Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1557 | 9404 Rorschacherberg (SG)

Schloss Wartegg

Unique organic castle hotel in the large English park.
The castle was built around 1557 and has experienced a chequered history over the years. For a time it provided a refuge for Austria's last Empress Zita.
Discover more
The castle was built around 1557 and has experienced a chequered history over the years. For a time it provided a refuge for Austria's last Empress Zita.

Today, the castle with its historic nature park is home to a holiday and seminar hotel with a special atmosphere. The warm hospitality, the wide view of the park and Lake Constance, as well as the light atmosphere in the 25 rooms are essential qualities.

Location

In the country, By the water

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Wellness/spa, Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly, Art & culture, ,

Host

Many guests come to our organic castle hotel in eastern Switzerland not only because of the wonderful location on Lake Constance in the midst of unique nature, the beautiful rooms, the English park or the fine cuisine of our organic restaurant - they especially appreciate the personal atmosphere in our hotel. We want our guests to feel at home, as if they were staying with good friends. You will feel it when you are served your coffee with a friendly smile in the early morning.
1 | 5

History

Schloss Wartegg in its present appearance is a multi-part, representative stone building with characteristic stepped gables and a striking tower. The first castle was built in 1557 by Kaspar Blarer von Wartensee, the bishop's bailiff in Arbon, on the site of a former estate. In the course of an eventful history, new lords of the castle moved into Wartegg again and again.
read more

In 1860, the estate came into the possession of the Duchess and Regent Louise of Bourbon-Parma, who added extensions to the main building to the east and south and laid out an extensive English garden. The prestigious complex with a view of Lake Constance also served as accommodation for numerous noble guests and eventually as an exile, such as Zita of Bourbon-Parma, who was married to the last Austrian emperor. She found refuge in Schloss Wartegg with her children for a few months after the end of the Empire in 1919. In 1928, the entire complex was acquired by the German industrialist Dr Gustav Mez, who subjected the castle to extensive renovation. After he moved out, the house stood empty for many years, which in some cases caused great damage to the historic fabric of the building. In 1994, the property came into the possession of the current owners, who, with the support of the preservation of historical monuments, carefully converted the complex and its rooms into a contemporary hotel business. The damage to the building fabric, some of which was extensive, necessitated numerous far-reaching interventions, but it was still possible to preserve a number of historic components of the main building. A unique feature is the bathing oval built in 1928, which is still available to hotel guests today as a Turkish bath. The Wartegg Hotel has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2005.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

The view over the English park towards Lake Constance or into the Appenzell hills characterises your time at Hotel Schloss Wartegg. Our 25 single and double rooms all have a light atmosphere, high-quality natural materials and soothing natural mattresses (Hüsler-Nest) for your health. All rooms are equipped with window table or separate table, free of minibar and of course absolutely smoke-free. Our prices include overnight stay incl. breakfast buffet in traditional organic certified quality.
1 | 5

Organic restaurant at the highest level

Herbs, vegetables, berries and flowers are grown on 2500 m2 in our own biodynamic castle and ProSpecieRara variety garden. For us, "organic" is not just any certificate, but meaningful enjoyment from nature. In between, coffee with homemade cakes, homemade ice cream and sorbet, as well as selected organic teas. A highlight of our organic restaurant is the inviting garden terrace with atmospheric views of our English Park and Lake Constance.

Region

1 | 3

Region

Our organic hotel in eastern Switzerland is just as popular with those seeking relaxation as it is with cyclists. Because Schloss Wartegg is a cycle path hotel. Due to its close proximity to Lake Constance, Wartegg Castle is also ideal for swimming holidays. Whether cultural enjoyment, boat trips on Lake Constance, swimming and bathing in the "Hörnlibuck" bay, bicycle tours, leisurely hikes or sporty mountain tours or simply rest and relaxation – Hotel Schloss Wartegg offers the best conditions.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Schloss Wartegg
Von Blarer Weg 1, 9404 Rorschacherberg (SG)

+41 71 858 62 62
schloss@wartegg.ch
www.wartegg.ch

Arrival

Car

  • Motorway A1
    (St.Gallen / St.Margrethen)
  • Exit Rheineck
    Direction Rorschach. Staad town sign. Altenrhein airfield roundabout - straight on to the end of Staad. 5 min. from Altenrhein airfield roundabout.
  • Rorschacherberg
    (follow the brown signs 'Schloss Wartegg').

There are plenty of free parking spaces available.
E-filling station with 100% green electricity naturemade star! (chargeable).

Train

Half-hourly from Zurich (1 hour 40 min.) and hourly from Chur (change in St.Gallen or St.Margrethen). Walk from Staad station (5 minutes) or take a taxi from Rorschach station.

Rorschach - Heiden railway
Sandbüchel station (10 min. walk).

Regional bus connections
Rorschacherberg-Wilen stop or Staad-Schönenbach stop.

Awards & Memberships

award-gault-millau-gold
13 Points
award-guide-michelin-gold
Green Star
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1557 | 9404 Rorschacherberg (SG)

Schloss Wartegg

Hôtel-château bio unique en son genre, situé dans un grand parc à l'anglaise.
Le château a été construit vers 1557 et a connu une histoire mouvementée au fil des ans. Pendant un certain temps, il a servi de refuge à la dernière impératrice d'Autriche, Zita.
Découvrir plus
Le château a été construit vers 1557 et a connu une histoire mouvementée au fil des ans. Pendant un certain temps, il a servi de refuge à la dernière impératrice d'Autriche, Zita.

Aujourd'hui, le château et son parc naturel historique abritent un hôtel de vacances et de séminaires à l'atmosphère particulière. L'hospitalité chaleureuse, la vue étendue sur le parc et le lac de Constance, ainsi que l'ambiance lumineuse des 25 chambres sont des qualités essentielles.

Emplacement

À la campagne, Au bord de l’eau

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles Superior

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, Séminaires/affaires, Wellness/spa, Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants, Art & culture, ,

Hôte

De nombreux hôtes viennent dans notre hôtel-château bio en Suisse orientale non seulement pour sa magnifique situation au bord du lac de Constance, au cœur d'une nature unique, pour ses belles chambres, son parc à l'anglaise ou la cuisine raffinée de notre restaurant bio - ils apprécient avant tout l'atmosphère personnelle de notre hôtel au bord du lac de Constance. Nous voulons que nos hôtes se sentent bien, comme chez de bons amis.
1 | 5

Histoire

Dans son aspect actuel, Schloss Wartegg est une construction en pierre représentative en plusieurs parties, avec des pignons en escalier caractéristiques et une tour marquante. Le premier château a été construit en 1557 par Kaspar Blarer von Wartensee, bailli épiscopal à Arbon, sur le territoire d'une ancienne ferme. Au cours d'une histoire mouvementée, de nouveaux châtelains se sont succédé à Wartegg.
lire la suite

En 1860, le domaine devint la propriété de la duchesse et régente Louise de Bourbon-Parme, qui ajouta des extensions à l'est et au sud du bâtiment principal et aménagea un vaste jardin à l'anglaise. Le complexe représentatif avec vue sur le lac de Constance servit également d'hébergement et finalement d'exil à de nombreux hôtes nobles, comme par exemple Zita de Bourbon-Parme, mariée au dernier empereur autrichien. Après la fin de l'Empire en 1919, elle a trouvé refuge avec ses enfants pendant quelques mois au Schloss Wartegg. En 1928, l'ensemble du domaine a été acquis par l'industriel allemand Dr Gustav Mez, qui a entrepris une importante rénovation du château. Après son départ, la maison est restée vide pendant de longues années, ce qui a parfois causé de gros dégâts à la substance historique du bâtiment. En 1994, l'établissement est devenu la propriété de l'actuel propriétaire qui, avec le soutien du service de conservation des monuments historiques, a transformé avec précaution l'établissement et ses locaux en un hôtel contemporain. Les dégâts parfois importants subis par la structure du bâtiment ont nécessité de nombreuses interventions en profondeur, mais plusieurs éléments historiques du bâtiment principal ont pu être conservés. L'ovale de bain installé en 1928 est unique en son genre et est aujourd'hui encore à la disposition des clients de l'hôtel comme bain turc. Depuis 2005, l'hôtel Wartegg est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

La vue sur le parc à l'anglaise vers le lac de Constance ou sur les collines d'Appenzell marquera votre séjour au Schlosshotel Wartegg. Nos 25 chambres simples et doubles disposent toutes d'une atmosphère lumineuse, de matériaux naturels de qualité et de matelas naturels bienfaisants (Hüsler-Nest) pour votre santé. Toutes les chambres sont équipées d'une table à fenêtre ou d'une table séparée, sans minibar et bien entendu absolument non-fumeur.
1 | 5

Restaurant bio de haut niveau

Dans notre propre jardin biodynamique du château et de variétés ProSpecieRara, nous cultivons des herbes, des légumes, des baies et des fleurs sur 2500 m2. Pour nous, "bio" n'est pas un certificat quelconque, mais un plaisir sensé issu de la nature. Dans notre restaurant du château, recommandé par "GaultMillau" (13 points) et "Michelin", nous servons midi et soir des créations savoureuses de la carte.

Région

1 | 3

Région

Le Schlosshotel Wartegg, au bord du lac de Constance, est un véritable paradis de vacances pour les célibataires, les couples et les familles. Notre hôtel bio en Suisse orientale est aussi apprécié des personnes en quête de repos que des cyclistes, par exemple. En effet, Schloss Wartegg est un hôtel avec piste cyclable. Grâce à la proximité immédiate du lac de Constance, Schloss Wartegg est également idéal pour des vacances balnéaires.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Schloss Wartegg
Von Blarer Weg 1, 9404 Rorschacherberg (SG)

+41 71 858 62 62
schloss@wartegg.ch
www.wartegg.ch

Arrivée

Auto

Autoroute A1 (St.Gallen / St.Margrethen) Sortie Rheineck

Prendre la direction de Rorschach. Panneau d'indication Staad. Au 1er rond-point de l'aérodrome d'Altenrhein, continuer tout droit jusqu'à la fin de Staad. 5 min. à partir du rond-point de l'aérodrome d'Altenrhein.

Rorschacherberg (suivre les panneaux indicateurs bruns 'Schloss Wartegg').
De nombreuses places de parking gratuites sont à disposition.
Station-service électrique avec 100% d'électricité verte naturemade star ! (payante).

Train

Toutes les demi-heures au départ de Zurich (1h40) et toutes les heures au départ de Coire (changer à St.Gall ou St.Margrethen). A pied depuis la gare de Staad (5 minutes) ou en taxi depuis la gare de Rorschach.

Rorschach – train de Heiden :
Station Sandbüchel (10 min. à pied).

Liaisons de bus régionales :
Arrêt Rorschacherberg-Wilen ou arrêt Staad-Schönenbach.

Balises & Affiliations

award-gault-millau-gold
13 Points
award-guide-michelin-gold
Étoile Verte
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall