Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1906 | 4438 Langenbruck (BL)

Hotel Erica

Nostalgic hotel in the magnificent landscape of the Jura Mountains
Surrounded by the hills of the Jura Mountains and lots of greenery, Hotel Erica, built in 1906, invites you to relax and unwind. All in the tradition of the former spa town of Langenbruck BL. The house with its 16 single and double rooms was extensively renovated in 2020 and radiates great tranquillity in its simplicity. Let yourself be seduced by the charm of the "Erica" - in the cosy „oven room“, in the spacious dining hall with beautiful views or outside on the panoramic terrace.
Discover more
Surrounded by the hills of the Jura Mountains and lots of greenery, Hotel Erica, built in 1906, invites you to relax and unwind. All in the tradition of the former spa town of Langenbruck BL. The house with its 16 single and double rooms was extensively renovated in 2020 and radiates great tranquillity in its simplicity. Let yourself be seduced by the charm of the "Erica" - in the cosy „oven room“, in the spacious dining hall with beautiful views or outside on the panoramic terrace.

Location

In the country

Opening Hours

Mid-March-October, December-January

Type

Seminar/business, Active/sport

Host

Hotel Erica has always been a family business. It is with great pleasure that the sisters Julia and Kathrin Fritsche continue this tradition as the new owners since 2020.
1 | 4

History

The spa town of Langenbruck was experiencing its heyday when Rosalie (née Rosine Dettwiler) and Emil Müller built the Hotel Erica in 1906. The plans came from the unknown Basel architect Johann Nägelin. A year later, the doors of the then Pension Erika opened for the first time. Guests who spent several weeks at a time in the Oberbaselbieter spa town were not uncommon.
read more

They benefited - as it says in undated hotel brochures - from the "pure and fragrant mountain air" "away from the road and dust". Later, the hotel also established itself as a winter sports hotel with a ski jumping hill nearby and, from 1951, the first ski lift in northwestern Switzerland, built by Emil Müller Junior. The son of the hotel's founder went down in history as a film-maker who captured the events in and around Langenbruck with an eight-millimetre camera.


In 1965, the house underwent a modernisation. An extension on the east side created space for a new entrance area and the lift, which still reliably transports guests and luggage today. At the same time, some of the rooms received running water. Even though the Erica has kept up with the times, much has remained the same. In the BIB building inventory, historian Claudio Affolter describes the building as "the only hotel building from the heyday of the spa town of Langenbruck". The imposing spa house and the numerous guesthouses have long been history.


In terms of style, the "Erica" can be classified between neo-baroque and art nouveau. The building has a romantic design with a mansard hipped roof, central risalit and tail gable, oriel, terrace and cross gable. Inside, the simple blue tiled „Kachelofen“ and the „Office“ with its dining lift from 1950 catch the eye. The pitch pine floor in the dining room has also seen a lot. Where the doors used to open punctually for the spa guests' evening meal and close again immediately, hikers and seminar guests now dine.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 4

Rooms

The three single rooms and 13 double rooms have been renovated in 2020, in a simple but cosy style. The glue-free beds made of solid ash wood and the Hüsler mattresses ensure plenty of comfort and a good night's sleep. All floors are made of untreated ash and are therefore ideally suited for allergy sufferers. Three rooms with connecting doors are particularly suitable for families.
1 | 4

Gastronomy

In summer on the terrace, in winter in the stylish dining hall (Jura-Saal) or the cosy oven room, guests can expect fresh and simple cuisine with seasonal variety in the evening. Homemade cakes are served in the afternoon.

Region

Region

Langenbruck (730 m.a.s.l.) is the highest municipality in the canton of Baselland and an ideal starting point for hikes and bike tours over the hills of the Upper Basel region. A solar-powered toboggan run offers variety for families. Sights include the Schönthal Monastery dating from 1145 with its sculpture trail.

Contact & Arrival

Contact

Hotel Erica
Erikaweg 7, 4438 Langenbruck (BL)

+41 62 390 11 17
info@hotelerica.ch
www.hotelerica.ch

Arrival

Public transport: From the Zurich, Bern, Lucerne region, take the train via Olten and/or Oensingen and then the OeBB (Oensingen-Balsthal-Bahn) to Balsthal. There is a bus connection from the station to Langenbruck, Dorf (direction Waldenburg). From Basel and the surrounding area, take the train to Liestal, then the Waldenburgerbahn to Waldenburg and the bus to Langenbruck, Dorf )(direction Balsthal).

By car: From the Mittelland you reach Langenbruck via the motorway exit Egerkingen. The winding road leads via Bärenwil to Langenbruck. Alternatively, you can reach Langenbruck via Hägendorf (Tüfelsschlucht) or from Balsthal (motorway exit Oensingen). From the cantons of Basel-Stadt and Baselland the Hotel Erica is connected by main road via Liestal and Waldenburg or via Eptingen.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1906 | 4438 Langenbruck (BL)

Hotel Erica

Hôtel nostalgique dans le magnifique paysage du Jura
Entouré des collines du Jura et de beaucoup de verdure, l'hôtel Erica, construit en 1906, vous invite à la détente et à la relaxation. Tout cela dans la tradition de l'ancienne ville thermale de Langenbruck BL. La maison, avec ses 16 chambres simples et doubles, a été entièrement rénovée en 2020 et dégage une grande tranquillité dans sa simplicité.
Découvrir plus
Entouré des collines du Jura et de beaucoup de verdure, l'hôtel Erica, construit en 1906, vous invite à la détente et à la relaxation. Tout cela dans la tradition de l'ancienne ville thermale de Langenbruck BL. La maison, avec ses 16 chambres simples et doubles, a été entièrement rénovée en 2020 et dégage une grande tranquillité dans sa simplicité.

Emplacement

À la campagne

Horaires d'ouverture

mi-mars-octobre, décembre-janvier

Type

Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport

Hôte

L'hôtel Erica a toujours été une entreprise familiale. C'est avec grand plaisir que les sœurs Julia et Kathrin Fritsche poursuivent cette tradition en tant que nouvelles propriétaires depuis 2020.
1 | 4

Histoire

La ville thermale de Langenbruck connaissait son apogée lorsque Rosalie (née Rosine Dettwiler) et Emil Müller ont construit l'hôtel Erica en 1906. Les plans ont été élaborés par l'architecte bâlois inconnu Johann Nägelin. Un an plus tard, les portes de l'ancienne pension Erika s'ouvrent pour la première fois. Les hôtes qui passaient plusieurs semaines d'affilée dans la station thermale d'Oberbaselbieter n'étaient pas rares.
lire la suite

Ils profitaient - comme l'indiquent des brochures non datées de l'hôtel - de "l'air pur et parfumé de la montagne", "loin de la route et de la poussière". Plus tard, l'hôtel s'est également établi en tant qu'hôtel de sports d'hiver avec un tremplin de saut à ski à proximité et, à partir de 1951, le premier téléski du nord-ouest de la Suisse, construit par Emil Müller Junior. Le fils du fondateur de l'hôtel est entré dans l'histoire en tant que cinéaste qui a filmé les événements de Langenbruck et de ses environs avec une caméra de huit millimètres.

En 1965, la maison a été modernisée. Une extension sur le côté est a permis d'aménager une nouvelle entrée et l'ascenseur qui, aujourd'hui encore, assure le transport fiable des hôtes et des bagages. À la même époque, certaines chambres ont été équipées de l'eau courante. Bien que l'Erica ait évolué avec le temps, beaucoup de choses sont restées inchangées. Dans l'inventaire des bâtiments du BIB, l'historien Claudio Affolter décrit le bâtiment comme "le seul hôtel de l'apogée de la ville thermale de Langenbruck". L'imposant établissement thermal et les nombreuses maisons d'hôtes appartiennent depuis longtemps à l'histoire.

En termes de style, l'"Erica" peut être classé entre le néo-baroque et l'art nouveau. Le bâtiment a une conception romantique avec un toit en croupe mansardé, un risalit central et un pignon en queue, un oriel, une terrasse et un pignon en croix. À l'intérieur, le "Kachelofen" simple en carreaux bleus et le "Bureau" avec son ascenseur de salle à manger de 1950 attirent l'attention. Le plancher en pitch-pin de la salle à manger a lui aussi beaucoup évolué. Là où les portes s'ouvraient ponctuellement pour le repas du soir des curistes et se refermaient aussitôt, les randonneurs et les participants aux séminaires prennent aujourd'hui leur repas.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 4

Chambres

Les trois chambres simples et les 13 chambres doubles ont été rénovées en 2020, dans un style simple mais agréable. Les lits sans colle en frêne massif et les matelas Hüsler garantissent un grand confort et une bonne nuit de sommeil. Tous les sols sont en frêne non traité et conviennent donc parfaitement aux personnes allergiques. Trois chambres avec portes communicantes sont particulièrement adaptées aux familles.
1 | 4

Gastronomie

En été sur la terrasse, en hiver dans l'élégante salle à manger (Jura-Saal) ou dans l'accueillante salle du four, les clients peuvent s'attendre à une cuisine fraîche et simple avec une variété saisonnière le soir. Des gâteaux faits maison sont servis dans l'après-midi.

Région

Région

Langenbruck (730 m d'altitude) est la commune la plus élevée du canton de Bâle-Campagne et un point de départ idéal pour des randonnées à pied ou à vélo sur les collines de la région du Haut-Bâle. Une piste de luge fonctionnant à l'énergie solaire offre des possibilités variées aux familles. Parmi les curiosités, citons le monastère de Schönthal datant de 1145 et son sentier de sculptures.

Contact & Accès

Contact

Hotel Erica
Erikaweg 7, 4438 Langenbruck (BL)

+41 62 390 11 17
info@hotelerica.ch
www.hotelerica.ch

Arrivée

Transports publics : Depuis la région de Zurich, Berne, Lucerne, prendre le train via Olten et/ou Oensingen, puis l'OeBB (Oensingen-Balsthal-Bahn) jusqu'à Balsthal. Un bus relie la gare à Langenbruck, Dorf (direction Waldenburg). Depuis Bâle et ses environs, prendre le train jusqu'à Liestal, puis le Waldenburgerbahn jusqu'à Waldenburg et le bus jusqu'à Langenbruck, Dorf (direction Balsthal).

En voiture : Depuis le Mittelland, vous atteignez Langenbruck par la sortie d'autoroute Egerkingen. La route sinueuse mène à Langenbruck en passant par Bärenwil. Vous pouvez également rejoindre Langenbruck en passant par Hägendorf (Tüfelsschlucht) ou par Balsthal (sortie d'autoroute Oensingen). Depuis les cantons de Bâle-Ville et de Bâle-Campagne, l'hôtel Erica est relié par la route principale via Liestal et Waldenburg ou via Eptingen.

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall