Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1904 | 6173 Flühli (LU)

Kurhaus Flühli

The historic hotel pearl in the middle of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch.
In the middle of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch stands the historic FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus from 1899 with its 29 rooms. In the years 2020-2021, the hotel was extensively refurbished, renovated and restored and has shone in new splendour since its reopening in December 2021.
Discover more
In the middle of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch stands the historic FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus from 1899 with its 29 rooms. In the years 2020-2021, the hotel was extensively refurbished, renovated and restored and has shone in new splendour since its reopening in December 2021.

The hotel has gained many amenities through the renovation. However, certain elements of modernity - such as televisions in the rooms - were deliberately not included in order to preserve the historic character of the house. The restaurant, which is open to the public and has its original guest room, spoils its guests with authentic specialities from Swiss cuisine. In summer, the garden terrace with its chestnut trees and the veranda are the ideal place to linger and enjoy. In the Kursaal, hotel guests are treated to culinary delights every day for breakfast and dinner, back to the way it used to be.

Location

In the country, In the mountains

Opening Hours

December to mid-April, May to October

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Active/sport, Family/child friendly

Host

Pasquale Castagliuolo is a trained catering specialist and chef. After completing his training, he worked as a chef de partie at the Hotel des Balances in Lucerne. During his studies at the Swiss Hotel Management School in Lucerne, he worked as an F&B manager at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Lucerne. Immediately after graduating with a degree in Hotelier-Gastronomy HF in March 2023, he took on the role of host at the Flühli Hotel Kurhaus.
1 | 3

History

The Waldemmental with its village of Flühli was known in history for two things - its sulphur springs and the "Flühli glass". The Enzmann family, immigrants from southern Germany, were active in the glass industry. Their son Leo, was a pioneer of his time with a special vision and sense for business. He was then also the first "Kurhaus host". But let us start from the beginning.
read more

In 1782, the inn "zur Kreuzbuche" was "newly" opened on the village square of Flühli. The inn, which originally stood on the village hill of Flühli, had to make way for the construction of the church. Leo Enzmann acquired the Kreuzbuche inn in 1858, and the discovery of the sulphur springs triggered a veritable tourism boom. In the summer of 1878, the Kreuzbuche hosted just five guests, but by the summer of 1885 it was already hosting 150. And so it was that the Kreuzbuche inn was converted into a spa hotel. Even the hotel's own sulphur spring was drawn from the back of the valley to the cellar of the hotel. This meant that hotel guests could enjoy their sulphur baths directly in the hotel. Even today, you can see in the cellar of the FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus where the old bathing cabins were once housed. At the turn of the century, Leo Enzmann handed over the business to his son, who was no less talented and had inherited his father's business acumen. He expanded the Kurhaus and enjoyed the high visitor numbers for many decades. Prominent names can also be found in the guest books, such as Vladimir Ilyich Lenin. Officially, Lenin spent the summer of 1915 in Sörenberg with his wife, who was there for a cure. Lenin himself, however, was often to be found at the Kurhaus in Flühli, where his secretary and mistress were accommodated. The Enzmann family ran the Kurhaus for three generations.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 3

Rooms

Our 29 rooms are spread over three floors. Each one represents an era... on the 1st floor our Nostalgia rooms with wood panelling from the early days. On the 2nd floor the Kurhaus rooms, with floral wallpaper reminiscent of the Belle Epoque and on the 3rd floor our Deluxe rooms "the modern" with clear lines. We deliberately chose not to install televisions in the rooms. W-LAN/WiFi is available to hotel guests free of charge throughout their stay in the hotel.

Gastronomy

Our cooking is seasonal, regional and fresh. The focus is on enjoyment, tradition and the odd surprise. Yes, it should be cheerful: Your mouth should water and the food should be a real pleasure.

Region

Region

A true paradise of nature and tranquillity awaits you in the heart of the UNESCO Entlebuch Biosphere. But there is also plenty on offer for the adventurous. From cave explorations, Kneipp treatments, hiking & biking to fast-paced valley runs on the ski slopes in winter.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Kurhaus Flühli
Dorfstrasse 3, 6173 Flühli (LU)

+41 41 488 11 66
willkommen@kurhaus-fluehli.ch
www.kurhaus-fluehli.ch

Arrival

Travelling by car - an experience in itself!

From Lucerne or Bern, you can reach us in just one hour by car. Both routes take you through picturesque landscapes. Via Lucerne you drive through the entire region of the UNESCO Biosphere Entlebuch, from Bern you experience a great drive through the famous Emmental with its large historic farms.

Free parking is available at the hotel.

Travelling by train & bus:

Take the train to Schüpfheim (LU) and from there take the bus in the direction of Sörenberg (No. B241). After a 9-minute journey you will reach the FLÜHLI POST bus stop - your final stop, you are now directly in front of the FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus.

Memberships

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1904 | 6173 Flühli (LU)

Kurhaus Flühli

Die historische Hotelperle inmitten der UNESCO Biosphäre Entlebuch.
Mitten in der UNESCO Biosphäre Entlebuch steht das historische FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus aus dem Jahre 1899 mit seinen 29 Zimmern. In den Jahren 2020-2021 wurde das Hotel umfangreich saniert, renoviert und restauriert und erstrahlt seit seiner Neueröffnung im Dezember 2021 in neuem Glanz.
Mehr entdecken
Mitten in der UNESCO Biosphäre Entlebuch steht das historische FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus aus dem Jahre 1899 mit seinen 29 Zimmern. In den Jahren 2020-2021 wurde das Hotel umfangreich saniert, renoviert und restauriert und erstrahlt seit seiner Neueröffnung im Dezember 2021 in neuem Glanz.

Das Hotel hat durch den Umbau viele Annehmlichkeiten dazu gewonnen. Gewisse Elemente der Moderne – wie etwa Fernseher auf den Zimmern – wurden jedoch bewusst nicht aufgenommen, um den historischen Charakter des Hauses zu wahren. Das öffentlich zugängliche Restaurant, mit seiner originalen Gaststube, verwöhnt seine Gäste mit authentischen Spezialitäten aus der Schweizer Küche. Im Sommer ist die Gartenterrasse mit ihren Kastanienbäumen sowie die Veranda der ideale Ort zum Verweilen und geniessen.

Der historische Kursaal bietet Platz für unser abwechslungsreiches Kultur- & Eventprogramm. Dort ist es auch, wo die Hotelgäste täglich zum Frühstück kulinarisch verwöhnt werden. Nicht zu vergessen unser Seminarraum für bis zu 50 Personen. Mit seinen freiliegenden Deckenbalken und der grosszügigen Raumgrösse bietet dieser ein ganz besonders Ambiente für kreative Seminare.

Lage

Auf dem Land, In den Bergen

Öffnungszeiten

Dezember – Mitte April / Mai – Oktober

Hoteltyp

Bankett/Hochzeiten, Seminar/Business, Aktiv/Sport (Wandern/Bike, Ski), Familien-/Kinderfreundlich

Gastgeber

Pasquale Castagliuolo ist gelernter Restaurationsfachmann und Koch. Nach der Ausbildung war er als Chef de Partie im Hotel des Balances in Luzern tätig. Während des Studiums an der Schweizerischen Hotelfachschule Luzern arbeitete der Wolhusner im Hotel Radisson Blu in Luzern als F&B-Manager. Direkt nach seinem Abschluss als Dipl. Hotelier-Gastronom HF im März 2023 übernahm er die Gastgeberrolle im Flühli Hotel Kurhaus.
1 | 3

Geschichte

Das Waldemmental mit seinem Dorf Flühli war in der Geschichte für zwei Dinge bekannt - seine Schwefelquellen und das „Flühli Glas“. Die Familie Enzmann, Einwanderer aus dem Süddeutschen Raum, waren in der Glasindustrie tätig. Ihr Sohn Leo, war ein Pionier seiner Zeit mit einem besonderen Weitblick und Sinn fürs geschäftliche. Er war dann auch der erste „Kurhaus-Wirt“. Doch lassen Sie uns von vorne beginnen.
weiterlesen
1782 wurde das Wirtshaus zur Kreuzbuche, auf dem Dorfplatz von Flühli „neu“ eröffnet. Das Wirtshaus, welches ursprünglich auf dem Dorfhügel von Flühli stand, musste nämlich für den Erbau der Kirche weichen. Leo Enzmann, erwarb das Wirtshaus zur Kreuzbuche im Jahre 1858. Die Entdeckung der Schwefelquellen, löste einen regelrechten Tourismus Boom aus. Beherbergte die Kreuzbuche im Sommer 1878 gerade mal fünf Gäste, waren es im Sommer 1885 schon 150 an der Zahl. So kam es dann auch, dass das Wirtshaus zur Kreuzbuche zum Kurhotel umgebaut wurde. Sogar eine eigene Schwefelquelle wurde vom hinteren Talboden bis in den Keller des Hotels gezogen. So konnten die Hotelgäste direkt im Hotel ihre Schwefelbäder geniessen. Noch heute sieht man im Keller des FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhauses, wo einst die alten Badekabinen untergebracht waren. Um die Jahrhundertwende trat Leo Enzmann die Geschäfte an seinen Sohn ab, welcher nicht minder talentiert war und den Geschäftssinn seines Vaters geerbt hatte. Er erweiterte das Kurhaus und erfreute sich über viele Jahrzehnte an den hohen Besucherzahlen. Auch prominente Namen findet man in den Gästebüchern wie zum Beispiel Wladimir Iljitsch Lenin. Offiziell verbrachte Lenin den Sommer 1915 mit seiner Frau in Sörenberg, welche dort zur Kur war. Lenin selbst, war jedoch viel im Kurhaus in Flühli anzutreffen, wo seine Sekretärin und Geliebte untergebracht war. Familie Enzmann führte das Kurhaus insgesamt über drei Generationen.

Zimmer & Gastronomie

1 | 3

Zimmer

Unsere 29 Zimmer sind auf drei Stockwerke verteilt. Jedes für sich, steht für eine Epoche… im 1. Stock unsere Nostalgie Zimmer mit Holztäfer aus den Anfangszeiten. Im 2. Stock die Kurhaus Zimmer, mit der Blumentapete eine Anlegung an die Belle Epoque und im 3. Stock unsere Deluxe Zimmer "die Moderne" mit klaren Linien. Bei der Einrichtung wurde bewusst auf den Einbau von Fernsehern verzichtet. W-LAN/WiFi steht den Hotelgästen kostenfrei während des gesamten Aufenthaltes im Hotel zur Verfügung.

Gastronomie

Wir kochen saisonal, regional, frisch. Der Genuss steht im Zentrum, Tradition, die eine oder andere Überraschung. Ja, es soll fröhlich sein: Das Wasser soll im Mund zusammenlaufen und das Essen richtig Freude machen.

Region

Region

Inmitten der UNESCO Biosphäre Entlebuch erwartet Sie ein wahres Paradies an Natur und Ruhe. Aber auch für die Abenteuerlustigen wird einiges geboten. Höhlenerforschungen, Kneippen, Wandern & Biken bis hin zu rasanten Talbafahrten im Winter auf den Skipisten.

Kontakt & Anreise

Online Booking
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene

Kontakt

Kurhaus Flühli
Dorfstrasse 3, 6173 Flühli (LU)

+41 41 488 11 66
willkommen@kurhaus-fluehli.ch
www.kurhaus-fluehli.ch

Anreise

Anreise mit dem Auto - bereits ein Erlebnis!

ab Luzern oder Bern erreichen Sie uns in nur einer Stunde Fahrzeit. Beide Strecken führen Sie durch malerische Landschaften. Via Luzern fahren Sie durch die gesamte Region der UNESCO Biosphäre Entlebuch, ab Bern erleben Sie eine tolle Autofahrt durch das berühmte Emmental mit seinen grossen historischen Bauernhöfen.
Parkplätze stehen Ihnen kostenlos beim Hotel zur Verfügung.

Anreise mit Zug & Bus:

mit dem Zug fahren Sie bis Schüpfheim (LU) und ab da mit dem Bus in Richtung Sörenberg (Nr. B241). Nach 9 Minuten Fahrt erreichen Sie die Bus-Station FLÜHLI POST - Ihre Endstation, Sie stehen nun direkt vor dem FLÜHLI Hotel Kurhaus.

Mitgliedschaften

Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall