Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1592 | 1585 Salavaux (VD)

Château Salavaux

True haven of calm, nestled in the vineyards of Vully.
In the heart of the Three Lakes Region, near Lake Morat, Château Salavaux presents itself as a true haven of tranquillity, nestled in the vineyards of Vully.
Discover more
In the heart of the Three Lakes Region, near Lake Morat, Château Salavaux presents itself as a true haven of tranquillity, nestled in the vineyards of Vully.

In addition to its unique rooms, Château Salavaux offers a a regionally renowned restaurant serving seasonal dishes, an impressive wine cellar with its own dining room and a banquet hall ideal for company meetings or wedding celebrations.

Location

In the country

Opening Hours

All year round. Closed in February.

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport,

Host

Neïla & Flavio Benedetto have been studying together at the hotel management school in Glion since 2014. They then packed their bags and stayed in Hong Kong for several years. Flavio managed a restaurant for a large restaurant group, Black Sheep, and Neïla worked for Mandarin Oriental. In 2019, they left this fast-paced city with the dream of opening up something of their own one day. This wish came true sooner than expected, thanks to Château Salavaux.

History

Château Salavaux has a rich history, considering the numerous owners of this 16th century manor house. Two Bernese patrician families, von Wattenwyl and Bindnemmer, built the chateau in 1592. Moreover, on the crest of a fireplace inside the chateau is the coat of arms of the Von Wattenwyl family, dated 1594.
read more

From 1810 onwards, Château Salavaux became the property of Mr Frédéric Bessard, who turned it into a farm, of which some remains can still be seen. In addition to the residential quarters, the building included a cellar with a vaulted ceiling, two stables, two barns, one of which was used to store firewood. In the second barn there were also two wine presses, a kiln, a distillery and a hayloft. Next to it was the mill with its water wheel. In the 20th century, Mr Paul Burri, the new owner of the Château, began with renovations to transform Château Salavaux into a hotel and restaurant. At that time, the estate had the largest chimes in Europe (59 bells), which have now been dismantled but are still known as the "Carillon ambulant de Paltz" (Paltz Carillon). The 13th century round tower of the original building still stands. It has been very well maintained over the years and gives the estate an incomparable charm.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

All 17 rooms at Château Salavaux are filled with history. Each room is unique and gently blends in with the architecture of the château. They are all discreetly furnished and have views of either the terrace, the centenary magnolia tree or the old 16th century mill, which once sheltered the largest carillon in Europe! Linger overnight in this building that is rich in history and spend an unforgettable time.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

The restaurant concept at Château Salavaux is based entirely on local and seasonal products. Nature decides which products end up in the pot and on the plate. This is also the reason for our seasonally changing menu. Our kitchen team is constantly developing new ideas to surprise and, above all, delight you. In addition to our menu, we organise barbecues around our fire ring in summer and in winter our wine cellar becomes a fondue cellar.

Region

Region

The Vully region is best known for its unique panoramic views of the Alps, the Jura and Lakes Neuchâtel, Biel and Murten. This small natural paradise offers numerous hiking and cycling trails, such as the "wine trail", where you can discover the Vully region, the smallest wine-growing area in Switzerland, or the "vegetable trail", where you can immerse yourself in the cultures of the Seeland, the largest horticultural area in Switzerland!

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Château Salavaux
Route de Villars-le-Grand 16, 1585 Salavaux (VD)

+41 26 677 40 00
info@chateausalavaux.ch
www.chateausalavaux.ch

Arrival

From Geneva, 1.5 hours, 125 km
From Zurich, 1 hour 50 minutes, 165 km

Nearest train stations: Avenches and Murten
Nearest bus stop: Salavaux poste

Awards

award-gault-millau-gold
12 Points
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1592 | 1585 Salavaux (VD)

Château Salavaux

Eine wahre Ruheoase, eingebettet in die Weinberge des Vully.
Im Herzen der Drei-Seen-Region, in der Nähe des Murtensees, präsentiert sich das Château Salavaux wie eine wahre Oase der Ruhe, eingebettet in die Weinberge des Vully.
Mehr entdecken
Im Herzen der Drei-Seen-Region, in der Nähe des Murtensees, präsentiert sich das Château Salavaux wie eine wahre Oase der Ruhe, eingebettet in die Weinberge des Vully.
Nebst seinen einzigartigen Zimmern bietet das Château Salavaux ein Restaurant mit saisonaler Küche, einen beeindruckenden Weinkeller mit eigenem Speisesaal sowie einen Bankettsaal, der sich ideal für Firmenseminare oder Hochzeitsfeiern eignet.

Lage

Auf dem Land

Öffnungszeiten

Ganzjährig. Im Februar geschlossen.

Hoteltyp

Bankett/Hochzeiten, Seminar/Business, Aktiv/Sport (Wandern/Bike, Ski),

Gastgeber

Neïla & Flavio Benedetto drückten gemeinsam seit 2014 die Schulbank der Hotelfachschule in Glion. Anschliessend packten sie ihre Koffer und blieben für mehrere Jahre in Hongkong. Flavio leitete ein Restaurant einer grossen Restaurantgruppe, Black Sheep und Neïla arbeitete für Mandarin Oriental. 2019 verliessen sie diese schnelllebige Stadt mit dem Traum, eines Tages etwas Eigenes zu eröffnen. Dieser Wunsch ging dank des Château Salavaux früher in Erfüllung als erwartet.

Geschichte

Das Château Salavaux kann auf eine umfangreiche Geschichte zurückblicken, wenn man die zahlreichen Besitzer dieses Herrenhaus aus dem 16. Jahrhundert in Betracht zieht. Zwei Berner Patrizierfamilien von Wattenwyl und Bindnemmer errichteten das Schloss im Jahr 1592.
weiterlesen

Ausserdem befindet sich auf dem Giebel eines Kamins im Inneren des Schlosses das Wappen der Familie Von Wattenwyl, datiert auf 1594. Ab dem Jahr 1810 ging das Château Salavaux in den Besitz von Herrn Frédéric Bessard über, welcher daraus einen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb machte, von dem noch einige Überreste erhalten sind. Das Gebäude umfasste neben dem Wohnbereich einen Keller mit gewölbter Decke, zwei Ställe, zwei Scheunen, davon eine zur Aufbewahrung des Brennholzes. In der zweiten Scheune gab es zusätzlich zwei Weinpressen, einen Ofen, eine Brennerei und einen Heuboden. Daneben stand das Mühlengebäude mit seinem Wasserrad. Im 20. Jahrhundert begann Herr Paul Burri, der neue Besitzer des Châteaus, mit Renovierungsarbeiten, um das Château Salavaux in ein Hotel und Restaurant umzuwandeln. Zu dieser Zeit besass das Anwesen das grösste Glockenspiel Europas (59 Glocken), das heute abgebaut ist aber unter dem Namen «Carillon ambulant de Paltz» (Fahrendes Glockenspiel von Paltz) weiterhin bekannt ist. Vom ursprünglichen Gebäude steht noch der Rundturm aus dem 13. Jahrhundert. Er wurde über die Jahre hinweg sehr gut erhalten und verleiht dem Anwesen ein unvergleichliches Flair.

Zimmer & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Zimmer

Alle 17 Zimmer des Château Salavaux sind von Geschichte erfüllt. Jedes Zimmer ist einzigartig und passt sich sanft der Architektur des Châteaus an. Sie sind alle dezent eingerichtet und haben entweder Ausblick auf die Terrasse, den hundertjährigen Magnolienbaum oder die alte Mühle aus dem 16. Jahrhundert, die einst das grösste Glockenspiel Europas beherbergte! Übernachten Sie in diesem geschichtsträchtigen Gebäude und verbringen Sie einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

Unser Restaurantkonzept basiert vollständig auf lokalen und saisonalen Produkten. Die Natur entscheidet, welche Produkte im Topf und auf dem Teller enden. Das ist auch der Grund für unsere jahreszeitlich wechselnde Speisekarte. Unser Küchenteam entwickelt ständig neue Ideen, um Sie immer wieder aufs Neue zu überraschen und vor allem zu begeistern. Zusätzlich zu unserem Menü organisieren wir im Sommer Grillabende rund um unseren Feuerring und im Winter wird unser Weinkeller zum Fonduekeller.

Region

Region

Die Vully-Region ist vor allem für ihr einzigartiges Panorama auf die Alpen, den Jura und den Neuenburger-, Bieler- und Murtensee bekannt. Dieses kleine Naturparadies bietet zahlreiche Wander- und Radwege an, wie z. B. den Weinpfad, auf dem Sie das Vullygebiet, das kleinste Weinbaugebiet der Schweiz entdecken können, oder den Gemüsepfad, auf dem Sie in die Kulturen des Seelands, des grössten Gemüsegartens der Schweiz, eintauchen können!

Kontakt & Anreise

Online Booking
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene

Kontakt

Château Salavaux
Route de Villars-le-Grand 16, 1585 Salavaux (VD)

+41 26 677 40 00
info@chateausalavaux.ch
www.chateausalavaux.ch

Anreise

Von Genf aus, 1,5 Stunden, 125 km
Von Zürich aus, 1 Std 50 Minuten, 165 km

Nächstgelegene Bahnhöfe: Avenches und Murten
Nächstgelegene Bushaltestelle: Salavaux poste

Auszeichnungen

award-gault-millau-gold
12 Punkte
Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall