Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1906 | 7482 Bergün (GR)

Kurhaus Bergün

Family friendly art nouveau gem in Bergün – a great journey through time at a modest price.
Located in the pristine landscape of the Albula valley, today this former wellness hotel is a unique combination of hotel and apartments. In 2002 its guests bought it as a public limited company, and it has since been renovated step by step. Under new management since 2009 with Maya Schlup and Christof Steiner.
Discover more
Located in the pristine landscape of the Albula valley, today this former wellness hotel is a unique combination of hotel and apartments. In 2002 its guests bought it as a public limited company, and it has since been renovated step by step. Under new management since 2009 with Maya Schlup and Christof Steiner.

Spacious architecture, very family friendly. Creative restaurant "La Peida" (Romansh for "The Muse"). Impressive art nouveau building dating from 1906. Breathtaking ballroom, well-preserved lounges and an original canteen kitchen from yesteryear for team events and banquets with a difference. This unique hotel won an award for its unusual collection of art nouveau lighting fixtures. Careful renovations and the preservation of details have maintained the authentic, historic charm.

Location

In the mountains

Opening Hours

May to October / December to April

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly, Art & culture, Icomos Award

Host

Maya and Christof Steiner are the managing directors since 2009. Together with their young and dynamic team they run the Kurhaus with much attention to detail and a commitment to hospitality that comes from the heart.

History

Construction of a new Kurhaus in Bergün began shortly after the opening of the Albula railway line in 1903. The hotel, designed by Zurich architect Jost-Franz Huwyler-Boller (1874-1930), opened in 1906 with many modern conveniences and notable Art-Nouveau interiors.
read more

Early advertisements held out the prospect of central heating, electric lights, elevator, bathrooms, large dining room, several large terraces facing south, elegant vestibule, ladies' salon, spacious restaurants, bar, billiard, reading and writing rooms and a darkroom. The hoped-for success did not materialize, even after a winter season was added in 1911. A fire in 1949 and a lack of funds for renovations in the years after that, when it was a family hostel, meant its continued decline. In 2002, long-term regular guests set up Kurhaus Bergün Inc., which acquired the building and its surroundings. Since then the building has been carefully modernized and restored in several stages in line with established principles for the preservation of historic buildings. The wealth of original Art-Nouveau furnishings preserved in their historic condition, particularly in the interiors on the main floor, is unique in Switzerland. The architectural highlight of the entire hotel is the spacious 1906 ballroom. With the pale but resplendent blue of its rose heaven, original windows and wall coverings and historic ceiling and wall chandeliers, it is one of the most valuable intact rooms of the Art-Nouveau period. The most recent preservation efforts were fittingly recognized in 2007, when Icomos gave the Kurhaus a special award for preserving a valuable Art-Nouveau interior", and in 2012, when the hotel was named Historic Hotel of the Year. The Kurhaus Bergün has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2010.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

In the Kurhaus Bergün a relaxing and restful stay in the mountains of Graubünden is certain. In addition to the stylishly renovated Art Nouveau rooms, vacation apartments are also offered here, so the vacations can be spent individually according to the needs.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

A young and honest Alpine Cuisine is celebrated in the Kurhaus Bergün. Cooked with seasonal and fresh products and whenever possible with direct reference to Bergün or the Albula valley/Parc Ela. The beverage selection, especially the wine list, is regionally based and like all other products carefully chosen. In addition, mainly considering organic food and beverages.

Region

1 | 5

Bravuogn & Val d‘Alvra

Bergün, is a picturesque village with typical Engdin farmhouses, on an altitude of 1400 metres. Small, authentic, and surrounded by a wonderful scenery, Bergün is situated at the foot of the Albula pass, on the spectacular railway line that runs, and belongs to the list of UNESCO World Heritage sites.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Kurhaus Bergün
Veja Grusaida 9, 7482 Bergün (GR)

+41 81 407 22 22
info@kurhausberguen.ch
www.kurhausberguen.ch

Arrival

Bergün is well connected to the public transport, and the road to Bergün is open year-round.

Arriving by train

The train takes 2.5 hours from Zurich and about 4 hours from Basel and Berne. There is a direct line from Chur to Bergün by the Rhaetian Railway every hour. The Kurhaus Bergün is in a 5-minute walking distance from the train station; baggage carts are available for your luggage.

Journey map
SBB Timetable

By car it takes 2 hours from Zurich, via Chur (Graubünden) A13 to Thusis, then via Tiefencastel and Filisur to Bergün.

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2012,
HHE Historic Countryside Hotel Award 2017
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1906 | 7482 Bergün (GR)

Kurhaus Bergün

Un joyau familial de l'art nouveau à Bergün - un grand voyage dans le temps à un prix modeste.
Situé dans le paysage immaculé de la vallée de l'Albula, cet ancien hôtel de bien-être est aujourd'hui une combinaison unique d'hôtel et d'appartements. En 2002, ses clients l'ont acheté en tant que société anonyme et il a depuis été rénové étape par étape. Il est géré depuis 2009 par Maya Schlup et Christof Steiner.
Découvrir plus
Situé dans le paysage immaculé de la vallée de l'Albula, cet ancien hôtel de bien-être est aujourd'hui une combinaison unique d'hôtel et d'appartements. En 2002, ses clients l'ont acheté en tant que société anonyme et il a depuis été rénové étape par étape. Il est géré depuis 2009 par Maya Schlup et Christof Steiner.

Architecture spacieuse, très accueillante pour les familles. Restaurant créatif "La Peida" (la Muse en romanche). Impressionnant bâtiment art nouveau datant de 1906. Salle de bal à couper le souffle, salons bien conservés et cuisine de cantine originale d'antan pour les événements d'équipe et les banquets qui sortent de l'ordinaire. Cet hôtel unique a été récompensé pour sa collection exceptionnelle de luminaires Art nouveau. Des rénovations soigneuses et la préservation des détails ont permis de conserver le charme authentique et historique de l'hôtel.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

Mai à octobre / décembre à avril

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants, Art & culture, Adhésions

Hôte

Maya et Christof Steiner en sont les directeurs généraux depuis 2009. Avec leur équipe jeune et dynamique, ils gèrent le Kurhaus avec une grande attention aux détails et un engagement envers l'hospitalité qui vient du cœur.

Histoire

La construction d'un nouveau Kurhaus à Bergün a commencé peu après l'ouverture de la ligne de chemin de fer de l'Albula en 1903. L'hôtel, conçu par l'architecte zurichois Jost-Franz Huwyler-Boller (1874-1930), a ouvert ses portes en 1906 avec de nombreux équipements modernes et des intérieurs Art-Nouveau remarquables.
lire la suite

Les premières publicités annonçaient le chauffage central, l'éclairage électrique, un ascenseur, des salles de bains, une grande salle à manger, plusieurs grandes terrasses orientées vers le sud, un élégant vestibule, un salon pour dames, des restaurants spacieux, un bar, un billard, des salles de lecture et d'écriture ainsi qu'une chambre noire. Le succès espéré ne s'est pas concrétisé, même après l'ajout d'une saison d'hiver en 1911. Un incendie en 1949 et le manque de fonds pour les rénovations dans les années qui ont suivi, alors qu'il s'agissait d'une auberge familiale, ont entraîné son déclin continu. En 2002, des clients réguliers de longue date ont créé la société Kurhaus Bergün Inc. qui a acquis le bâtiment et ses environs. Depuis lors, le bâtiment a été soigneusement modernisé et restauré en plusieurs étapes, conformément aux principes établis pour la préservation des bâtiments historiques. La richesse du mobilier Art-Nouveau original conservé dans son état historique, en particulier dans les intérieurs du rez-de-chaussée, est unique en Suisse. Le point fort de l'architecture de l'ensemble de l'hôtel est la vaste salle de bal de 1906. Avec le bleu pâle mais resplendissant de son ciel de roses, ses fenêtres et revêtements muraux d'origine et ses lustres muraux et de plafond historiques, c'est l'une des salles intactes les plus précieuses de la période Art-Nouveau. Les efforts de préservation les plus récents ont été reconnus à juste titre en 2007, lorsque Icomos a décerné au Kurhaus un prix spécial pour la préservation d'un intérieur Art-Nouveau de grande valeur", et en 2012, lorsque l'hôtel a été nommé "Hôtel historique de l'année". Le Kurhaus Bergün est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2010.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Le Kurhaus Bergün garantit un séjour reposant et relaxant dans les montagnes des Grisons. En plus des chambres Art nouveau rénovées avec style, des appartements de vacances sont également proposés, ce qui permet de passer des vacances personnalisées en fonction des besoins.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

Une cuisine alpine jeune et honnête est célébrée au Kurhaus Bergün. Elle est préparée avec des produits frais et de saison et, dans la mesure du possible, avec une référence directe à Bergün ou à la vallée de l'Albula/Parc Ela. La sélection des boissons, en particulier la carte des vins, est régionale et, comme tous les autres produits, soigneusement choisie. En outre, les aliments et les boissons sont principalement biologiques.

Région

1 | 5

Bravuogn & Val d‘Alvra

Bergün est un village pittoresque avec des fermes engdinoises typiques, à 1400 mètres d'altitude. Petit, authentique et entouré d'un paysage magnifique, Bergün est situé au pied du col de l'Albula, sur la spectaculaire ligne de chemin de fer qui le traverse, et appartient à la liste des sites du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Kurhaus Bergün
Veja Grusaida 9, 7482 Bergün (GR)

+41 81 407 22 22
info@kurhausberguen.ch
www.kurhausberguen.ch

Arrivée

Bergün est bien desservi par les transports publics et la route qui y mène est ouverte toute l'année.

Arrivée en train
Le train met 2,5 heures depuis Zurich et environ 4 heures depuis Bâle et Berne. Une ligne directe du Chemin de fer rhétique relie Coire à Bergün toutes les heures. Le Kurhaus Bergün se trouve à 5 minutes à pied de la gare ; des chariots à bagages sont à votre disposition.

Plan de route
Horaire CFF

En voiture, il faut compter 2 heures depuis Zurich, via Chur (Graubünden) A13 jusqu'à Thusis, puis via Tiefencastel et Filisur jusqu'à Bergün.

Balises

award-icomos-gold
Hôtel historique de l'année 2012,
HHE Historic Countryside Hotel Award 2017
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall