Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1753 | 3718 Kandersteg (BE)

Landgasthof Ruedihus

Rustic yet stylish - a fitting description of Ruedihus, the country inn located in Kandersteg in the Bernese Oberland.
Discover more

Somewhat more bucolic but nonetheless stylish, the Ruedihus country inn in Kandersteg dates back to 1753. This guesthouse is unique in terms of its historic guest rooms, with their period furniture and state-of-the-art luxury facilities, together with its historic herb garden.

Location

In the mountains

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Park/garden, Icomos Award

Host

Patric and Family Maeder Legend image: Lisa Kunz Rene, Anne, Patric Maeder Riana Meye

History

In 1753 country squire Peter Germann had today's Ruedihus built. It served as his residence and at the same time as an inn and a place to change mules for travelers going over the Gemmi Pass. Its current name probably goes back to Rudolf Reichen, who acquired the house in 1850 and was nicknamed 'rich Ruedi'.
read more

The farmhouse, built in the typical regional style with an attached barn under the eaves, is a masterful ­example of 18th century Bernese Oberland carpentry skills. The main façade, protruding by a beam's width, is very richly decorated with carved and painted moldings, decorative forms and inscriptions and two painted medallions on the tympanum. The rows of windows with their typical bull's eye panes have been preserved in their original size. The historic furnishings of the interior are also particularly rich. The doors to the rooms are decorated with paintings and their lintels have a Baroque profile. A number of historic beds and painted buffets and chests enrich the valuable interior. Following a 1908 fire, the back part of the house had to be rebuilt. At the time, the building temporarily served as a school for the children of the Italians who were constructing the Lötschberg railway. After the construction work was completed, the Ruedihus became an inn again. In 1990, the current owner acquired the house, and since then has renovated it carefully and with great expertise, taking into ­account its historic and cultural significance. Regional meals are served in the skillfully restored restaurant, and you can spend the night as in past generations in one of the guestrooms with historic furnishings. The historic ornamental garden with valuable herbs has been integrated into the overall complex in striking ­fashion. Icomos gave the Ruedihus a special award in 2000 for its careful restoration of an important country inn. Ruedihus became a founding member of Swiss ­Historic Hotels in 2004.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

Romantic and comfortable rooms and suites with shower/toilet, some with bathtub but without TV and minibar. The Spa Doldenhorn (200m opposite), built according to ecological principles, is free for guests of the Ruedihus.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

The cuisine is traditional Swiss: Despite all the finesse and creativity, it remains simple, natural and original. In the Egger and Stettlerstube, the Ruedihus kitchen will delight you with traditional dishes of the Bernese Oberland. How about a "Suure Mocke" or a "Schnifu Buurehamme"? In the Wystube of the Landgasthof Ruedihus, cheese lovers will be delighted. Fondue and raclette are served in a picturesque setting.

Region

Region

Kandersteg is located in the Bernese Oberland at an altitude of 1200m, a real paradise for hikers in summer. In winter it is the Eldorado for Nordic skiing. Our highlights: Oeschinensee and Blausee, Gemmi Pass, Gasterntal, various mountain cable cars and recreational sports facilities.

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Special mention 2000
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1753 | 3718 Kandersteg (BE)

Landgasthof Ruedihus

L'auberge de campagne Ruedihus à Kandersteg dans l'Oberland bernois se présente comme rustique mais non moins élégante.
Découvrir plus

Bien plus rustique, mais néanmoins de bon goût, le «Landgasthof Ruedihus», à Kandersteg. possède une histoire de près de 250 ans. Il a en effet été construit en 1753 et dispose d'une salle de restaurant historique et d'anciens meubles. Ses 12 chambres sont équipées avec tout le confort moderne et son jardin, avec ses plantes anciennes, dégagent un véritable sentiment de sérénité.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Parc/jardin, Adhésions

Hôte

Patric et famille Maeder Image de légende : Lisa Kunz Rene, Anne, Patric Maeder Riana Meye

Histoire

En 1753, le châtelain Peter Germann fit construire l'actuel Ruedihus. Elle lui servait de résidence et, en même temps, d'auberge et de lieu de changement de mulets pour les voyageurs qui passaient le col de la Gemmi. Son nom actuel remonte probablement à Rudolf Reichen, qui a acquis la maison en 1850 et qui était surnommé "le riche Ruedi".
lire la suite

La ferme, construite dans le style régional typique avec une grange attenante sous l'avant-toit, est un exemple magistral des techniques de charpenterie de l'Oberland bernois du XVIIIe siècle. La façade principale, qui dépasse d'une largeur de poutre, est très richement décorée de moulures sculptées et peintes, de formes décoratives et d'inscriptions, ainsi que de deux médaillons peints sur le tympan. Les rangées de fenêtres avec leurs vitres typiques en œil de bœuf ont été conservées dans leurs dimensions d'origine. Le mobilier historique de l'intérieur est également particulièrement riche. Les portes des chambres sont décorées de peintures et leurs linteaux ont un profil baroque. Un certain nombre de lits historiques, de buffets et de coffres peints enrichissent cet intérieur de grande valeur. Suite à un incendie en 1908, la partie arrière de la maison a dû être reconstruite. À l'époque, le bâtiment servait temporairement d'école pour les enfants des Italiens qui construisaient le chemin de fer du Lötschberg. Une fois les travaux terminés, le Ruedihus est redevenu une auberge. En 1990, le propriétaire actuel a acquis la maison et l'a depuis rénovée avec soin et savoir-faire, en tenant compte de son importance historique et culturelle. Des repas régionaux sont servis dans le restaurant habilement restauré, et vous pouvez passer la nuit comme dans les générations passées dans l'une des chambres d'hôtes dotées d'un mobilier historique. Le jardin d'ornement historique, avec ses herbes précieuses, a été intégré de façon remarquable dans l'ensemble du complexe. En 2000, Icomos a décerné au Ruedihus un prix spécial pour la restauration minutieuse d'une importante auberge de campagne. Le Ruedihus est devenu un membre fondateur de Swiss Historic Hotels en 2004.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Chambres et suites romantiques et confortable avec douche/toilettes, certaines avec baignoire mais sans TV ni minibar. Le Spa Doldenhorn (en face à 200m), construit selon des principes écologiques, est gratuit pour les hôtes de l'auberge Ruedihus.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

La cuisine, de tradition suisse: Malgré toute la finesse et la créativité, elle reste simple, naturel et original. Dans l'Egger et le Stettlerstube, la cuisine Ruedihus vous régalera de plats traditionnels de l'Oberland bernois. Que diriez-vous d'un »Suure Mocke« ou d'un »Schnifu Buurehamme« ? Dans le Wystube du Landgasthof Ruedihus, les amateurs de fromage s'extasient. Fondue et raclette y sont servies dans un cadre pittoresque.

Région

Région

Kandersteg est situé dans l'Oberland bernois à 1200m d'altitude, un vrai paradis pour les randonneurs en été. En hiver l'eldorado du ski nordique. Nos points forts : Oeschinensee et Blausee, col de la Gemmi, Gasterntal, divers téléfériques de montagne et installations sportives de loisirs.

Balises

award-icomos-gold
Mention spéciale 2000
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall