Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1651 | 7536 Sta. Maria-Val Müstair (GR)

Chasa de Capol

Retreat and accommodation in an 800-year-old knight’s mansion.
«Here you can experience magic without having to consume magic mushrooms,” noted LSD discoverer Albert Hofmann in our guest book. Was it our kitchen, where scrumptious alpine recipes are prepared in copper pans to this day?
Discover more
«Here you can experience magic without having to consume magic mushrooms,” noted LSD discoverer Albert Hofmann in our guest book. Was it our kitchen, where scrumptious alpine recipes are prepared in copper pans to this day?

Or the wines from the Carolingian cellar maturing in oak barrels? Or simply the medieval charm of the patrician house full of histories and decorated with sgraffiti and ornaments?

Location

In the mountains

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Park/garden, Family/child friendly, Art & culture
1 | 2

History

Around the year 1199 a building complex with a chapel, refectory and a hospice was built upon the foundation of even older ruins. After this time and for several further centuries, the Polo family, descended from Venice, to reside here- their name thus mutating into Ca-Polo and thenCapol.
read more

They held positions of trust in the respective regencies (Repubblica Veneta, Prince-Bishopric of Chur, House of Habsburg), worked as economists (secular provosts) at the nearby Benedictine monastery of St. John in Müstair, and bought pedestal offices in Valtellina at auction. They carried out numerous official business activities, which also shaped the history of the house. In the eastern extension, Augustinian monks looked after a hospice with a chapel and refectory. The north wing was equipped with an extended barn. 1481 Emperor Friederich III raised the Capols to the status of “Counts”. 1506 his son Maximilian I Rex resided in the Chasa de Capol. 1677 an extension of the parlors in stone pine was build. 1728 is the year of the birth of the gallant composer Petrus Sebastianus de Capol. 1774 after the village fire, a special half-hipped roof was constructed. 1838 sadly this branch of the Count's family de Capol becomes extinct. The house is then left to itself and deteriorates. 1917 the extended barn in the north wing collapsesunder the weight of exceptional snow fall during the winter.The roof is then repaired by the military staying on the premises during the border occupation. From 1950 onwards, after around 120 years of vacancy, the house is brought back to life with a lot of heart and soul. Today, the Chasa de Capolcontinues to gently and sustainably develope. The spirit of the Capols, the Augustinian monks, the mules, the knights and minstrels can still be felt.

Hier erlebt man Zauberhaftes, ohne magische Pilze zu haben

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 4

Experience sleeping in a castle

5 charming and individually decorated rooms with en-suite bathroom. The rooms are available in combination with our special arrangment that includes a special evening meal. Enjoy our spacious hotel garden with newly rennovated pool with a view on the mountain peakes. Relax and enjoy nature.
1 | 2

Gastronomy

Home made, local and of frehsley prepared. We cook all meals in a traditional manner using our old heavy copper pans on fire. Enjoy the KnightsTavern - in the "Stüva" - in the Marco Polo Bar in front of a crackling wood fire. At our bar we look forward to serving you apéritifs, wine and selected coffe. A comfortable Davidoff Cigar-lounge is situated ajectent to the bar. Our dining room is opened daily for dinner service as of 7pm.

Region

1 | 2

Biosfera Val Müstair

Beauty and intact. Magnificent flower meadows and ancient larch and stone pine forests. Peaks, pass crossings and high-altitude paths, in winter a snow-covered fairytale world. Charming and authentic. Welcome to the Biosfera Val Müstair Nature Park!

Contact & Arrival

Arrival

With the Rhaetian Railway to Zernez, then with the PostBus through the Swiss National Park over the Ofen-Pass to Sta. Maria cumün. Almost all courses go to Mals and thus also to the South Tyrolean Münstertal. In Mals there is a connection to the Vinschgerbahn to Meran or via bus to Reschenpass and Landeck. By car, the routes are the same as by public transport. Landquart - Klosters - Vereina Tunnel car transport or Flüela Pass - Zernez - Ofen Pass. On the other side, the access routes via Landeck and Reschenpass as well as via Meran are available. Finally, car drivers have a third travel option in summer: over the Stelvio and Umbrail passes - uniquely beautiful.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1651 | 7536 Sta. Maria-Val Müstair (GR)

Chasa de Capol

Retraite et hébergement dans un manoir de chevalier vieux de 800 ans.
"Ici, vous pouvez faire l'expérience de la magie sans avoir à consommer de champignons magiques", a noté Albert Hofmann, le découvreur du LSD, dans notre livre d'or. Était-ce notre cuisine, où de succulentes recettes alpines sont encore aujourd'hui préparées dans des casseroles en cuivre ?
Découvrir plus
"Ici, vous pouvez faire l'expérience de la magie sans avoir à consommer de champignons magiques", a noté Albert Hofmann, le découvreur du LSD, dans notre livre d'or. Était-ce notre cuisine, où de succulentes recettes alpines sont encore aujourd'hui préparées dans des casseroles en cuivre ?

Ou les vins de la cave carolingienne qui mûrissent dans des fûts de chêne ? Ou tout simplement le charme médiéval de la maison patricienne chargée d'histoire et décorée de sgraffites et d'ornements ?

Emplacement

À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants, Art & culture
1 | 2

Histoire

Vers 1199, un ensemble de bâtiments comprenant une chapelle, un réfectoire et un hospice a été construit sur les fondations de ruines encore plus anciennes. Après cette date et pendant plusieurs siècles, la famille Polo, originaire de Venise, y a résidé, son nom se transformant en Ca-Polo puis en Capol.
lire la suite

Ils ont occupé des postes de confiance dans les différentes régences (Repubblica Veneta, Prince-Évêché de Coire, Maison de Habsbourg), ont travaillé comme économistes (prévôts séculiers) au monastère bénédictin voisin de Saint-Jean de Müstair, et ont acheté aux enchères des bureaux sur piédestal en Valteline. Ils ont exercé de nombreuses activités officielles, qui ont également marqué l'histoire de la maison. Dans l'extension est, les moines augustins s'occupaient d'un hospice avec une chapelle et un réfectoire. L'aile nord était équipée d'une grange agrandie. 1481 L'empereur Friederich III élève les Capols au rang de comtes. 1506 Son fils Maximilien Ier Rex réside à la Chasa de Capol. 1677 une extension des salons en pierre de pin est construite. 1728 est l'année de naissance du compositeur galant Petrus Sebastianus de Capol. 1774 Après l'incendie du village, un toit spécial en demi-croupe a été construit. 1838 Cette branche de la famille comtale de Capol s'éteint malheureusement. La maison est alors laissée à elle-même et se détériore. 1917 La grange agrandie dans l'aile nord s'effondre sous le poids des chutes de neige exceptionnelles de l'hiver. La toiture est alors réparée par les militaires qui séjournent sur les lieux pendant l'occupation de la frontière. A partir de 1950, après environ 120 ans d'inoccupation, la maison reprend vie avec beaucoup de cœur et d'âme. Aujourd'hui, la Chasa de Capolcontinue à se développer doucement et durablement. L'esprit des Capols, des moines augustins, des mules, des chevaliers et des ménestrels est toujours présent.

Ici, on vit de la magie sans avoir de champignons magiques

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 4

Experience sleeping in a castle

5 chambres charmantes et décorées individuellement avec salle de bains privative. Les chambres sont disponibles en combinaison avec notre arrangement spécial qui comprend un repas du soir spécial. Profitez du jardin spacieux de l'hôtel et de la piscine récemment rénovée avec vue sur les sommets. Détendez-vous et profitez de la nature.
1 | 2

Gastronomie

Faits maison, locaux et bien sûr préparés. Nous cuisinons tous les repas de manière traditionnelle en utilisant nos vieilles et lourdes casseroles en cuivre sur le feu. Profitez de la KnightsTavern - dans la "Stüva" - dans le bar Marco Polo devant un feu de bois crépitant. Au bar, nous nous réjouissons de vous servir des apéritifs, du vin et du café sélectionné. Un confortable salon de cigares Davidoff est situé à côté du bar.

Région

1 | 2

Biosfera Val Müstair

Une beauté intacte. De magnifiques prairies fleuries et d'anciennes forêts de mélèzes et de pins sylvestres. Des sommets, des passages de cols et des sentiers d'altitude, en hiver un monde féerique recouvert de neige. Charme et authenticité. Bienvenue dans le parc naturel Biosfera Val Müstair !

Contact & Accès

Arrivée

Avec le Chemin de fer rhétique jusqu'à Zernez, puis avec le car postal à travers le parc national suisse par le col de l'Ofen jusqu'à Sta. Maria cumün. Presque tous les cours vont à Mals et donc aussi au Münstertal du Tyrol du Sud. À Mals, il y a une connexion avec le Vinschgerbahn vers Meran ou par bus vers Reschenpass et Landeck. En voiture, les itinéraires sont les mêmes que pour les transports publics. Landquart - Klosters - Tunnel de la Vereina ou Col de la Flüela - Zernez - Col de l'Ofen. De l'autre côté, les voies d'accès via Landeck et Reschenpass ainsi que via Meran sont disponibles. Enfin, les automobilistes disposent d'une troisième option de voyage en été : les cols du Stelvio et de l'Umbrail, d'une beauté unique.

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall