Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1677 | 7000 Chur (GR)

Hotel Stern

A hotel where tradition counts, with a romantic atmosphere, a hotel with personality, the top hotel in the capital of the canton of Graubünden.
Discover more
A hotel where tradition counts, with a romantic atmosphere, a hotel with personality, the top hotel in the capital of the canton of Graubünden.

For more than 300 years, this traditional hotel, located in the center of Chur, has provided excellent regional food and wine. Enjoy fine fare in the unique ambience ot the splendid pine-clad restaurant.

Location

In the city

Hotel classification

4 Stars

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Art & culture, , Icomos Award

Host

Adrian K. Müller

History

The Stern in Chur may possibly date all the way back to an inn which stood at the same spot on today's Reichsgasse in the old town. On an old view of Chur from 1548, we can make out an oblong building, probably the self-same inn for merchants, lansquenets and pilgrims.
read more

The core of the current building has been dated at 1677; at that time, the hotel was known as the Gast­haus zum Stern and it even had its own stables for merchants who stopped off there on their way south. A series of owners left their marks on the building; from 1882 to 1969, it was managed by the Taverna family from Davos. During this period, the building was redecorated in the Graubünden Heimat-style typical of the time. The Veltliner Weinstuben zum Stern, the restaurant on the main floor, deserves special ­mention. It was designed by Chur architects Schäfer and Risch, has Arolla pine paneling, carved lighting fixtures and a round slate-topped table from 1912. The four-story main building in Late-Classical style stands on a base of ashlar stone and is fitted with a hipped and a ­saddle roof. A connecting wing links up with the 9th century Regula Church, which is directly adjacent to the Stern. In the back wing, there is a large room from 1907 with bay windows and a balcony resting on pillars, which was used as a Masonic Temple in the past. Many paintings left to the Stern by the well-known Grau­bün­den painter Alois Carigiet (1902-1985), a friend of the Pfister hotelier family, are still on display. Another special feature is the decorative Art Nouveau stained glass panel in the stairwell by Zurich artist Karl ­Wehrli. The Stern has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2006. In 2010 Icomos gave the Chur hotel a special award for carefully preserving and maintaining the interior furnishings of the Veltliner Weinstube zum Stern restaurant".

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 2

Rooms

The Hotel Stern Chur -swiss historic- offers various categories in different sizes and facilities.

Restaurant Veltliner Weinstube z. Stern

Enjoy the unique atmosphere in the magnificent Bündner Stube and let us spoil you with culinary delights! The Stern enjoys an excellent reputation as a restaurant where Grisons dishes are offered according to traditional recipes. Whether Capuns, Maluns, Bizochels, veal liver Dolce brusco or Churer Ratsherrenteller, all these delicacies are always available in the best quality. In addition, of course, traditional cuisine also has its firm place.

Region

Region

Chur is the ideal starting point for a trip with the Bernina Express to Poschiavo or with the Glacier Express to Zermatt.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Hotel Stern
Reichsgasse 11, 7000 Chur (GR)

+41 81 258 57 57
info@stern-chur.ch
www.stern-chur.ch

Arrival

Arrival by train
From the train station walk along Bahnhofstrasse until you reach Postplatz, there turn left until you reach the traffic circle with the trees. Turn right (Reichsgasse) and after about 20 meters you are in front of the Romantik Hotel Stern.

Arrival by car
Coming from Zurich, take the exit Chur Nord, then always along the main road (Masanserstrasse), about 2 km, towards the center. At the traffic circle with the trees straight ahead. After about 20 m you will find the Hotel Stern Chur - swiss historic.

Awards

award-gault-millau-gold
13 Points
award-guide-michelin-gold
listed but no stars
award-icomos-gold
Special price furniture 2010
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1677 | 7000 Chur (GR)

Hotel Stern

Un hôtel où la tradition compte, avec une atmosphère romantique, un hôtel avec de la personnalité, le meilleur hôtel de la capitale du canton des Grisons.
Découvrir plus
Un hôtel où la tradition compte, avec une atmosphère romantique, un hôtel avec de la personnalité, le meilleur hôtel de la capitale du canton des Grisons.

Davantage qu'une maison de tradition familiale, il s'agit d'un hôtel avec une véritable richesse intérieure. Situé en plein centre de Coire et au bénéfice d'une histoire de plus de 300 ans, il propose d'excellents vins et mets des Grisons. L'ambiance unique de sa mganifique salle à manger va de pair avec l'excellence de sa cuisine.

Emplacement

En ville

Classification d'hôtel

4 Étoiles

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Art & culture, , Adhésions

Hôte

Adrian K. Müller

Histoire

L'origine du Stern de Coire remonte peut-être à une auberge qui se trouvait au même endroit, dans l'actuelle Reichsgasse de la vieille ville. Sur une ancienne vue de Coire datant de 1548, on distingue un bâtiment oblong, probablement cette même auberge pour les marchands, les lansquenets et les pèlerins.
lire la suite

Le noyau du bâtiment actuel a été daté de 1677 ; à cette époque, l'hôtel était connu sous le nom de Gasthaus zum Stern et possédait même ses propres écuries pour les marchands qui s'y arrêtaient en route vers le sud. Plusieurs propriétaires ont marqué le bâtiment de leur empreinte ; de 1882 à 1969, il a été géré par la famille Taverna, originaire de Davos. Durant cette période, le bâtiment a été redécoré dans le style Heimat des Grisons, typique de l'époque. Le restaurant Veltliner Weinstuben zum Stern, situé au rez-de-chaussée, mérite une mention spéciale. Il a été conçu par les architectes de Coire Schäfer et Risch, possède des lambris en pin d'Arolla, des luminaires sculptés et une table ronde en ardoise datant de 1912. Le bâtiment principal de quatre étages, de style classique tardif, repose sur une base en pierre de taille et est doté d'un toit en croupe et d'un toit en selle. Une aile communicante relie l'église Regula du IXe siècle, qui est directement adjacente à la Stern. Dans l'aile arrière, une grande salle datant de 1907, avec des baies vitrées et un balcon reposant sur des piliers, a été utilisée comme temple maçonnique dans le passé. De nombreux tableaux légués au Stern par le célèbre peintre grison Alois Carigiet (1902-1985), ami de la famille hôtelière Pfister, sont toujours exposés. Une autre particularité est le vitrail décoratif Art nouveau de l'artiste zurichois Karl Wehrli dans la cage d'escalier. Le Stern est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2006. En 2010, Icomos a décerné à l'hôtel de Coire un prix spécial pour la préservation et l'entretien du mobilier intérieur du restaurant Veltliner Weinstube zum Stern".

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 2

Chambres

L'hôtel Stern Chur – historique suisse – propose plusieurs catégories de tailles et d'équipements différents.

Restaurant Veltliner Weinstube z. Stern

Profitez de l'atmosphère unique de la magnifique Bündner Stube et laissez-nous vous gâter avec nos délices culinaires ! Le Stern jouit d'une excellente réputation en tant que restaurant proposant des plats grisons selon des recettes traditionnelles. Qu'il s'agisse de Capuns, Maluns, Bizochels, de foie de veau Dolce brusco ou de Churer Ratsherrenteller, tous ces délices sont toujours disponibles dans la meilleure qualité. En outre, la cuisine traditionnelle a bien sûr aussi sa place.

Région

Région

Coire est le point de départ idéal pour un voyage avec le Bernina Express vers Poschiavo ou avec le Glacier Express vers Zermatt.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Hotel Stern
Reichsgasse 11, 7000 Chur (GR)

+41 81 258 57 57
info@stern-chur.ch
www.stern-chur.ch

Arrivée

Arrivée en train
Depuis la gare, marcher le long de la Bahnhofstrasse jusqu'à la Postplatz, puis tourner à gauche jusqu'au rond-point avec les arbres. Tournez à droite (Reichsgasse) et après environ 20 mètres, vous êtes devant le Romantik Hotel Stern.

Arrivée en voiture
En venant de Zurich, prenez la sortie Chur Nord, puis continuez le long de la route principale (Masanserstrasse), environ 2 km, vers le centre. Au rond-point avec les arbres, continuer tout droit. Après environ 20 m, vous trouverez l'Hotel Stern Chur – swiss historic.

Balises

award-gault-millau-gold
13 Points
award-guide-michelin-gold
listé mais pas d'étoiles
award-icomos-gold
Prix spécial Mobilière 2010
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall