Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1840 | 3801 Kleine Scheidegg (BE)

Hotel Bellevue des Alpes

This historic hotel from 1840 has the best panoramic location on the Scheidegg Pass.
As one of the last grand hotels of the 19th century, the family-run hotel is located right in front of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau at 2070 m above sea level. in the midst of alpine beauty of the famous skiing and hiking region of the Bernese Oberland.
Discover more
As one of the last grand hotels of the 19th century, the family-run hotel is located right in front of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau at 2070 m above sea level. in the midst of alpine beauty of the famous skiing and hiking region of the Bernese Oberland.

This historic hotel from 1840 has the best panoramic location on the Scheidegg Pass. It has been managed by the 5th generation of Andreas and Silvia von Almen's family since 1988, and has 100 beds. The building, its interior and its guest list are steeped in history, while the hotel is also famous for being the location where "The Eiger Sanction" starring Clint Eastwood and "North Face" with Benno Furmann were filmed. Built in 1840, the Bellevue des Alpes was last extended and renovated in 1948. Since then, any restoration carried out has focused exclusively on stylistic elements. All the interiors of the hotel's public spaces date back to the 1920s, while the rooms invite a little time travel. All the great mountaineers of the 20th century as well as celebrities from society, skiing and the film industry have stayed in this hotel.

Location

In the mountains

Opening Hours

December to April / June to September

Type

Active/sport, Park/garden, Icomos Award

Host

Silvia & Andreas von Almen

History

As early as 1800, a growing number of tourists were able to find refreshments on their tour over the Kleine Scheidegg. In 1835, the Bernese government issued a license for a summer inn in an alpine shelter to Peter Brawand of Grindelwald. Christian Seiler bought the inn in 1840, creating today's double hotel Bellevue des Alpes on top of the pass in several stages.
read more

The young enterprise received a boost from the opening of the Wengneralp railway in 1893, as its Grindelwald and Lauterbrunnen-Wengen lines came together at the top of the pass. The new hotel building, still in ­existence, was opened in the same year as the railway line. Three years later the 'Wengneralp' alpine agricultural cooperative tried opening a competitor with the Hotel des Alpes on Lauterbrunnen territory. In 1912, the year that the Jungfrau railway with its terminal right in front of the two hotels opened, Bellevue owner Seiler was able to acquire his competitor, which he had leased. In 1929, as the winter season took off, the two hotels were combined into the current double hotel with a veranda and a large dining room addition. The amazingly authentic condition of the two historic hotel buildings is a result of many years of careful treatment of their structural fabric as well as of the interiors and appointments. The historic rooms on the main floor and the 1929 additions in the modern style of the time are as impressive as the remarkable number of guest rooms with period furniture and nostalgic bathrooms. The current owners, a descendant of the founding Seiler family and his wife, have skillfully continued to care for this valuable inheritance, which led to the hotel being named Historic Hotel of the Year 2011. The hotel on Kleine Scheidegg has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2010.

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2011
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1840 | 3801 Kleine Scheidegg (BE)

Hotel Bellevue des Alpes

Hôtel historique de 1840, idéalement situé dans un environnement panoramique sur le col de la Scheidegg.
Faisant partie des derniers grands hôtels du XIXe siècle, cet hôtel à la gestion familiale est situé juste en face de l'Eiger, du Mönch et de la Jungfrau à 2070 m d'altitude. au milieu de la beauté alpine de la célèbre région de ski et de randonnée de l'Oberland bernois.
Découvrir plus
Faisant partie des derniers grands hôtels du XIXe siècle, cet hôtel à la gestion familiale est situé juste en face de l'Eiger, du Mönch et de la Jungfrau à 2070 m d'altitude. au milieu de la beauté alpine de la célèbre région de ski et de randonnée de l'Oberland bernois.

Hôtel historique de 1840, idéalement situé dans un environnement panoramique sur le col de la Scheidegg. Il est géré depuis 1998 par Andreas et Silvia, la 5e génération de la famille von Almen, et dispose de 100 lits. Une maison chargée d'histoire, tant en ce qui concerne les clients que l'intérieur ; le site a d'ailleurs aussi servi de lieu de tournage aux films « La sanction » de Clint Eastwood et « Duel au sommet » avec Benno Fürmann. Construit en 1840, le Bellevue des Alpes a été étagé en 1948, date de sa dernière rénovation. Depuis lors, il est régulièrement soumis à une rénovation de bon goût. L'intérieur de toutes les salles communes de l'hôtel se réfère aux années 1920, et les chambres convient ainsi à un petit voyage à travers le temps. Tous les grands alpinistes du 20e siècle de même que les grands issus de la société, du sport d'hiver et du cinéma ont séjourné dans cette maison.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

Décembre à avril / juin à septembre

Type

Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adhésions

Hôte

Silvia & Andreas von Almen

Histoire

Dès 1800, un nombre croissant de touristes ont pu trouver des rafraîchissements lors de leur excursion sur la Petite Scheidegg. En 1835, le gouvernement bernois a délivré à Peter Brawand, de Grindelwald, une autorisation d'exploitation d'une auberge d'été dans un refuge alpin. Christian Seiler acheta l'auberge en 1840 et créa en plusieurs étapes l'actuel double hôtel Bellevue des Alpes au sommet du col.
lire la suite

La jeune entreprise a bénéficié de l'ouverture du chemin de fer de Wengneralp en 1893, les lignes Grindelwald et Lauterbrunnen-Wengen se rejoignant au sommet du col. Le nouveau bâtiment de l'hôtel, qui existe toujours, a été inauguré la même année que la ligne de chemin de fer. Trois ans plus tard, la coopérative agricole alpine "Wengneralp" tenta d'ouvrir un établissement concurrent de l'Hôtel des Alpes sur le territoire de Lauterbrunnen. En 1912, l'année de l'ouverture du chemin de fer de la Jungfrau, dont le terminus se trouve juste devant les deux hôtels, le propriétaire de Bellevue, Seiler, a pu acquérir son concurrent, qu'il avait loué. En 1929, alors que la saison d'hiver prenait son essor, les deux hôtels ont été réunis pour former le double hôtel actuel, avec une véranda et une grande salle à manger supplémentaire. L'état étonnamment authentique des deux hôtels historiques est le résultat de nombreuses années de traitement minutieux de leur structure, ainsi que de leurs intérieurs et de leurs aménagements. Les chambres historiques du rez-de-chaussée et les ajouts de 1929 dans le style moderne de l'époque sont aussi impressionnants que le nombre remarquable de chambres d'hôtes avec des meubles d'époque et des salles de bains nostalgiques. Les propriétaires actuels, un descendant de la famille fondatrice Seiler et son épouse, ont habilement continué à prendre soin de ce précieux héritage, ce qui a valu à l'hôtel d'être nommé Hôtel historique de l'année 2011. L'hôtel de la Petite Scheidegg est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2010.

Balises

award-icomos-gold
Hôtel historique de l'année 2011
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall