Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1755 | 6663 Comologno (TI)

Palazzo Gamboni

Where culture meets nature.
The Lombardian mansion with French style elements is a proud jewel situated in the village of Comologno at the end of the Onsernone Valley. The palazzo was faithfully renovated and endowed with 5 charming rooms, two of which feature historic furniture.
Discover more
The Lombardian mansion with French style elements is a proud jewel situated in the village of Comologno at the end of the Onsernone Valley. The palazzo was faithfully renovated and endowed with 5 charming rooms, two of which feature historic furniture.

Breakfast is served in the antique lounges. Ticino specialties are available at the Osteria next door. In-house whirlpool, sauna and massage treatments. The village of Comologno was once a meeting point of many artists such as Max Ernst and Elias Canetti. It is idyllically located in the Onsernone Valley above Locarno. Ideal for hiking and mountaineering.

Location

In the mountains

Opening Hours

April to October

Type

Active/sport

History

Comologno is the second-to-last village in the Onsernone Valley, a northern side valley of the Centovalli. For centuries the male population of this barren mountain valley, which had no industry and little fertile soil, was forced to emigrate, while the women mainly stayed behind taking care of the farms and children.
read more

In the late 17th century a number of emigrants who had made their fortunes abroad returned home and built grand palazzi which can still be seen in many villages in the Onsernone Valley. In the period around 1700, the Palazzo Gamboni was also built by a rich inhabitant who returned to the valley and used this house as his residence. The original building and its furnishings have largely been preserved. The imposing architecture as well as the interior furnishings are a reminder of French mansions of this period. In 1996, the Palazzo Gamboni was acquired by the Comologno Bürgergemeinde with the idea of turning it into a hotel. The building was then restored with much attention to detail and expanded with a modern annex. In 2001, the Palazzo Gamboni with its five guestrooms was opened. Two rooms with original furnishings are located in the historic building: a genuine museum with beds; three simple contemporary rooms are located in the annex. The painted decorations in the corridors and stairways and the historic lounges with their old wooden floors, paneling and paintings deserve special mention. Breakfast is served in the old kitchen, while the nearby Osteria Al Palazign, part of the hotel, serves other meals. The Albergo Palazzo Gamboni has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2011.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1755 | 6663 Comologno (TI)

Palazzo Gamboni

Ou la culture rencontre la nature.
Le manoir lombard présentant des éléments de style français est un fleuron du village de Comologno au bout de la vallée d'Onsernone. La demeure a été rénovée en restant fidèle à l'original et équipée de 5 charmantes chambres, dont deux aménagées avec des meubles historiques.
Découvrir plus
Le manoir lombard présentant des éléments de style français est un fleuron du village de Comologno au bout de la vallée d'Onsernone. La demeure a été rénovée en restant fidèle à l'original et équipée de 5 charmantes chambres, dont deux aménagées avec des meubles historiques.

Le buffet petit déjeuner est servi dans les salons d'époque. Le bistrot d'à côté propose des spécialités tessinoises. L'établissement dispose d'un jacuzzi, d'un sauna et d'une offre de massages. La localité de Comologno était autrefois un lieu de rencontre de nombreux artistes, dont Max Ernst et Elias Canetti. Elle se situe dans la vallée d'Onsernone, au-dessus de Locarno, dans un cadre idyllique et par ailleurs idéal pour les randonnées et les excursions en montagne.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

D'avril à octobre

Type

Actif/sport

Histoire

Comologno est l'avant-dernier village de la vallée d'Onsernone, une vallée latérale septentrionale des Centovalli. Pendant des siècles, la population masculine de cette vallée montagneuse désertique, sans industrie et au sol peu fertile, a été contrainte d'émigrer, tandis que les femmes restaient principalement sur place pour s'occuper des fermes et des enfants.
lire la suite

À la fin du XVIIe siècle, un certain nombre d'émigrants qui avaient fait fortune à l'étranger sont rentrés au pays et ont construit de grands palais que l'on peut encore voir dans de nombreux villages de la vallée d'Onsernone. Aux alentours de 1700, le Palazzo Gamboni fut également construit par un riche habitant qui revint dans la vallée et utilisa cette maison comme résidence. Le bâtiment d'origine et son mobilier ont été en grande partie préservés. L'architecture imposante et le mobilier intérieur rappellent les demeures françaises de cette époque. En 1996, le Palazzo Gamboni a été acquis par la Comologno Bürgergemeinde dans le but de le transformer en hôtel. Le bâtiment a ensuite été restauré avec une grande attention aux détails et agrandi avec une annexe moderne. En 2001, le Palazzo Gamboni a ouvert ses portes avec ses cinq chambres. Deux chambres au mobilier original sont situées dans le bâtiment historique : un véritable musée avec des lits ; trois chambres contemporaines simples sont situées dans l'annexe. Les décorations peintes dans les couloirs et les escaliers et les salons historiques avec leurs vieux planchers en bois, leurs lambris et leurs peintures méritent une mention spéciale. Le petit déjeuner est servi dans l'ancienne cuisine, tandis que l'Osteria Al Palazign, qui fait partie de l'hôtel, sert d'autres repas. L'Albergo Palazzo Gamboni est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2011.

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall