Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1898 | 1452 Les Rasses (VD)

Grand Hotel des Rasses

A historic experience in the heart of Jura Vaudois
At 1,200 metres above sea level, this three-star hotel was built at the end of the 19th century. The Grand Hôtel des Rasses stands in the middle of a park against the backdrop of the long chain of the Alps. A newly built terrace affords exceptional panoramic views.
Discover more
At 1,200 metres above sea level, this three-star hotel was built at the end of the 19th century. The Grand Hôtel des Rasses stands in the middle of a park against the backdrop of the long chain of the Alps. A newly built terrace affords exceptional panoramic views.

44 rooms with a balcony or terrace: standard, superior, junior suites and family rooms (adjoining) Lounge with period fireplace, billiard table and large terrace Belle Époque" restaurant Bar and "Petit Restaurant" 5 fully equipped conference rooms Completely renovated swimming pool heated to 27°C (15.6 × 6.65 m) Sauna with relaxation room.

Location

In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars

Opening Hours

Closed 15 days (March / April) Closed 15 days (November / December)

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Wellness/spa, Icomos Award
1 | 4

History

Majestic Belle Epoque palace in the heart of the Vaud Jura in a wonderful location with views of the Alps as far as Mont Blanc.
read more

The 120-year-old, well-run establishment radiates the glory of bygone eras. A very special trip through time offered by three exclusive, historical rooms furnished with vintage antiques. The elegant restaurant Belle Epoque", dating back to 1897, harks back to the era of balls with its chandeliers and pillars. Splendid sunny terrace.

Rooms & Gastronomy

Rooms

The Grand Hôtel des Rasses has 45 rooms and junior suites which have retained the authentic charm of the different periods of construction. Several categories of rooms are available, from the family room to the room with a view of the Alps, as well as the historic room, which allows you to plunge into another era through its decoration.
1 | 5

Gastronomy

Our restaurant "Belle Epoque" offers an authentic and traditional cuisine, prepared with the greatest care with fresh and seasonal regional products. Our restaurant "La Boite à Musique" puts a strong emphasis on typical dishes of the region. We also offer a magnificent wine list with the emphasis on Vaudois wines. Our cuisine is certified "Fait Maison" and Vaud Œnotourisme.

Region

Region

The village of Les Rasses is at the origin of the tourist development of the region. It is the main departure point for mountain biking, walking, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and is also a prime location for downhill skiing with a panoramic view of the Alps from Mont Blanc to the Jungfrau.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Grand Hotel des Rasses
Route des Alpes 25, 1452 Les Rasses (VD)

+41 24 454 19 61
info@grandhotelrasses.ch
www.grandhotelrasses.ch

Arrival

Located 2h25mn from Zurich and 1h from Bern.

From Lausanne or Geneva: A1 motorway, follow Neuchâtel, take the Yverdon-Ouest exit towards Sainte-Croix. At the roundabout, take the 4th exit to Sainte-Croix. Turn right and follow Rue des Rasses for about 1.2 km.

10 minutes from the French border (Douane de l'Auberson) and 30 minutes from Pontarlier. City bus service available at certain times to shuttle between Sainte-Croix station and the Grand Hôtel des Rasses.

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2019
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1898 | 1452 Les Rasses (VD)

Grand Hotel des Rasses

Eine historische Erfahrung im Herzen des Waadtländer Jura
Das 3-Sterne Hotel wurde Ende des XIX Jh auf 1200 m, inmitten eines grosszügig angelegten Parks errichtet. Im Hintergrund erstreckt sich die Alpenkette mit Ihren vielen Gipfeln; Aussicht welche von der neuen Terrasse aus hemmungslos genossen werden kann.
Mehr entdecken
Das 3-Sterne Hotel wurde Ende des XIX Jh auf 1200 m, inmitten eines grosszügig angelegten Parks errichtet. Im Hintergrund erstreckt sich die Alpenkette mit Ihren vielen Gipfeln; Aussicht welche von der neuen Terrasse aus hemmungslos genossen werden kann.
44 Zimmer mit Balkon oder Terrasse: Einzel- und Doppelzimmer, Junior Suiten, Familienzimmer (zusammenhängend) Salon mit antikem Kamin, Billiardtisch und grosser Terrasse Restaurant « Belle Epoque » Bar und « Petit Restaurant » 5 voll ausgestattete Sitzungszimmer Neu renoviertes, beheiztes Hallenbad (27°C - 15,60 x 6,65m) Sauna mit Ruheraum.

Lage

In den Bergen

Klassifikation

3 Sterne

Öffnungszeiten

15 Tage geschlossen (März/April) 15 Tage geschlossen (November/Dezember)

Hoteltyp

Bankett/Hochzeiten, Seminar/Business, Wellness/Spa, Icomos Auszeichnung
1 | 4

Geschichte

Herrschaftliches Belle Epoque-Palais im Herzen des Waadtländer Jura an wunderschöner Aussichtslage mit Blick auf die Alpenkette bis zum Mont Blanc.
weiterlesen
Das 120jährige liebevoll geführte Haus strahlt im Glanz vergangener Epochen. Eine ganz besondere Zeitreise bieten drei exklusive, historische Zimmer, die mit erlesenen Antiquitäten eingerichtet sind. Das elegante Restaurant «Belle Epoque» aus dem Jahr 1897 mit seinen Lüstern und Säulen erinnert an die Zeit der grossen Bälle. Prachtvolle Sonnenterrasse.

Zimmer & Gastronomie

Zimmer

Das Grand Hôtel des Rasses umfasst 45 Zimmer und Junior-Suiten, die den authentischen Charme der verschiedenen Bauepochen bewahrt haben. Es gibt mehrere Zimmerkategorien, vom Familienzimmer über das Zimmer mit Blick auf die Alpen bis hin zum historischen Zimmer, das durch seine Dekoration in eine andere Epoche eintauchen lässt.
1 | 5

Gastronomie

Unser Restaurant «Belle Epoque» bietet eine authentische und traditionelle Küche. Sie wird mit größter Sorgfalt aus frischen, regionalen und saisonalen Produkten zubereitet. Unser Restaurant «La Boite à Musique» legt einen starken Akzent auf typische Gerichte aus der Region und aus unserer Heimat. Wir bieten auch eine wunderbare Weinkarte mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Waadtländer Weinen. Unsere Küche ist mit den Labels «Fait Maison» und Vaud Œnotourisme ausgezeichnet.

Region

Region

Das Dorf Les Rasses ist der Ursprung der touristischen Entwicklung der Region. Es ist der Hauptstartpunkt für Mountainbike-Touren, Wanderungen, Schneeschuhwanderungen, Langlauf oder auch ein erstklassiger Platz für Pistenskifahrer mit einem Panoramablick auf die Alpen vom Mont Blanc bis zur Jungfrau.

Kontakt & Anreise

Online Booking
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene

Kontakt

Grand Hotel des Rasses
Route des Alpes 25, 1452 Les Rasses (VD)

+41 24 454 19 61
info@grandhotelrasses.ch
www.grandhotelrasses.ch

Anreise

Es liegt 2 h 25 min von Zürich und 1 h von Bern entfernt.

Von Lausanne oder Genf: Autobahn A1 Richtung Neuchâtel, Ausfahrt Yverdon-Ouest Richtung Sainte-Croix. Im Kreisverkehr 4. Ausfahrt, folgen Sie bis Sainte-Croix. Biegen Sie rechts ab, dann Rue des Rasses ca. 1,2 km.

10 Minuten von der französischen Grenze (Zoll von L'Auberson) und 30 Minuten von Pontarlier entfernt.Stadtbusservice zu bestimmten Zeiten verfügbar, um zwischen dem Bahnhof von Sainte-Croix und dem Grand Hôtel des Rasses zu pendeln.

Auszeichnungen

award-icomos-gold
Historisches Hotel des Jahres 2019
Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall