Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1895 | 3825 Mürren (BE)

Hotel Regina

The Regina, a living tradition.
The simple art nouveau hotel stands as a place for culture and relaxing for locals and guests in the middle of the car-free village of Mürren. It has a unique view on the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. Long-time guests bought the house in the summer of 2014 and thus saved it from closure.
Discover more
The simple art nouveau hotel stands as a place for culture and relaxing for locals and guests in the middle of the car-free village of Mürren. It has a unique view on the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. Long-time guests bought the house in the summer of 2014 and thus saved it from closure.

Since 1895 the 'Pension Beau-Site', since 1909 under the name 'Hotel Regina' is opened in seasonal operation. From 2014 on it is managed as a cultural hotel. In the Art Deco Hotel building culture and cultural events with a local reference are visibly implemented. Local craftsmen linked with regular 'building weekends with volunteers' and committed cultural workers stand behind the hotel.

With the garden project the regional supply of the guests can be supported. Among other things we are cultivating again the Lauterbrunner potato.

Our guests enjoy the view from the terrace, 1650 meters above sea level, on the mighty mountain range of Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau, separated only by the narrow Lauterbrunnen valley. The magnificent dining room, the sun terrace, the spacious veranda and part of the rooms allow this breathtaking view of the mountain panorama of the Jungfrau region.

The rooms (50) are simple, often furnished with furniture from the early days, spacious showers are located on all floors, some rooms have their own private bathroom.

Location

In the mountains

Opening Hours

June to October December to April

Type

Active/sport, Family/child friendly, Art & culture

Host

Our host is Daniela Zunzer. With her team she runs the business and accompanies our cultural events.
1 | 4

History

Shortly after the Walser mountain village of Mürren was made accessible by the Lauterbrunnen-Mürren railroad in 1891, the house was opened in 1895 as the Pension Beau-Site with 21 rooms. It is thus representative for the building boom in the Swiss hotel industry shortly before the turn of the century. In its almost 130-year history, the Regina witnessed the introduction of winter tourism in Mürren, which becomes a cradle of alpine skiing.
read more

The first Swiss Ski World Championship took place in Mürren in 1931.

The original compact three-story wooden building combined both modern and traditional stylistic elements in its design language, was covered with plain shingles and featured a massive base floor. With the new owner came another upper floor, a three-axis addition on the west side with a hall, a mansard hipped roof, and a new name 'Regina Hotel Beau-Site'. Between 1911 and 1914/16, the garden on the mountain side of the building gave way to the entrance extension that still exists today.

Mürren, as well as the Regina itself, housed between 1916 and 1918 interned soldiers from the entire British Commonwealth. Also thanks to the positive experiences of the interned British, Mürren can continue its development after the war. Well-known guests such as Lady Greta Raeburn, a member of the Ladies Ski Club and of Mürren's high society, stayed at the Regina at this time. Since 1929, the first Swiss ski world champion, Rösli Streiff, regularly stayed at the Regina. During the Second World War, French and Italian soldiers are interned in the hotel. The years after 1945 represent another period of prosperity. The Regina is an established center for events (e.g. Inferno Ball 1948, Federal Celebration of Mürren 1949). In 1955, Mürren and in particular the Hotel Regina become a hotspot of international politics. There, on July 25, West German Chancellor Adenauer addresses a press conference on the conclusion of the Geneva Conference, which deals, among other things, with German reunification. The late 1950s and 1960s present difficulties for the hotel. After the sale of the hotel to two Basel families, the status of the hotel is temporarily abandoned and the Regina is run as a vacation home. In 2014, the house is purchased by the 'Hotel Regina Mürren A.G.'

It aims to save the hotel from closure, to preserve the historical heritage and to make the Regina once again a cultural center and place to stay in Mürren. The Regina has been a member of the Swiss Historic Hotels since 2015.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

The rooms are gently renovated, in some cases less soundproffed and often furnished with original furniture. The 50 rooms are each equipped with a historic lavabo, and nine rooms have private baths. Public showers for the others rooms are available on each floor. South-facing rooms have views of the Eiger and Jungfrau massif, while north-facing rooms face the village.
1 | 2

Gastronomy

Cheese from Gimmelen and Meiringen (also yogurt), bread from the local bakery von Allmen in Lauterbrunnen, jams (for example. beetroot vanilla) and Birchermüsli our cook is making himself. A young cow from the farmer in Mürren provides plenty of meat for dinner. In summer we serve salad, vegetables and spices from the Regina garden, as far as possible. We also plant potatoes again. W are cooking vegetarian dishes anyway, and also vegan food is always available, please ask us.

Region

1 | 2

Region

The original Walser village, Mürren, is located in the Jungfrau region, at 1650m and has a snow-sure ski area. In summer it is suitable for hiking and high mountain tours. The green route of the Via Alpina passes in front of the Hotel Regina. The via Berna runs through Isenfluh.
Image copyright:
© Atelier Schweizer Vollmer

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Hotel Regina
Borthalden 1058, 3825 Mürren (BE)

+41 33 855 42 42
info@reginamuerren.ch
www.reginamuerren.ch

Arrival

Mürren is car-free and therefore we are happy if you arrive by public transport. There are two possibilities from Lauterbrunnen. On the one hand with the Mürrenbahn via Grütschalp to Mürren, whereby the first part is a cable car. From Grütschalp, the train travels along the slope and allows you to see the other side of the valley.

On the other hand, the bus goes to Schilthornbahn. From there the cable car goes via Gimmelwald to Mürren.

In Stechelberg there is a parking lot for car drivers.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1895 | 3825 Mürren (BE)

Hotel Regina

Le Regina, une tradition vivante.
Cet hôtel simple de style Art nouveau est un lieu de culture et de séjour pour les habitants et les visiteurs au cœur du Mürren, un village sans voitures, avec une vue unique sur l'Eiger, le Mönch et la Jungfrau. Des clients de longue date ont acheté l'établissement en été 2014 et l'ont ainsi sauvé de la fermeture.
Découvrir plus
Cet hôtel simple de style Art nouveau est un lieu de culture et de séjour pour les habitants et les visiteurs au cœur du Mürren, un village sans voitures, avec une vue unique sur l'Eiger, le Mönch et la Jungfrau. Des clients de longue date ont acheté l'établissement en été 2014 et l'ont ainsi sauvé de la fermeture.

La 'Pension Beau-Site' est ouverte depuis 1895, l''Hôtel Regina' comme entreprise saisonnière depuis 1909 et depuis 2014 le Regina est géré comme hôtel culturel. Dans l'hôtel Art déco, la culture architecturale et les manifestations culturelles, si possible locales, sont visiblement mises en œuvre. Des artisans locaux sont associés à des 'week-ends de construction avec des bénévoles' organisés régulièrement et des acteurs culturels engagés supportent ce projet.

Le projet de jardin, dans lequel la pomme de terre de Lauterbrunnen est entre autres à nouveau cultivée, permet de soutenir l'approvisionnement régional des hôtes.

Nos hôtes profitent de la vue depuis une terrasse de montagne, à 1650 mètres d'altitude, sur l'imposante chaîne de l'Eiger, du Mönch et de la Jungfrau, séparés uniquement par l'étroite vallée de Lauterbrunnen. La somptueuse salle à manger, la terrasse ensoleillée, la vaste véranda ainsi qu'une partie des chambres offrent cette vue imprenable sur le panorama montagneux de la région de la Jungfrau.

Les chambres (50) sont simples, souvent équipées de meubles des débuts de l’hôtel, des douches spacieuses se trouvent à tous les étages, certaines chambres disposent d'une salle de bain privée.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

Juin à octobre | Décembre à avril

Type

Actif/sport, Adapté aux familles/enfants, Art & culture

Hôte

Notre hôtesse est Yasmina Abdelilah. Avec son équipe, elle dirige l'établissement et accompagne nos manifestations culturelles.
1 | 4

Histoire

Peu après que le village de montagne Walser de Mürren ait été desservi par le chemin de fer Lauterbrunnen-Mürren en 1891, la maison ouvre ses portes en 1895 sous le nom de Pension Beau-Site avec 21 chambres. Elle est donc représentative du boom de la construction dans l'hôtellerie suisse peu avant le tournant du siècle. Au cours de ses presque 130 ans d'histoire, le Regina a vu l'introduction du tourisme hivernal à Mürren, qui est devenu le berceau du ski alpin.
lire la suite

Les premiers championnats du monde de ski suisse ont eu lieu à Mürren en 1931.

Le bâtiment en bois, compact à l'origine, comportait trois étages et réunissait dans son langage formel des éléments de style à la fois modernes et traditionnels, était recouvert de simples bardeaux et présentait un étage de base massif. Avec le nouveau propriétaire, un étage supplémentaire, une annexe à trois axes sur le côté ouest avec une salle, un toit en croupe à la Mansart et un nouveau nom 'Regina Hotel Beau-Site' ont été ajoutés. Entre 1911 et 1914/16, le jardin du côté montagne du bâtiment a fait place à l'annexe d'entrée qui existe encore aujourd'hui.

Mürren, tout comme le Regina lui-même, accueille en 1916-1918 des soldats internés de tout le Commonwealth britannique. C'est également grâce aux expériences positives des Britanniques internés que Mürren peut poursuivre son développement après la guerre. À cette époque, des hôtes célèbres comme Lady Greta Raeburn, membre du Ladys Ski Club et de la haute société de Mürren, logent au Regina. Depuis 1929, la première championne suisse de ski, Rösli Streiff, séjourne régulièrement au Regina. Pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, des soldats français et italiens sont internés à l'hôtel. Les années qui suivent 1945 représentent une nouvelle période de prospérité. Le Regina est un centre de manifestations bien établi (par exemple le bal Inferno en 1948, la fête nationale de Mürren en 1949). En 1955, Mürren, et plus particulièrement l'hôtel Regina, devient entre-temps un haut lieu de la politique internationale. Le 25 juillet, le chancelier allemand de l'ouest Adenauer y prend position lors d'une conférence de presse sur la conclusion de la conférence de Genève, qui traite entre autres une réunification allemande. La fin des années 1950 et les années 1960 mettent l'établissement en difficulté. Après la vente de l'hôtel à deux familles bâloises, le statut d'hôtel est temporairement abandonné et le Regina est géré comme un centre de vacances. En 2014, l'établissement est racheté par la société 'Hotel Regina Mürren A.G.', qui a comme objectif de sauver l'hôtel de la fermeture, de préserver le patrimoine historique et de reinstaller le Regina comme centre culturel et lieu de séjour à Mürren. Depuis 2015, le Regina est membre des Swiss Historic Hotels.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Les chambres sont doucement rénovées, aussi sonores et souvent aménagées avec du mobilier de l’origine de l’hôtel. Les 50 chambres sont chacune équipées d'un lavabo historique, neuf chambres disposent d'une salle de bain privée. Pour les autres chambres, des douches publiques renovées sont disponibles à chaque étage. Les chambres situées au sud ont une vue sur l'Eiger et le massif de la Jungfrau, les chambres situées au nord sont orientées vers le village.
1 | 2

Gastronomie

Le fromage de Gimmelen et de Meiringen, le pain de la boulangerie von Allmen de Lauterbrunnen, les confitures et le birchermüsli sont préparés par notre cuisinier. Un jeune bovin du fermier de Mürren fournit beaucoup de viande pour le souper. Ainsi, nous cultivons à nouveau des pommes de terre. Nous cuisinons de toute façon des plats végétariens, des plats végétaliens sont toujours disponibles, n'hésitez pas à nous demander.

Région

1 | 2

Région

Mürren, le village d’origine Walser, est situé dans la région de la Jungfrau, à 1650 m d'altitude, et dispose d'un domaine skiable à l'enneigement garanti. En été, il se prête aux randonnées et aux excursions en haute montagne. L'itinéraire vert de la Via Alpina passe devant l'hôtel Regina. La via Berna passe par Isenfluh.
Droits de l'image :
© Atelier Schweizer Vollmer

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Hotel Regina
Borthalden 1058, 3825 Mürren (BE)

+41 33 855 42 42
info@reginamuerren.ch
www.reginamuerren.ch

Arrivée

Mürren est une ville sans voitures, c'est pourquoi nous serions heureux que vous arriviez en transports publics. Il y’a deux possibilités à partir de Lauterbrunnen. D'une part avec le Mürrenbahn via Grütschalp jusqu'à Mürren, la première partie étant un téléphérique. Depuis Grütschalp, le train longe la pente et permet de voir l'autre côté de la vallée.

D'autre part, le car postal se rend au téléphérique du Schilthorn. De là, le téléphérique passe par Gimmelwald pour rejoindre Mürren.

Il existe un parking à Stechelberg pour les automobilistes.

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall