Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1896 | 7500 St. Moritz (GR)

Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Your Tradition. Our Spirit.
Situated amid breathtakingly beautiful scenery, Badrutt's Palace Hotel is not only a symbol of St. Moritz but also of Swiss hotel legends par excellence. Opened in 1896, it is still owned by the Badrutt family. The hotel's grandeur is famous throughout the world.
Discover more
Situated amid breathtakingly beautiful scenery, Badrutt's Palace Hotel is not only a symbol of St. Moritz but also of Swiss hotel legends par excellence. Opened in 1896, it is still owned by the Badrutt family. The hotel's grandeur is famous throughout the world.

Majestically situated amid breathtakingly beautiful and unspoiled scenery. The Palace is a haven of tranquility. A historic symbol of St. Moritz. No two rooms are alike, each has its own distinct character. Badrutt's Palace is a celebration of style, sports, cuisine and fashion, with discreet service and traditional elegance evoking an atmosphere of pampered luxury for all. An ideal destination in both winter and summer, the hotel is located in one of the most challenging ski areas in the world and offers a host of summer alpine activities.

Location

In the mountains

Hotel classification

5 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

June - September and December - March

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Wellness/spa, Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly, , Icomos Award
1 | 5

History

In the mid-1880s Caspar Badrutt bought the Beau Rivage (1872) in St. Moritz. His father, Johannes, was the proud owner of St. Moritz's Kulm and founder of the Badrutt hotel dynasty. Between 1892 and 1896, Caspar Badrutt expanded the Beau Rivage into the ­palatial Badrutt's Palace.
read more

Under his care and that of his descendants, generations of prominent guests came to appreciate the hotel's exclusive atmosphere. After opening in 1896, Badrutt's Palace, designed by Zurich architects Alfred Chiodera (1850-1916) and Theophil Tschudi (1847-1911), soon underwent further transformations. In 1907, one full floor and a new attic floor were added, as was, a little later, a three-story tract on the west-side with a dining room and indoor tennis court. After more alterations in the 1920s and in the decades after WW II, the entire premises were extensively renovated at the end of the 20th century. Through it all, Badrutt's Palace has kept its unmistakable ­castle-like character with its location on a steep bluff above Lake St. Moritz and the hotel's silhouette with its merlons and corner towers. A distinct main tower with a pyramid-roof rises up on the west side. The hotel sits on a two-story base with walls of unhewn stones. This is topped by a light-flooded main floor with public rooms, restaurants, boutiques, a veranda and a large terrace. Then, the floors with the guest rooms. The tower, completely rebuilt after a 1967 fire, houses a private suite. From the beginning, the façades and interior incorporated a rich variety of styles. The Gothic-Revival motif of the façades, with Tudor arches, continues in the hotel interiors. Filigree wood walls and imposing Renaissance-style wood coffered ceilings as well as Neo-Baroque ceiling paintings characterize the public rooms. Despite the many transformations, much attention has always been paid to the original structural fabric; early stamped sgraffiti on the ­façade were uncovered in 2006. Badrutt's Palace has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2006.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

Guest accommodations at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel invite you to take in their magnificent views of Lake St. Moritz or the charming village centre. Unique designs and layouts of the 155 guest rooms and suites add personality to your visit and are emblematic of this historic hotel property.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

10 restaurants, 3 bars and 1 club await you. Embark on a culinary adventure that includes the two Michelin-starred IGNIV by Andreas Caminada, Japanese-Peruvian Matsuhisa by celebrity chef Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, King's Social House, an exciting dinner-and-dance concept by Jason Atherton, and more. Badrutt's Palace entices with a charming variety of restaurants offering different cuisines.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Via Serlas 27, 7500 St. Moritz (GR)

+41 81 837 10 00
reservations@badruttspalace.com
badruttspalace.com

Arrival

Many ways lead to St. Moritz

By Car
Travelling to St. Moritz by car is easy and convenient from anywhere in Switzerland, Northern Italy, Southern Germany and Austria. The closest Airports are:

  • Zurich Airport – St. Moritz: 2 h30min
  • Milan Malpensa – St. Moritz: 2h30min

By Train
The journey on board of the Rhaetian Railway (RhB) from Chur to St. Moritz includes the Albula Unesco World Heritage route and is among the most picturesque in Europe.

  • Train travel time from Chur to St. Moritz: 2h10min
  • Train travel time from Zurich Airport to St. Moritz: 3h30min

By Plane
Private flights directly to the Engadin Airport, 10 minutes away from St. Moritz.

Awards

award-guide-michelin-gold
2 Stars
award-icomos-gold
Chesa Veglia 2009
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1896 | 7500 St. Moritz (GR)

Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Your Tradition. Our Spirit.
Situé au milieu de paysages impressionnantes, Palace Hôtel Badrutt ne est pas seulement un symbole de St. Moritz, mais aussi la légende hôtelières suisses par excellence. Ouvert en 1896, il est toujours détenue par la famille Badrutt. La grandeur de l'hôtel est célèbre dans le monde entier.
Découvrir plus
Situé au milieu de paysages impressionnantes, Palace Hôtel Badrutt ne est pas seulement un symbole de St. Moritz, mais aussi la légende hôtelières suisses par excellence. Ouvert en 1896, il est toujours détenue par la famille Badrutt. La grandeur de l'hôtel est célèbre dans le monde entier.

Dominant un paysage intact d'une beauté à couper le souffle, le Badrutt's Palace est seulement une oasis de calme mais également l'emblème historique de St-Moritz. Aucune de ses chambres ne ressemble à une autre et toutes ont leur propre caractère. Le Badrutt's Palace prône en effet l'exclusivité en matière de style, de sport, de mode et d'art culinaire. Il s'avère aussi une destination idéale tant en hiver, avec l'un des domaines skiables les plus intéressants au monde, qu' en été, avec une riche palette d'activitées estivales à la montagne.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Classification d'hôtel

5 Étoiles Superior

Horaires d'ouverture

Juin – septembre et décembre – mars

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Wellness/spa, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants, , Adhésions
1 | 5

Histoire

Au milieu des années 1880, Caspar Badrutt a acheté le Beau Rivage (1872) à Saint-Moritz. Son père, Johannes, était l'heureux propriétaire du Kulm de Saint-Moritz et le fondateur de la dynastie hôtelière Badrutt. Entre 1892 et 1896, Caspar Badrutt agrandit le Beau Rivage pour en faire le palatial Badrutt's Palace.
lire la suite

Sous sa direction et celle de ses descendants, des générations de clients importants ont apprécié l'atmosphère exclusive de l'hôtel. Après son ouverture en 1896, le Badrutt's Palace, conçu par les architectes zurichois Alfred Chiodera (1850-1916) et Theophil Tschudi (1847-1911), a rapidement subi d'autres transformations. En 1907, un étage complet et un nouvel étage mansardé ont été ajoutés, tout comme, un peu plus tard, un bâtiment de trois étages sur le côté ouest, avec une salle à manger et un court de tennis couvert. Après d'autres modifications dans les années 1920 et dans les décennies qui ont suivi la Seconde Guerre mondiale, l'ensemble des locaux a été largement rénové à la fin du XXe siècle. Malgré tout, le Badrutt's Palace a conservé son caractère de château incomparable grâce à son emplacement sur une falaise abrupte au-dessus du lac de Saint-Moritz et à la silhouette de l'hôtel avec ses merlons et ses tours d'angle. Une tour principale distincte avec un toit pyramidal s'élève sur le côté ouest. L'hôtel repose sur une base de deux étages avec des murs en pierres non taillées. Ce socle est surmonté d'un étage principal inondé de lumière avec des salles publiques, des restaurants, des boutiques, une véranda et une grande terrasse. Puis, les étages avec les chambres d'hôtes. La tour, entièrement reconstruite après l'incendie de 1967, abrite une suite privée. Dès le début, les façades et l'intérieur ont intégré une riche variété de styles. Le motif néo-gothique des façades, avec des arcs Tudor, se poursuit dans les intérieurs de l'hôtel. Les murs en bois filigrané et les imposants plafonds à caissons en bois de style Renaissance, ainsi que les peintures de plafond néobaroques, caractérisent les salles publiques. Malgré les nombreuses transformations, une grande attention a toujours été portée au tissu structurel d'origine ; les premiers graffitis estampillés sur la façade ont été découverts en 2006. Le Badrutt's Palace est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2006.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Les chambres du Badrutt's Palace Hotel vous invitent à profiter des vues magnifiques sur le lac de Saint-Moritz ou sur le charmant centre du village. La conception et l'aménagement uniques des 155 chambres et suites ajoutent de la personnalité à votre visite et sont emblématiques de cet hôtel historique.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

10 restaurants, 3 bars and 1 club await you. Embark on a culinary adventure that includes the two Michelin-starred IGNIV by Andreas Caminada, Japanese-Peruvian Matsuhisa by celebrity chef Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, King's Social House, an exciting dinner-and-dance concept by Jason Atherton, and more. Badrutt's Palace entices with a charming variety of restaurants offering different cuisines.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Via Serlas 27, 7500 St. Moritz (GR)

+41 81 837 10 00
reservations@badruttspalace.com
badruttspalace.com

Arrivée

De nombreux chemins mènent à Saint-Moritz

En voiture
Il est facile et pratique de se rendre à St. Moritz en voiture depuis n'importe quel endroit de Suisse, d'Italie du Nord, d'Allemagne du Sud et d'Autriche. Les aéroports les plus proches sont

  • Aéroport de Zurich - St. Moritz : 2 h30min
  • Milan Malpensa - St. Moritz : 2h30min

En train
Le voyage à bord du Chemin de fer rhétique (RhB) de Coire à Saint-Moritz comprend l'itinéraire de l'Albula, inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco, et compte parmi les plus pittoresques d'Europe.

  • Durée du trajet en train de Coire à St. Moritz : 2h10min
  • Durée du trajet en train de l'aéroport de Zurich à St. Moritz : 3h30min

En avion
Vols privés directs vers l'Engadin Airport, à 10 minutes de St. Moritz.

Balises

award-guide-michelin-gold
2 Étoiles
award-icomos-gold
Chesa Veglia 2009
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall