Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1523 | 8193 Eglisau (ZH)

Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen

Historic inn, situated on the Rhine, excellent cuisine.
The landmarked Hotel Hirschen has a history dating back to the 16th century. The hotel is located in the quaint town of Eglisau, only 30 minutes from Zurich, beautifully situated along the banks of the Rhine River.
Discover more
The landmarked Hotel Hirschen has a history dating back to the 16th century. The hotel is located in the quaint town of Eglisau, only 30 minutes from Zurich, beautifully situated along the banks of the Rhine River.

The hotel was renovated and refurnished between 2003 and 2007 with painstaking care and passion for details. Seven historic rooms and suites conjure up the charm and beauty of yesteryear. Each room has its distinguished charm in which our guests can sense the ambiance of centuries passed without missing today's comfort. The culinary creations can be enjoyed in the lively bistro and are based upon a modern and fresh-from-the-market cuisine with references to classical cooking.

Location

In the city, By the water

Opening Hours

Closed in January and 1st week of February

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Icomos Award

Host

Our host Audrey and Denny Lewa are passionate about your well-being and look forward to your visit.

History

The first documentary evidence of the Hirschen in ­Eglisau dates back to 1523. The largest secular building in this medieval town lies directly on the Rhine, integrated into the lowest row of houses on the river. Over the centuries, the building has been renovated and expanded several times, but its structure and structural fabric are largely intact.
read more

Today the main building houses the restaurant and guest rooms, while a bistro, a lounge and additional apartments are located in the attached western section. During a 1974 renovation restorers discovered paintings on the façade, which they were able to bring back to life with the help of the cantonal office for the preservation of historic buildings and monuments. They are among the most significant façade paintings in the Canton of Zurich and give the building a special place in the historic townscape. Following a change in owners, the new proprietors decided on a comprehensive renovation of the building. Between 2003 and 2007, the interior and façades were carefully renovated and restored. Original furnishings were returned to their historic locations within the building and period elements from elsewhere incorporated into the historical context. At the same time, the new owner furnished the hotel with an impressive collection of valuable furniture. Modern touches have been skillfully integrated. In 2009, Icomos named the Hirschen Historic Hotel of the Year. It has been a member of Swiss Historic ­Hotels since 2008.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 2

Rooms

A stay in the carefully renovated and furnished house is a unique experience. Seven historic rooms, junior suites and suites bring to life the charm and beauty of bygone times. Depending on the room, you will find yourself in the typical ambiance of the 17th, 18th or 19th century life.

Gastronomy

Enjoy our fine cuisine in the lively bistro, the historic restaurant or on the cozy Rhine terrace. Our cuisine combines classic menus with new interpretations of popular dishes complemented by seasonal and regional products. In the colorful Belle Epoque dining room, you can enjoy an unobstructed view of the beautiful Rhine landscape. For smaller parties, the Goethe Room, likewise on the Rhine side, is ideal. A 17th century grisaille decorated ceiling and walls award this space.

Region

Region Eglisau

The idyllic landscape along the Rhine is ideal for hiking swimming, jogging, biking or nordic walking. Scenic boat rides depart directly in front of the inn.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Untergass 28, 8193 Eglisau (ZH)

+41 43 411 11 22
gasthof@hirschen-eglisau.ch
www.hirschen-eglisau.ch

Arrival

By train: timetables on www.sbb.ch

Transfer from the train station Hüntwangen-Wil to the bus stop "Eglisau Städtli" each:
Mon-Fri 6.17 hourly until 20.17 / SAT from 7:17 and SUN from 09.17 hourly until 20:17 with bus line 542.
Mon-Fri 6.47, 7.47, 15.47, 16.47, 17.47 and 18.47 Uhr with bus line 543.

There is no bus connection from Eglisau train station to the hotel.

On foot: approx 15 minutes from Eglisau train station to the Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen. Pick-up can be arranged.

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2009
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1523 | 8193 Eglisau (ZH)

Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen

Historic inn, situated on the Rhine, excellent cuisine.
L'hôtel Hirschen, classé monument historique, a une histoire qui remonte au XVIe siècle. L'hôtel est situé dans la ville pittoresque d'Eglisau, à seulement 30 minutes de Zurich, dans un cadre magnifique le long des rives du Rhin.
Découvrir plus
L'hôtel Hirschen, classé monument historique, a une histoire qui remonte au XVIe siècle. L'hôtel est situé dans la ville pittoresque d'Eglisau, à seulement 30 minutes de Zurich, dans un cadre magnifique le long des rives du Rhin.

L'hôtel a été rénové et réaménagé entre 2003 et 2007 avec un soin minutieux et une passion pour les détails. Sept chambres et suites historiques évoquent le charme et la beauté d'antan. Chaque chambre a son propre charme, dans lequel nos hôtes peuvent sentir l'ambiance des siècles passés sans manquer le confort d'aujourd'hui. Les créations culinaires peuvent être dégustées dans le bistro animé et sont basées sur une cuisine moderne et fraîche du marché avec des références à la cuisine classique.

Emplacement

En ville, Au bord de l’eau

Horaires d'ouverture

Fermé en janvier et la première semaine de février

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Adhésions

Hôte

Notre hôte Audrey et Denny Lewa sont passionnés par votre bien-être et se réjouissent de votre visite.

Histoire

La première preuve documentaire de l'existence du Hirschen à Eglisau remonte à 1523. Le plus grand bâtiment séculier de cette ville médiévale se trouve directement sur le Rhin, intégré dans la rangée de maisons la plus basse sur le fleuve. Au fil des siècles, le bâtiment a été rénové et agrandi à plusieurs reprises, mais sa structure et sa charpente sont restées intactes.
lire la suite

Aujourd'hui, le bâtiment principal abrite le restaurant et les chambres d'hôtes, tandis qu'un bistrot, un salon et des appartements supplémentaires se trouvent dans la partie ouest attenante. Lors d'une rénovation en 1974, les restaurateurs ont découvert des peintures sur la façade, qu'ils ont pu faire revivre avec l'aide de l'Office cantonal de la conservation des monuments historiques. Elles comptent parmi les peintures de façade les plus importantes du canton de Zurich et confèrent au bâtiment une place particulière dans le paysage urbain historique. À la suite d'un changement de propriétaire, les nouveaux propriétaires ont décidé de procéder à une rénovation complète du bâtiment. Entre 2003 et 2007, l'intérieur et les façades ont été soigneusement rénovés et restaurés. Le mobilier d'origine a été replacé à son emplacement historique dans le bâtiment et des éléments d'époque provenant d'ailleurs ont été intégrés dans le contexte historique. Dans le même temps, le nouveau propriétaire a doté l'hôtel d'une impressionnante collection de meubles de valeur. Des touches modernes ont été habilement intégrées. En 2009, Icomos a nommé le Hirschen Historic Hotel of the Year. Il est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2008.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 2

Chambres

Une nuitée dans notre maison soigneusement rénovée et meublée est une expérience unique. Sept chambres historiques, junior suites et suites font revivre le charme et la beauté des époques révolues. Selon la chambre, vous vous retrouverez dans l'ambiance typique du 17e, 18e ou 19e siècle, sans pour autant renoncer au confort du 21e siècle pour votre voyage dans le temps.

Gastronomie

Sur la confortable terrasse au bord du Rhin. Notre cuisine classique, réinterprétations de plats populaires, plats raffinés comme les moules, les filets de perche sont complétés par des produits régionaux et de saison, vous invitent à s'attarder et à se régaler. Dans la salle Belle Epoque colorée de la seconde moitié du XIXe siècle, vous pourrez profiter d'une vue imprenable sur le magnifique paysage rhénan.

Région

Region Eglisau

Le paysage idyllique le long du Rhin est propice aux activitées liées à la nature telles que la randonnée, la natation, le jogging, le vélo ou la marche nordique. L'embarcadère se trouve juste en face du Gasthof Hirschen.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Untergass 28, 8193 Eglisau (ZH)

+41 43 411 11 22
gasthof@hirschen-eglisau.ch
www.hirschen-eglisau.ch

Arrivée

En train: horaires sur www.sbb.ch

Transfert depuis la gare de Hüntwangen-Wil avec la ligne de bus 542+543

De la gare Hüntwangen-Wil à l'arrêt de bus « Eglisau Städtli »
LUN-VEN 6h17 toutes les heures jusqu'à 20h17 / SA à partir de 7h17 et SO à partir de 9h17 toutes les heures jusqu'à 20h17


avec la ligne de bus 542
UN-VEN 6h47, 7h47, 15h47, 16h47, 17h47 et 18h47 avec la ligne de bus 543.

Il n'y a pas de liaison en bus vers l'hôtel depuis la gare d'Eglisau.

À pied : environ 15 minutes de la gare d'Eglisau au Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen

Balises

award-icomos-gold
Hôtel historique de l'année 2009
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall