Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1896 | 6073 Flüeli-Ranft (OW)

Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana

Renovated Art Nouveau hotel with unique architecture from the turn of the century.
The Art Nouveau style hotel stands on a hill in Flüeli-Ranft, the workplace of the holy brother Klaus von Flue.
Discover more
The Art Nouveau style hotel stands on a hill in Flüeli-Ranft, the workplace of the holy brother Klaus von Flue.

The house was renovated for more than 2 years in compliance with national monument protection criteria, reopened in December 2011 and has now 83 rooms available equipped with the latest amenities. The restaurant "Veranda" with its picture window provides a clear view of the Sarneraa Valley and Glaubenberg ("faith mountain"). Culinary choices range from Obwalden to Swiss specialties.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly, Art & culture, Icomos Award,

Host

The Art Nouveau Hotel Paxmontana sees itself as a house of genuine hospitality. Proud to be your hosts at the centre of Switzerland. Yours, Myriam Baumgartner & the Paxmontana family
1 | 2

History

Today's Art Nouveau Hotel Paxmontana was built in 1895/96 by hotelier Franz Hess on a southwest-facing hill between Ranftschlucht and Flüeli in the Swiss timber construction style under the name "Kurhaus Nünalphorn" as a summer hotel and opened in 1896. The hotel presented itself as a two-story structure with a flat roof.
read more

The building had two weakly pronounced, two-axis corner risalites and a five-axis central section. In 1906, the hotel underwent a major structural expansion. This reconstruction meant a considerable expansion of the hotel, the former southern corner risalit now formed a kind of new central risalit, and to the south another three-axis wing and two-axis corner risalit was added. The entire building was raised by one floor and newly roofed with mansard roofs, so that an additional attic floor could be gained. In 1938, the hotel was taken over by the Obwaldner Kantonalbank, as Franz Hess had run into financial difficulties. In 1953, the Bruder Klausen Foundation acquired the hotel. The majority of shares were now in church hands. In 1956, the hotel "Nünalphorn" was renamed Hotel "Paxmontana". In 1966, the Hotel Paxmontana AG was founded with headquarters in Sachseln, which still owns and operates the hotel today. The hotel is a cultural object of national importance. From August 2010 to March 2012, it was renovated, extended and renovated in accordance with the criteria for the preservation of historical monuments. A total of 26 million Swiss francs were invested in the preservation of this architectural hotel jewel, thus ensuring its continued existence. The Art Nouveau Hotel Paxmontana is a three-star superior hotel and reflects a piece of Swiss hotel history. This is omnipresent from the historic hotel entrance to the lovingly restored ceiling paintings in the hotel rooms.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

The art nouveau hotel has 83 rooms of various categories. Each room has a fantastic view of the Obwald mountains. The somewhat more spacious corner double rooms, the tower suite with private access to the hotel tower as well as the historic rooms have their very own charm.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

Culinary well-being is a top priority. The unique 47-metre-long veranda with window frontage offers a fascinating view of the Sarneraatal and the Glaubenberg. The cool terrazzo floor, the yellow wooden walls in neo-Renaissance style as well as impressionistic canvas paintings and the subtle light of the Art Nouveau lamps give this room its special atmosphere. Culinary delights include market-fresh cuisine with regional products combined with fresh herbs and exquisite spices.

Region

1 | 5

Flüeli-Ranft and Sachseln

Flüeli-Ranft stands for peace, relaxation and experiences. Embark on a journey to yourself here. The place of power with its breathtaking view of the Obwald mountains and Lake Sarnen is located directly on the Way of St. James and is the birthplace and residence of St. Brother Klaus (1417-1487).

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Dossen 1, 6073 Flüeli-Ranft (OW)

+41 41 666 24 00
info@paxmontana.ch
www.paxmontana.ch

Arrival

Flüeli-Ranft is located in the geographical centre of Switzerland, between Lucerne and Interlaken. Direct motorway access, Sachseln/Flüeli-Ranft exit.

Arrival by public transport
Take the train to Sachseln (OW). Then change to the bus in the direction of Flüeli-Ranft, bus stop Dorfplatz.

Awards & Memberships

award-icomos-gold
Special price 2014
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1896 | 6073 Flüeli-Ranft (OW)

Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana

Hôtel rénové de style Art nouveau avec une architecture unique datant du début du siècle.
Cet hôtel de style Art nouveau se dresse sur une colline à Flüeli-Ranft, lieu de travail du saint frère Klaus von Flue.
Découvrir plus
Cet hôtel de style Art nouveau se dresse sur une colline à Flüeli-Ranft, lieu de travail du saint frère Klaus von Flue.

La maison a été rénovée pendant plus de deux ans dans le respect des critères de protection des monuments nationaux. Elle a rouvert ses portes en décembre 2011 et dispose désormais de 83 chambres dotées des derniers équipements. Le restaurant "Veranda", avec sa baie vitrée, offre une vue dégagée sur la vallée de Sarneraa et le Glaubenberg ("montagne de la foi"). Les choix culinaires vont des spécialités obwaldiennes aux spécialités suisses.

Emplacement

À la campagne, À la montagne

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles Superior

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants, Art & culture, Adhésions,

Hôte

L'hôtel Art Nouveau Paxmontana se considère comme une maison d'hospitalité authentique. Nous sommes fiers d'être vos hôtes au centre de la Suisse. Myriam Baumgartner et la famille Paxmontana.
1 | 2

Histoire

L'actuel hôtel Art nouveau Paxmontana a été construit en 1895/96 par l'hôtelier Franz Hess sur une colline orientée au sud-ouest entre Ranftschlucht et Flüeli, dans le style des constructions en bois suisses, sous le nom de "Kurhaus Nünalphorn", en tant qu'hôtel d'été, et a ouvert ses portes en 1896. L'hôtel se présentait comme une structure à deux étages avec un toit plat.
lire la suite

Le bâtiment comportait deux risalites d'angle à deux axes faiblement prononcés et une section centrale à cinq axes. En 1906, l'hôtel a fait l'objet d'une importante extension structurelle. Cette reconstruction a entraîné un agrandissement considérable de l'hôtel, l'ancienne risalit d'angle sud formant désormais une sorte de nouvelle risalit centrale, et au sud, une autre aile à trois axes et une risalit d'angle à deux axes ont été ajoutées. L'ensemble du bâtiment a été surélevé d'un étage et recouvert d'une nouvelle toiture mansardée, ce qui a permis de gagner un étage de grenier supplémentaire. En 1938, l'hôtel a été repris par la banque cantonale Obwaldner, Franz Hess ayant rencontré des difficultés financières. En 1953, la Fondation Bruder Klausen a racheté l'hôtel. La majorité des actions est désormais entre les mains de l'église. En 1956, l'hôtel "Nünalphorn" est rebaptisé hôtel "Paxmontana". En 1966, la société Hotel Paxmontana AG, dont le siège se trouve à Sachseln, a été fondée et possède et exploite toujours l'hôtel aujourd'hui. L'hôtel est un bien culturel d'importance nationale. D'août 2010 à mars 2012, il a été rénové, agrandi et rénové conformément aux critères de préservation des monuments historiques. Au total, 26 millions de francs suisses ont été investis dans la préservation de ce joyau architectural, assurant ainsi sa pérennité. L'hôtel Art nouveau Paxmontana est un hôtel trois étoiles supérieur qui reflète un pan de l'histoire de l'hôtellerie suisse. Il est omniprésent, de l'entrée historique de l'hôtel aux peintures de plafond restaurées avec amour dans les chambres de l'hôtel.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Cet hôtel de style art nouveau dispose de 83 chambres de différentes catégories. Chaque chambre offre une vue fantastique sur les montagnes d'Obwald. Les chambres doubles d'angle un peu plus spacieuses, la suite de la tour avec accès privé à la tour de l'hôtel ainsi que les chambres historiques ont leur propre charme.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

Le bien-être culinaire est une priorité absolue. La véranda unique de 47 mètres de long avec fenêtre en façade offre une vue fascinante sur le Sarneraatal et le Glaubenberg. Le sol frais en terrazzo, les murs en bois jaune de style néo-Renaissance ainsi que les peintures impressionnistes sur toile et la lumière subtile des lampes Art nouveau confèrent à cette salle une atmosphère particulière.

Région

1 | 5

Flüeli-Ranft et Sachseln

Flüeli-Ranft est synonyme de paix, de détente et d'expériences. Embarquez pour un voyage vers vous-même. Le lieu de pouvoir, avec sa vue imprenable sur les montagnes d'Obwald et le lac de Sarnen, est situé directement sur le chemin de Saint-Jacques et est le lieu de naissance et de résidence de Saint Frère Nicolas (1417-1487).

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Dossen 1, 6073 Flüeli-Ranft (OW)

+41 41 666 24 00
info@paxmontana.ch
www.paxmontana.ch

Arrivée

Flüeli-Ranft est situé au centre géographique de la Suisse, entre Lucerne et Interlaken. Accès direct à l'autoroute, sortie Sachseln/Flüeli-Ranft.

Arrivée par les transports publics
Prendre le train jusqu'à Sachseln (OW). Changer ensuite pour le bus en direction de Flüeli-Ranft, arrêt Dorfplatz.

Balises & Affiliations

award-icomos-gold
Prix spécial 2014
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall