Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1904 | 6173 Flühli (LU)

Kurhaus Flühli

The historic hotel pearl in the middle of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch.
In the middle of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch stands the historic FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus from 1899 with its 29 rooms. In the years 2020-2021, the hotel was extensively refurbished, renovated and restored and has shone in new splendour since its reopening in December 2021.
Discover more
In the middle of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch stands the historic FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus from 1899 with its 29 rooms. In the years 2020-2021, the hotel was extensively refurbished, renovated and restored and has shone in new splendour since its reopening in December 2021.

The hotel has gained many amenities through the renovation. However, certain elements of modernity - such as televisions in the rooms - were deliberately not included in order to preserve the historic character of the house. The restaurant, which is open to the public and has its original guest room, spoils its guests with authentic specialities from Swiss cuisine. In summer, the garden terrace with its chestnut trees and the veranda are the ideal place to linger and enjoy. In the Kursaal, hotel guests are treated to culinary delights every day for breakfast and dinner, back to the way it used to be.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Opening Hours

December to mid-April, May to October

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport, Family/child friendly

Host

Pasquale Castagliuolo is a trained catering specialist and chef. After completing his training, he worked as a chef de partie at the Hotel des Balances in Lucerne. During his studies at the Swiss Hotel Management School in Lucerne, he worked as an F&B manager at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Lucerne. Immediately after graduating with a degree in Hotelier-Gastronomy HF in March 2023, he took on the role of host at the Flühli Hotel Kurhaus.
1 | 3

History

The Waldemmental with its village of Flühli was known in history for two things - its sulphur springs and the "Flühli glass". The Enzmann family, immigrants from southern Germany, were active in the glass industry. Their son Leo, was a pioneer of his time with a special vision and sense for business. He was then also the first "Kurhaus host". But let us start from the beginning.
read more

In 1782, the inn "zur Kreuzbuche" was "newly" opened on the village square of Flühli. The inn, which originally stood on the village hill of Flühli, had to make way for the construction of the church. Leo Enzmann acquired the Kreuzbuche inn in 1858, and the discovery of the sulphur springs triggered a veritable tourism boom. In the summer of 1878, the Kreuzbuche hosted just five guests, but by the summer of 1885 it was already hosting 150. And so it was that the Kreuzbuche inn was converted into a spa hotel. Even the hotel's own sulphur spring was drawn from the back of the valley to the cellar of the hotel. This meant that hotel guests could enjoy their sulphur baths directly in the hotel. Even today, you can see in the cellar of the FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus where the old bathing cabins were once housed. At the turn of the century, Leo Enzmann handed over the business to his son, who was no less talented and had inherited his father's business acumen. He expanded the Kurhaus and enjoyed the high visitor numbers for many decades. Prominent names can also be found in the guest books, such as Vladimir Ilyich Lenin. Officially, Lenin spent the summer of 1915 in Sörenberg with his wife, who was there for a cure. Lenin himself, however, was often to be found at the Kurhaus in Flühli, where his secretary and mistress were accommodated. The Enzmann family ran the Kurhaus for three generations.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 3

Rooms

Our 29 rooms are spread over three floors. Each one represents an era... on the 1st floor our Nostalgia rooms with wood panelling from the early days. On the 2nd floor the Kurhaus rooms, with floral wallpaper reminiscent of the Belle Epoque and on the 3rd floor our Deluxe rooms "the modern" with clear lines. We deliberately chose not to install televisions in the rooms. W-LAN/WiFi is available to hotel guests free of charge throughout their stay in the hotel.

Gastronomy

Our cooking is seasonal, regional and fresh. The focus is on enjoyment, tradition and the odd surprise. Yes, it should be cheerful: Your mouth should water and the food should be a real pleasure.

Region

Region

A true paradise of nature and tranquillity awaits you in the heart of the UNESCO Entlebuch Biosphere. But there is also plenty on offer for the adventurous. From cave explorations, Kneipp treatments, hiking & biking to fast-paced valley runs on the ski slopes in winter.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Kurhaus Flühli
Dorfstrasse 3, 6173 Flühli (LU)

+41 41 488 11 66
willkommen@kurhaus-fluehli.ch
www.kurhaus-fluehli.ch

Arrival

Travelling by car - an experience in itself!

From Lucerne or Bern, you can reach us in just one hour by car. Both routes take you through picturesque landscapes. Via Lucerne you drive through the entire region of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch, from Bern you experience a great drive through the famous Emmental with its large historic farms.

Free parking is available at the hotel.

Travelling by train & bus:

Take the train to Schüpfheim (LU) and from there take the bus in the direction of Sörenberg (No. B241). After a 9-minute journey you will reach the FLÜHLI POST bus stop - your final stop, you are now directly in front of the FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus.

Memberships

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1904 | 6173 Flühli (LU)

Kurhaus Flühli

La perle historique de l'hôtel au cœur de la biosphère UNESCO de l'Entlebuch
Au cœur de la biosphère UNESCO de l'Entlebuch se trouve l'hôtel historique FLÜHLI Kurhaus, datant de 1899, avec ses 29 chambres. Entre 2020 et 2021, l'hôtel a été rénové et restauré en profondeur et brille d'un nouvel éclat depuis sa réouverture en décembre 2021.
Découvrir plus
Au cœur de la biosphère UNESCO de l'Entlebuch se trouve l'hôtel historique FLÜHLI Kurhaus, datant de 1899, avec ses 29 chambres. Entre 2020 et 2021, l'hôtel a été rénové et restauré en profondeur et brille d'un nouvel éclat depuis sa réouverture en décembre 2021.

L'hôtel a gagné de nombreuses commodités grâce à une phase intensive de rénovation et de transformation en 2018 & 2021. Certains éléments de modernité - comme les téléviseurs dans les chambres - ont toutefois été volontairement laissés de côté afin de préserver le caractère historique de l'établissement.

Le restaurant ouvert au public, avec sa salle à manger originale, régale ses hôtes avec des spécialités authentiques de la cuisine suisse. En été, la terrasse du jardin avec ses marronniers ainsi que la véranda sont l'endroit idéal pour s'attarder et savourer.

Le Kursaal historique permet la place pour notre programme culturel & événementiel varié. C'est également là que les clients de l'hôtel sont gâtés chaque jour au petit-déjeuner. Sans oublier notre salle de séminaire pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 50 personnes. Avec ses poutres apparentes et ses dimensions généreuses, elle offre une ambiance toute particulière pour des séminaires créatifs.

Emplacement

À la campagne, À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

Décembre à mi-avril, mai à octobre

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Actif/sport, Adapté aux familles/enfants

Hôte

Pasquale Castagliuolo est spécialiste en restauration et cuisinier de formation. Après sa formation, il a travaillé comme chef de partie à l'Hôtel des Balances à Lucerne. Pendant ses études à l'École hôtelière suisse de Lucerne, ce Wolhusien a travaillé à l'hôtel Radisson Blu de Lucerne en tant que F&B manager. Juste après avoir obtenu son diplôme d'hôtelier-restaurateur ES en mars 2023, il a repris le rôle d'hôte à l'hôtel Kurhaus de Flühli.
1 | 3

Histoire

Le Waldemmental et son village de Flühli étaient connus dans l'histoire pour deux choses : ses sources sulfureuses et le "verre de Flühli". La famille Enzmann, immigrée du sud de l'Allemagne, était active dans l'industrie du verre. Leur fils Leo était un pionnier de son temps, doté d'une vision et d'un sens des affaires particuliers. Il a également été le premier "hôte du Kurhaus". Mais commençons par le commencement.
lire la suite

En 1782, l'auberge "zur Kreuzbuche" a été "nouvellement" ouverte sur la place du village de Flühli. L'auberge, qui se trouvait à l'origine sur la colline du village de Flühli, a dû céder la place à la construction de l'église. Leo Enzmann acquit l'auberge Kreuzbuche en 1858, et la découverte des sources sulfureuses déclencha un véritable boom touristique. L'été 1878, la Kreuzbuche n'accueillait que cinq clients, mais dès l'été 1885, elle en accueillait déjà 150. C'est ainsi que l'auberge Kreuzbuche fut transformée en hôtel thermal. La source d'eau sulfureuse de l'hôtel a même été puisée au fond de la vallée jusqu'à la cave de l'hôtel. Les clients de l'hôtel pouvaient ainsi prendre leurs bains sulfureux directement dans l'hôtel. Aujourd'hui encore, on peut voir dans la cave de l'hôtel FLÜHLI Kurhaus l'emplacement des anciennes cabines de bain. Au tournant du siècle, Leo Enzmann a transmis l'entreprise à son fils, qui n'était pas moins talentueux et avait hérité du sens des affaires de son père. Il agrandit le Kurhaus et profite de l'affluence des visiteurs pendant plusieurs décennies. On trouve également des noms célèbres dans les livres d'or, comme celui de Vladimir Ilitch Lénine. Officiellement, Lénine a passé l'été 1915 à Sörenberg avec sa femme, qui s'y trouvait pour une cure. Cependant, Lénine lui-même se trouvait souvent au Kurhaus de Flühli, où logeaient sa secrétaire et sa maîtresse. La famille Enzmann a géré le Kurhaus pendant trois générations.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 3

Chambres

Nos 29 chambres sont réparties sur trois étages. Chacune d'entre elles représente une époque... au 1er étage, nos chambres Nostalgie avec des boiseries des débuts. Au 2e étage, les chambres Kurhaus, avec leur papier teint de fleurs, un clin d'œil à la Belle Époque, et au 3e étage, nos chambres Deluxe "la modernité" aux lignes épurées. Le W-LAN/WiFi est mis gratuitement à la disposition des clients de l'hôtel pendant toute la durée de leur séjour dans l'hôtel.

Gastronomie

Nous cuisinons des produits de saison, régionaux et frais. Le plaisir est au centre, la tradition, l'une ou l'autre surprise. Oui, cela doit être joyeux : L'eau doit venir à la bouche et le repas doit être un vrai plaisir.

Région

Région

Au cœur de la biosphère UNESCO de l'Entlebuch, un véritable paradis de nature et de tranquillité vous attend. Mais il y a aussi beaucoup à faire pour les plus aventureux. Spéléologie, Kneipp, randonnée & VTT jusqu'aux descentes rapides de la vallée en hiver sur les pistes de ski.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Kurhaus Flühli
Dorfstrasse 3, 6173 Flühli (LU)

+41 41 488 11 66
willkommen@kurhaus-fluehli.ch
www.kurhaus-fluehli.ch

Arrivée

Arriver en voiture - déjà une expérience !

depuis Lucerne ou Berne, vous pouvez nous rejoindre en seulement une heure de route. Les deux itinéraires vous mènent à travers des paysages pittoresques. Via Lucerne, vous traverserez toute la région de l'Entlebuch, biosphère de l'UNESCO, tandis qu'à partir de Berne, vous ferez un superbe voyage en voiture à travers la célèbre vallée de l'Emme et ses grandes fermes historiques.
Des places de parking gratuites sont à votre disposition à l'hôtel.

Arrivée en train et en bus :

en train, vous allez jusqu'à Schüpfheim (LU) et de là, vous prenez le bus en direction de Sörenberg (n° B241). Après 9 minutes de trajet, vous arrivez à la station de bus FLÜHLI POST - votre terminus, vous êtes maintenant directement devant le FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus.

Affiliations

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall