als Rückzugsort, um der grossen Sommerhitze in Mailand und der Poebene zu entfliehen. Um 1850 wurde die Villa durch eine Heirat zweigeteilt und gleichzeitig der ­grosse Garten in der heutigen Form neu gestaltet. Der letzte Bewohner der Scala-Familie aus Mailand, der als Eisenbahningenieur in der ganzen Welt arbeitete, verbrachte nur noch das Sommerhalbjahr in Carona. Nach seinem Tod blieb die Villa einige Jahre unbewohnt, bis 1951 ein erster Hotelbetrieb eingerichtet wurde. 1969 und 1995 erhielt das Haus weitere Umbauten, bei denen die historischen Räume aber weitgehend unangetastet blieben und der Garten stets als Bestandteil der Hotelanlage gepflegt wurde. Die heutige Eigentümerfamilie übernahm das Hotel im ­Jahr 2005 und erneuerte es seither mit viel Herzblut und Sachverstand. Das Haus wurde in einem erfrischenden gelben Farbton neu gestrichen und im Innern nach denkmalpflegerischen Kriterien entrümpelt. Heute sind alle Gästezimmer mit historischen Möbeln ausgestattet, zahlreiche histo­ri­sche Böden freigelegt und illusionistische Malereien an Wänden und Decken wieder sichtbar. Besonders schön restauriert wurde der Aufenthaltsraum im Erdgeschoss mit dem schachbrettartigen rot-schwarzen Plattenboden und den historischen Blumenmotiven an der Decke. Eine stimmungsvolle Gestaltung erhielt das als Esszimmer und Frühstücksraum eingerichtete ehemalige Kellergewölbe. Die grosszügi­ge Gartenanlage mit verschiedenartig gestalteten Bereichen auf der Südseite des Hauses bildet zusammen mit dem Restaurant La Sosta einen gestalterischen Höhepunkt der Gesamtanlage. Seit 2006 ist das Hotel Villa Carona Mitglied von Swiss Historic Hotels. (RF)

Zimmer & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Antiker Charme, moderner Komfort

Alle unsere Zimmer sind im authentisch-historischen Stil eingerichtet und sehr individuell gestaltet. Grundriss, Farbe und Einrichtung sind ganz verschieden. Viele antike Schmuckstücke unterstreichen das aussergewöhnliche Ambiente. Originale Wandmalereien, Deckenfresken und viele weitere kleine Details wurden wieder freigelegt und restauriert. Sie verleihen unseren Zimmer ein besonderes Flair. Die neuen Badezimmer bieten Ihnen modernen Komfort.

Restaurant «La Sosta»

Unser Küchenchef und unser Chef de sevice mit ihren Teams werden Ihnen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt in unserer «La Sosta» gestalten. Unsere regionale und italienische-mediterrane Küche wird Sie verzaubern! Unser Küchenteam verwendet nur frische und ausgesuchte Zutaten, welche meistens aus der näheren Umgebung stammen. Stöbern Sie in unserem neuen Weinkeller und finden Sie Ihren persönlichen feinen Tropfen.

Region

1 | 5

Region

In traumhafter Lage, oberhalb Lugano, auf dem Bergrücken der Ceresio Halbinsel zwischen den Bergen San Salvatore (912 m) und Arbostora, liegt der pittoreske Ort Carona (602 mü. M). Carona wird auch «Dorf der Künstler» genannt. Carona bietet Ihnen noch das authentische Erlebnis Tessin.

Kontakt & Anreise

Online Booking
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene

Kontakt

Hotel Villa Carona
Piazza Noseed, 6914 Carona-Lugano (TI)

+41 91 649 70 55
info@villacarona.ch
www.villacarona.ch

Anreise

Mit dem Auto
Autobahn A2, Ausfahrt «Lugano-Sud», Richtung Lugano, dann Wegweiser Carona beachten. Nur noch 7 km und Sie sind in der Villa Carona.

Mit ÖV
Mit dem Zug bis Paradiso Bahnhof, weiter mit dem Postauto 434 nach Carona Paese oder mit dem Zug Lugano HB, dann mit der Funicolare in die Stadt, an der Piazza Rezzonicomit dem Postauto 434 nach Carona Paese.

Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall