Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1752 | 3465 Dürrenroth (BE)

Romantik Hotel Bären

Where the traditional meets the modern... today's Bären combines historic and contemporary hospitality to provide an unforgettable experience.
The country inn Bären includes the guesthouse Kreuz, the lovingly furnished hotel and the Bären, our restaurant with rustic, cozy rooms and the wellness house with the small, fine Bären wellness. Discover and enjoy the quiet location in the Emmental – away from the hustle and bustle of the city and long-held customs in the middle of the hills.
Discover more
The country inn Bären includes the guesthouse Kreuz, the lovingly furnished hotel and the Bären, our restaurant with rustic, cozy rooms and the wellness house with the small, fine Bären wellness. Discover and enjoy the quiet location in the Emmental – away from the hustle and bustle of the city and long-held customs in the middle of the hills.

Whether for your dream wedding or banquet or for a demanding seminar or just for a few days of relaxation, the Bären is the ideal location to hold your event! Enjoy our high-quality cuisine; simply sit back and relax. A peaceful setting in the beautiful Emmental valley 700 m above sea level. The unique and unmistakable Emmental environment invites you to leave your cares behind. We are at the ideal starting point for walks, hikes and bike tours.

Location

In the country

Hotel classification

3 Stars

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Wellness/spa, Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly,

Host

The long cherished dream of owning a hotel came true on the 1st of March 2009, we are the hosts of the Bären Dürrenroth. Our goal: Everyone is welcome to feel comfortable and to absorb the cosy atmosphere, which is not only characteristic for the place since hundreds of years but is still alive and noticeable on the whole premises.

History

The Bären in Dürrenroth was built in 1752 to replace a tavern that had stood there since the 16th century. The imposing wood post-and-beam construction with steep hipped roof and the parsonage and church form a notable ensemble of national importance in the townscape.
read more

The façades covered with wood shingles and painted with oil paint are made to look like a stone building along with their segmental arch windows and artistically designed Late-Baroque-style pilaster strips. The wrought iron inn sign with its imposing hook (1752) is remarkable. The large Belle Époque banquet hall in the addition at the back is unique among country inns. In 1998, the building was skillfully restored in cooperation with the historic preservation office. In 2000, the Bären restaurant was named Historic Restaurant of the Year. Across the street stands the former Kreuz, a Late-Baroque wood post-and-beam construction with a splendid mansard-hipped roof. This half-timbered building with its wooden corner pilaster strips and imitation joints also looks like a sandstone building - considered a sign of wealth at the time. Like the Bären, the new Kreuz of 1806 replaced an older tavern from the 16th century. A kind of cloisters within the building, Kreuzgang in German, gave the hotel its name and is also worth a visit. It is closed off by four identical oak doors to the north, south, west and east, with the north-south axis oriented straight towards the main entrance of the church. The Kreuz was completely renovated in 2000/01 with support of the historic preservation office. The Land­gasthof Bären (with the Kreuz) has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2009. From the stagecoach period until the opening of the railway line in 1908, the two inns were important horse-changing stations on the Lucerne-Bern line. The coaches were even able to drive right into the 1820 'Kreuzstock' building to unload passengers. The stables are part of the guest house that belongs to the Bären.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 3

Rooms

Dedicate yourself to the charm of one of our seven different suites and recover from the stresses of daily routines with a massage or simply relax in the hot tub or in front of the fireplace. In the guesthouse Kreuz we have 10 standard rooms as well as 10 corner rooms. All of them are furnished with a mixture of contemporary and artistic elements as well as with historic furniture, providing a high standard of comfort. Next to the guesthouse, in the former stables, we have 4 budget double rooms.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

Our Chief is as committed to tradition as he is to the region. He knows that good things are often very close at hand, but he does not close himselves off to the diversity that makes cooking a never-ending story. Regionality, seasonality and a pinch of creativity and modernity should be tasty and enjoyable for you. All this makes your stay here in the "Bären" a culinary experience - just in keeping with the triad of hospitality, enjoyment and history.

Region

1 | 4

Region

The gentle hilly landscape of the Emmental holds endless things for you to discover. A beautiful e-bike route through the surrounding area, a hike up the Napf or even making cheese yourself in the Affoltern show dairy in Emmental. There is a lot to see.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Romantik Hotel Bären
Dorfstrasse 17, 3465 Dürrenroth (BE)

+41 62 959 00 88
info@baeren-duerrenroth.ch
www.baeren-duerrenroth.ch

Arrival

Arrival by public transport

Bern - Dürrenroth
Take the train from Bern in the direction of Langenthal. Then you continue by train to Huttwil. From Huttwil station you have an hourly bus to Dürrenroth. The bus stop Dürrenroth, Dorf is located directly in front of the Bären.

Zurich - Dürrenroth
From Zurich, take the train via Olten to Langenthal, where you change to the train that takes you to Huttwil. The bus will take you from Huttwil, train station to Dürrenroth, village, every hour.

Arrival by car

Bern - Dürrenroth
Take the A1 freeway from Bern in the direction of Zurich and leave the freeway at the Kirchberg exit in the direction of Burgdorf. Continue through the Emmental valley via Affoltern i. E. and Häusernmoos to Dürrenroth.

Zurich - Dürrenroth
From Zurich you take the freeway in the direction of Bern and leave the freeway in Dagmarsellen in the direction of Huttwil. You continue to Huttwil and then turn off Dürrenroth.

Awards & Memberships

award-gault-millau-gold
13 Points
award-icomos-gold
Historic Restaurant of the year 2000
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1752 | 3465 Dürrenroth (BE)

Romantik Hotel Bären

Là où la tradition rencontre la modernité... le Bären d'aujourd'hui combine l'hospitalité historique et contemporaine pour offrir une expérience inoubliable.
L'auberge de campagne Bären comprend la maison d'hôtes Kreuz, l'hôtel meublé avec amour et le Bären, notre restaurant avec des chambres rustiques et douillettes et la maison de bien-être avec le petit centre de bien-être Bären. Découvrez et appréciez la situation tranquille de l'Emmental, loin de l'agitation de la ville et des coutumes ancestrales au milieu des collines.
Découvrir plus
L'auberge de campagne Bären comprend la maison d'hôtes Kreuz, l'hôtel meublé avec amour et le Bären, notre restaurant avec des chambres rustiques et douillettes et la maison de bien-être avec le petit centre de bien-être Bären. Découvrez et appréciez la situation tranquille de l'Emmental, loin de l'agitation de la ville et des coutumes ancestrales au milieu des collines.

Que ce soit pour un mariage ou un banquet de rêve, pour un séminaire exigeant ou simplement pour quelques jours de détente, le Bären est l'endroit idéal pour organiser votre événement ! Savourez notre cuisine de qualité, installez-vous confortablement et détendez-vous. Un cadre paisible dans la belle vallée de l'Emmental, à 700 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. L'environnement unique et incomparable de l'Emmental vous invite à laisser vos soucis derrière vous. Nous sommes le point de départ idéal pour des promenades, des randonnées et des tours à vélo.

Emplacement

À la campagne

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Wellness/spa, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants,

Hôte

Le rêve longtemps caressé de posséder un hôtel s'est réalisé le 1er mars 2009, nous sommes les hôtes du Bären Dürrenroth. Notre objectif : tout le monde est invité à se sentir à l'aise et à s'imprégner de l'atmosphère chaleureuse, qui n'est pas seulement caractéristique de l'endroit depuis des centaines d'années, mais qui est toujours vivante et perceptible dans l'ensemble de l'établissement.

Histoire

Le Bären de Dürrenroth a été construit en 1752 pour remplacer une taverne qui existait depuis le XVIe siècle. L'imposante construction en bois à poteaux et poutres, avec un toit en croupe raide, ainsi que le presbytère et l'église, forment un ensemble remarquable d'importance nationale dans le paysage urbain.
lire la suite

Les façades recouvertes de bardeaux de bois et peintes à la peinture à l'huile ont l'aspect d'un bâtiment en pierre avec leurs fenêtres en arc segmentaire et leurs pilastres de style baroque tardif artistiquement dessinés. L'enseigne de l'auberge en fer forgé avec son imposant crochet (1752) est remarquable. La grande salle de banquet Belle Époque dans l'annexe à l'arrière est unique parmi les auberges de campagne. En 1998, le bâtiment a été habilement restauré en collaboration avec le service de la conservation des monuments historiques. En 2000, le restaurant Bären a été nommé restaurant historique de l'année. De l'autre côté de la rue se trouve l'ancien Kreuz, une construction à poteaux et à poutres en bois du baroque tardif avec un splendide toit en croupe mansardé. Ce bâtiment à colombages, avec ses pilastres d'angle en bois et ses faux joints, ressemble également à un bâtiment en grès, considéré à l'époque comme un signe de richesse. Comme le Bären, le nouveau Kreuz de 1806 a remplacé une ancienne taverne du XVIe siècle. Une sorte de cloître à l'intérieur du bâtiment, Kreuzgang en allemand, a donné son nom à l'hôtel et vaut également la peine d'être visité. Il est fermé par quatre portes identiques en chêne au nord, au sud, à l'ouest et à l'est, l'axe nord-sud étant orienté directement vers l'entrée principale de l'église. Le Kreuz a été entièrement rénové en 2000/01 avec l'aide du service de conservation des monuments historiques. Le Landgasthof Bären (avec le Kreuz) est membre des Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2009. De l'époque des diligences jusqu'à l'ouverture de la ligne de chemin de fer en 1908, les deux auberges étaient d'importantes stations d'échange de chevaux sur la ligne Lucerne-Berne. Les diligences pouvaient même entrer directement dans le bâtiment "Kreuzstock" de 1820 pour décharger les passagers. Les écuries font partie de la maison d'hôtes des Bären.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 3

Chambres

Laissez-vous séduire par le charme de l'une de nos sept suites différentes et remettez-vous du stress de la vie quotidienne grâce à un massage ou détendez-vous simplement dans le bain à remous ou devant la cheminée. La maison d'hôtes Kreuz dispose de 10 chambres standard et de 10 chambres d'angle. Toutes sont meublées avec un mélange d'éléments contemporains et artistiques ainsi qu'avec des meubles historiques, offrant un haut niveau de confort.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

Notre chef est aussi attaché à la tradition qu'à la région. Il sait que les bonnes choses sont souvent très proches, mais il ne se ferme pas à la diversité qui fait de la cuisine une histoire sans fin. La régionalité, la saisonnalité et une pincée de créativité et de modernité devraient être savoureuses et agréables pour vous. Tout cela fait de votre séjour dans les "Bären" une expérience culinaire - en accord avec le triptyque hospitalité, plaisir et histoire.

Région

1 | 4

Région

Le doux paysage vallonné de l'Emmental vous réserve une infinité de découvertes. Un beau parcours en vélo électrique dans les environs, une randonnée sur le Napf ou encore la fabrication de fromage dans la fromagerie de démonstration d'Affoltern, dans l'Emmental. Il y a beaucoup à voir.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Romantik Hotel Bären
Dorfstrasse 17, 3465 Dürrenroth (BE)

+41 62 959 00 88
info@baeren-duerrenroth.ch
www.baeren-duerrenroth.ch

Arrivée

Arrival by public transport

Bern - Dürrenroth
Prenez le train de Berne en direction de Langenthal. Ensuite, vous continuez en train jusqu'à Huttwil. De la gare de Huttwil, vous avez un bus toutes les heures pour Dürrenroth. L'arrêt de bus Dürrenroth, Dorf est situé directement devant le Bären.

Zurich - Dürrenroth
Depuis Zurich, prenez le train via Olten jusqu'à Langenthal, où vous changerez pour le train qui vous emmènera à Huttwil. Le bus vous emmène de Huttwil, gare, à Dürrenroth, village, toutes les heures.

Arrivée en voiture


Berne - Dürrenroth

Prendre l'autoroute A1 de Berne en direction de Zurich et quitter l'autoroute à la sortie Kirchberg en direction de Burgdorf. Continuer à travers la vallée de l'Emmental via Affoltern i. E. et Häusernmoos jusqu'à Dürrenroth.

Zurich - Dürrenroth

Depuis Zurich, vous prenez l'autoroute en direction de Berne et quittez l'autoroute à Dagmarsellen en direction de Huttwil. Vous continuez jusqu'à Huttwil et prenez la sortie Dürrenroth.

Balises & Affiliations

award-gault-millau-gold
13 Points
award-icomos-gold
Restaurant historique de l'année 2000
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall