Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1874 | 4500 Solothurn (SO)

Hotel Baseltor

Lean back, enjoy, eat well, sleep well and live more beautifully. This is exactly what the Hotel Restaurant Baseltor in Solothurn offers.
Original, well-cared-for Old Town hotel in the centre of Solothurn with 15 modernly furnished rooms in historic surroundings.
Discover more
Original, well-cared-for Old Town hotel in the centre of Solothurn with 15 modernly furnished rooms in historic surroundings.

Stylish interior, exclusive design classics and modern bathrooms. Creative market-fresh cuisine served in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is managed cooperatively and in 2012 was elected one of the 15 best 3-star boutique hotels in Switzerland. Literary events take place here.

Location

In the city

Hotel classification

3 Stars

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, , Icomos Award

History

The hotel at Hauptgasse 79 in Solothurn’s old town, directly opposite famous St. Ursen Cathedral, was first mentioned in a 17th century document. The traditional town house with its front and back buildings was owned by various well-known Solothurn patrician families for centuries.
read more

From 1813 until the chapterhouse of the cathedral priests was dissolved in 1874, it served as a home for the canons. Then it fell into the hands of wine merchant Johann Zeltner, who opened the Baseltor tavern there. Although it has had a number of different owners and names, it still exists. In the 1970s, in its incarnation as the restaurant Chez Derron, it was famous for having the best bouillabaisse near and far. Since 1991, the building has been owned by “Liegenschaft Hauptgasse 79” Inc., which gave the restaurant back its original name Baseltor. Six guest rooms were created in the former innkeeper’s apartment, and a glassed-in kitchen open to the guests’ view was constructed in the courtyard between the front and back buildings. The renovations in the early 1990s were shaped by respect for preserving the old building and by great attention to detail in the newly designed parts of the building. Eventually, the hotel was expanded by renting the building opposite, the former house of the city supervisor of wells and fountains. Three more guest rooms were added in this residence, which is built directly onto the city gate. During the most recent, post-2000 renovations, the historic guest rooms were discreetly freshened up, and the function room on the first floor was furnished with valuable furnishings from a grand hotel in French-speaking Switzerland. Stylish retro-design from the post-war years in the guest rooms offsets the numerous historic furniture pieces in the restaurant. The film and art exhibition posters throughout the hotel along with the now legendary Dîners littéraires highlight the bonds between the new owners and Solothurn’s cultural life. The Baseltor has been a member of Swiss Historic Hotels since 2012.

Awards

award-gault-millau-gold
12 Points
award-icomos-gold
Special price 2021
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1874 | 4500 Solothurn (SO)

Hotel Baseltor

Détendez-vous, profitez, mangez bien, dormez bien et vivez plus joliment. C'est exactement ce que propose l'hôtel-restaurant Baseltor à Soleure.
Hôtel original et bien entretenu situé dans la vieille ville, au centre de Soleure, avec 15 chambres meublées de façon moderne dans un cadre historique.
Découvrir plus
Hôtel original et bien entretenu situé dans la vieille ville, au centre de Soleure, avec 15 chambres meublées de façon moderne dans un cadre historique.

Intérieur élégant, design classique exclusif et salles de bains modernes. Le restaurant de l'hôtel propose une cuisine créative et fraîche. L'hôtel est géré par une coopérative et a été élu en 2012 comme l'un des 15 meilleurs hôtels-boutiques 3 étoiles de Suisse. Des événements littéraires y sont organisés.

Emplacement

En ville

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles

Horaires d'ouverture

toute l'année

Type

Banquets/Mariages, , Adhésions

Histoire

L'hôtel situé dans la Hauptgasse 79 de la vieille ville de Soleure, juste en face de la célèbre cathédrale Saint-Ursen, a été mentionné pour la première fois dans un document du XVIIe siècle. La maison de ville traditionnelle, avec ses bâtiments avant et arrière, a appartenu pendant des siècles à diverses familles patriciennes soleuroises bien connues.
lire la suite

De 1813 jusqu'à la dissolution de la salle capitulaire des prêtres de la cathédrale en 1874, il a servi de maison aux chanoines. Elle est ensuite tombée entre les mains du marchand de vin Johann Zeltner, qui y a ouvert la taverne Baseltor. Bien qu'elle ait changé de propriétaires et de noms, elle existe toujours. Dans les années 1970, sous le nom de restaurant Chez Derron, elle était réputée pour offrir la meilleure bouillabaisse de la région. Depuis 1991, le bâtiment appartient à la société Liegenschaft Hauptgasse 79, qui a redonné au restaurant son nom d'origine, Baseltor. Six chambres d'hôtes ont été aménagées dans l'ancien appartement de l'aubergiste, et une cuisine vitrée ouverte sur la vue des clients a été construite dans la cour entre les bâtiments avant et arrière. Les rénovations effectuées au début des années 1990 ont été marquées par le respect de la préservation de l'ancien bâtiment et par un grand souci du détail dans les parties nouvellement conçues du bâtiment. Finalement, l'hôtel a été agrandi en louant le bâtiment d'en face, l'ancienne maison du superviseur des puits et des fontaines de la ville. Trois chambres supplémentaires ont été ajoutées dans cette résidence, qui est construite directement sur la porte de la ville. Lors des dernières rénovations, après 2000, les chambres historiques ont été discrètement rafraîchies et la salle de réception du premier étage a été aménagée avec des meubles de valeur provenant d'un grand hôtel de Suisse romande. Le rétro-design stylé des années d'après-guerre dans les chambres compense les nombreuses pièces de mobilier historiques dans le restaurant. Les affiches de films et d'expositions d'art disséminées dans tout l'hôtel, ainsi que les désormais légendaires Dîners littéraires, soulignent les liens entre les nouveaux propriétaires et la vie culturelle de Soleure. Le Baseltor est membre de Swiss Historic Hotels depuis 2012.

Balises

award-gault-millau-gold
12 Points
award-icomos-gold
Prix spécial 2021
Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall