Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1895 | 3823 Wengen (BE)

Hotel Falken

19th century hotel romanticism. The Hotel Falken - unique charms of our grandparents' era amid a skiing and hiking paradise.
The Hotel Falken is a unique testament to the days of the belle époque in Wengen. It stands on a hilltop in its own grounds, with a separate pavilion.
Discover more
The Hotel Falken is a unique testament to the days of the belle époque in Wengen. It stands on a hilltop in its own grounds, with a separate pavilion.

The hotel was built in 1894. Many of the original details remain, both outside and in - such as the entrance richly decorated with floral motifs, and the dining room with impressive Art Nouveau lighting fixtures. All rooms are furnished in traditional alpine style. This is the only intact building of this period in Wengen still run as a hotel; as a result, it is a unique witness to the early days of tourism in the village.

Location

In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars

Opening Hours

Mid-December to April May to October

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport,

History

The Wengneralp Railway, which opened in 1893, gave Wengen, which was already a well-known tourist spot, a new center. In the days before the railway, the main route to Kleine Scheidegg bypassed today's town, after a steep climb from Lauterbrunnen. The first Wengen hotels were thus some distance from the newly opened railway station.
read more

The Falken is one of the many hotels which opened near the station immediately upon the railway's completion. The hotel, opened in 1895, sits on the cusp of a hill above the station offering its guests an ideal view of the Jungfrau massif. The new hotel was successful right from the start, which encouraged the young Adolf von Allmen to expand it. In 1903, the Chalet Gentiana was added next to the main building, and in 1908, the main building was expanded. To match the annex, it was given a new saddleback roof with cross gables and decorations in the Swiss chalet style. By 1908, the Falken offered its guests a level of comfort in line with the most up-to-date hotels of that time, with electric lights, central heating and an elevator. Following the death of Adolf von Allmen in 1932, the hotel was managed for decades by the legendary ­Maria von Allmen-Huggler along with her daughter Hedy and Hedy's step-sister Elsa Cova-Häsler. The latter's daughter, who has now been in charge for a decade, has succeeded in renovating the hotel in line with preservation criteria. With its historic public rooms, the dining room in its original 1908 condition and the stylishly furnished guest rooms, the hotel is one of the few examples of the Golden Age of tourism in which the Belle Époque atmosphere has largely been preserved. The restored veranda and intact front garden receive the guests with the rare charm of a historic mountain hotel. The Falken has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2007.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1895 | 3823 Wengen (BE)

Hotel Falken

Hôtel romantique du 19e siècle. L'hôtel Falken - charme unique de l'époque de nos grands-parents au milieu d'un paradis du ski et de la randonnée.
L'hôtel Falken est un témoignage unique de la belle époque à Wengen. Il se dresse au sommet d'une colline, dans son propre parc, et dispose d'un pavillon séparé.
Découvrir plus
L'hôtel Falken est un témoignage unique de la belle époque à Wengen. Il se dresse au sommet d'une colline, dans son propre parc, et dispose d'un pavillon séparé.

L'hôtel a été construit en 1894. De nombreux détails d'origine ont été conservés, tant à l'extérieur qu'à l'intérieur, comme l'entrée richement décorée de motifs floraux et la salle à manger dotée d'impressionnants luminaires Art nouveau. Toutes les chambres sont meublées dans un style alpin traditionnel. C'est le seul bâtiment intact de cette époque à Wengen qui soit encore exploité en tant qu'hôtel ; il constitue donc un témoin unique des débuts du tourisme dans le village.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles

Horaires d'ouverture

Mi-décembre à avril | mai à octobre

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport,

Histoire

Le chemin de fer de Wengneralp, inauguré en 1893, a donné un nouveau centre à Wengen, qui était déjà un lieu touristique bien connu. Avant l'arrivée du chemin de fer, la route principale menant à la Petite Scheidegg contournait la ville actuelle, après une montée raide depuis Lauterbrunnen. Les premiers hôtels de Wengen se trouvaient donc à une certaine distance de la gare nouvellement ouverte.
lire la suite

Le Falken est l'un des nombreux hôtels qui ont ouvert à proximité de la gare dès l'achèvement du chemin de fer. L'hôtel, ouvert en 1895, est situé sur la pointe d'une colline au-dessus de la gare et offre à ses clients une vue idéale sur le massif de la Jungfrau. Le succès du nouvel hôtel est immédiat, ce qui incite le jeune Adolf von Allmen à l'agrandir. En 1903, le Chalet Gentiana est ajouté à côté du bâtiment principal, et en 1908, le bâtiment principal est agrandi. Pour s'harmoniser avec l'annexe, il est doté d'un nouveau toit en bâtière avec des pignons en croix et des décorations dans le style des chalets suisses. En 1908, le Falken offrait à ses hôtes un niveau de confort conforme aux hôtels les plus modernes de l'époque, avec l'éclairage électrique, le chauffage central et un ascenseur. Après la mort d'Adolf von Allmen en 1932, l'hôtel a été géré pendant des décennies par la légendaire Maria von Allmen-Huggler, ainsi que par sa fille Hedy et la demi-sœur de cette dernière, Elsa Cova-Häsler. La fille de cette dernière, qui est maintenant en charge depuis une décennie, a réussi à rénover l'hôtel conformément aux critères de préservation. Avec ses salles publiques historiques, sa salle à manger dans son état d'origine de 1908 et ses chambres élégamment meublées, l'hôtel est l'un des rares exemples de l'âge d'or du tourisme où l'atmosphère de la Belle Époque a été en grande partie préservée. La véranda restaurée et le jardin d'entrée intact accueillent les hôtes avec le charme rare d'un hôtel de montagne historique. Le Falken est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2007.

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall