Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1592 | 1585 Salavaux (VD)

Château Salavaux

True haven of calm, nestled in the vineyards of Vully.
In the heart of the Three Lakes Region, near Lake Morat, Château Salavaux presents itself as a true haven of tranquillity, nestled in the vineyards of Vully.
Discover more
In the heart of the Three Lakes Region, near Lake Morat, Château Salavaux presents itself as a true haven of tranquillity, nestled in the vineyards of Vully.

In addition to its unique rooms, Château Salavaux offers a a regionally renowned restaurant serving seasonal dishes, an impressive wine cellar with its own dining room and a banquet hall ideal for company meetings or wedding celebrations.

Location

In the country

Opening Hours

All year round. Closed in February.

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport,

Host

Neïla & Flavio Benedetto have been studying together at the hotel management school in Glion since 2014. They then packed their bags and stayed in Hong Kong for several years. Flavio managed a restaurant for a large restaurant group, Black Sheep, and Neïla worked for Mandarin Oriental. In 2019, they left this fast-paced city with the dream of opening up something of their own one day. This wish came true sooner than expected, thanks to Château Salavaux.

History

Château Salavaux has a rich history, considering the numerous owners of this 16th century manor house. Two Bernese patrician families, von Wattenwyl and Bindnemmer, built the chateau in 1592. Moreover, on the crest of a fireplace inside the chateau is the coat of arms of the Von Wattenwyl family, dated 1594.
read more

From 1810 onwards, Château Salavaux became the property of Mr Frédéric Bessard, who turned it into a farm, of which some remains can still be seen. In addition to the residential quarters, the building included a cellar with a vaulted ceiling, two stables, two barns, one of which was used to store firewood. In the second barn there were also two wine presses, a kiln, a distillery and a hayloft. Next to it was the mill with its water wheel. In the 20th century, Mr Paul Burri, the new owner of the Château, began with renovations to transform Château Salavaux into a hotel and restaurant. At that time, the estate had the largest chimes in Europe (59 bells), which have now been dismantled but are still known as the "Carillon ambulant de Paltz" (Paltz Carillon). The 13th century round tower of the original building still stands. It has been very well maintained over the years and gives the estate an incomparable charm.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

All 17 rooms at Château Salavaux are filled with history. Each room is unique and gently blends in with the architecture of the château. They are all discreetly furnished and have views of either the terrace, the centenary magnolia tree or the old 16th century mill, which once sheltered the largest carillon in Europe! Linger overnight in this building that is rich in history and spend an unforgettable time.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

The restaurant concept at Château Salavaux is based entirely on local and seasonal products. Nature decides which products end up in the pot and on the plate. This is also the reason for our seasonally changing menu. Our kitchen team is constantly developing new ideas to surprise and, above all, delight you. In addition to our menu, we organise barbecues around our fire ring in summer and in winter our wine cellar becomes a fondue cellar.

Region

Region

The Vully region is best known for its unique panoramic views of the Alps, the Jura and Lakes Neuchâtel, Biel and Murten. This small natural paradise offers numerous hiking and cycling trails, such as the "wine trail", where you can discover the Vully region, the smallest wine-growing area in Switzerland, or the "vegetable trail", where you can immerse yourself in the cultures of the Seeland, the largest horticultural area in Switzerland!

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Château Salavaux
Route de Villars-le-Grand 16, 1585 Salavaux (VD)

+41 26 677 40 00
info@chateausalavaux.ch
www.chateausalavaux.ch

Arrival

From Geneva, 1.5 hours, 125 km
From Zurich, 1 hour 50 minutes, 165 km

Nearest train stations: Avenches and Murten
Nearest bus stop: Salavaux poste

Awards

award-gault-millau-gold
12 Points
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1592 | 1585 Salavaux (VD)

Château Salavaux

Un véritable havre de paix niché dans les vignes du Vully.
Au cœur de la région des Trois Lacs, près du lac de Morat, le Château Salavaux se présente tel un véritable havre de paix niché dans les vignes du Vully.
Découvrir plus
Au cœur de la région des Trois Lacs, près du lac de Morat, le Château Salavaux se présente tel un véritable havre de paix niché dans les vignes du Vully.

Le Château Salavaux est un endroit unique qui offre en plus de ses 17 chambres, un restaurant à la cuisine de saison, une cave à vins impressionante avec sa propre salle à manger privative ainsi qu’une salle de banquet, idéale pour les séminaires d’entreprises ou célébrations de mariage.

Emplacement

À la campagne

Horaires d'ouverture

Toute l'année. Fermé en février.

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport,

Hôte

Neïla & Flavio Benedetto se sont rencontrés sur les bancs de l’école hôtelière de Glion en 2014. Ils ont ensuite posé leurs valises à Hong Kong pendant plusieurs années. Ils quittent cette ville au rythme effréné en 2019 avec le rêve d’avoir un jour quelque chose à eux. Ce rêve se concrétise plus tôt qu’il ne le pense grâce au Château Salavaux, acquis par le jeune couple en 2020 et ouvert en mai 2021.

Histoire

Le Château Salavaux possède une très grande histoire si l’on se réfère aux nombreuses familles propriétaires de cette maison de maître du XVIe siècle. Deux familles patriciennes bernoises von Wattenwyl et Bindnemmer construisirent le château en 1592. En outre, sur le fronton d’une cheminée à l’intérieur datée de 1594 se trouvent les armoiries des von Wattenwyl.
lire la suite

Dès l’année 1810, le Château Salavaux devient la propriété de Monsieur Frédéric Bessard qui en fait une exploitation agricole dont quelques vestiges subsistent encore. Le bâtiment comprenait en plus de la partie d’habitation, un cellier au plafond voûté, une grange, deux écuries, un bûcher ainsi qu’un hangar avec deux pressoirs, un four, une distillerie et un fenil. Dès le XXe siècle, Monsieur Paul Burri, nouveau propriétaire du Château, entreprend des rénovations afin de transformer le Château Salavaux en hôtel et restaurant. En ce temps, la propriété possède le plus grand carillon d’Europe (59 cloches), aujourd’hui démantelé mais connu sous le nom de «carillon ambulant de Paltz». De l’édifice d’époque, subsiste encore la tour qui provient d’une ancienne bâtisse du XIIIème très bien conservée au fil des années et qui donne un cachet inégalable à la propriété.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Les 17 chambres du Château Salavaux sont chargées d'histoire. Chaque chambre est unique et se fond doucement dans l'architecture du château. Elles sont toutes discrètement meublées et offrent une vue sur la terrasse, le magnolia centenaire ou le vieux moulin du XVIe siècle, qui abritait autrefois le plus grand carillon d'Europe ! Passez une nuit dans cette bâtisse riche en histoire et passez un moment inoubliable.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

Le concept du restaurant du Château Salavaux est entièrement basé sur les produits locaux et de saison. La nature décide des produits qui figurent au menu et c’est pour cela que notre carte se renouvelle à chaque saison. Le Chef de cuisine du Château Salavaux et son équipe développent constamment de nouvelles idées, toujours dans le but de vous surprendre et surtout, de vous régaler.

Région

Région

La région du Vully est surtout connue pour son panorama unique sur les Alpes, le Jura et les lacs de Neuchâtel, Bienne et Morat. Ce petit paradis de verdure propose de très nombreuses randonnées, à vélo ou à pieds, comme le sentier viticole qui permet d’aller à la découverte du Vully, la plus petite région viticole de Suisse ou le sentier maraîcher qui vous plongera au coeur des cultures du Seeland, le plus grand potager de Suisse !

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Château Salavaux
Route de Villars-le-Grand 16, 1585 Salavaux (VD)

+41 26 677 40 00
info@chateausalavaux.ch
www.chateausalavaux.ch

Arrivée

De Genève, 1h30, 125 km
De Zurich, 1h50, 165 km

Gares les plus proches: Avenches et Morat
Arrêt de bus le plus proche: Salavaux poste

Balises

award-gault-millau-gold
12 Points
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall