Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1893 | 7545 Guarda (GR)

Meisser Resort

The hillside location itself on the edge of the small village of Guarda is breathtaking enough!
For guests who love the luxury of tranquility. For people who appreciate simplicity and are looking for something special.
Discover more
For guests who love the luxury of tranquility. For people who appreciate simplicity and are looking for something special.

In the middle of the historic village of Guarda you find the traditional Hotel Meisser - a jewel of the Engadine mountains. The typical Engadine house from the 17th century has been managed by the Meisser family since 1893. Here you are welcomed by individually designed rooms in alpine style. Traditional and fragrant pine wood combined with natural materials, stylish refuges with antique charm and loving details. The Hotel Meisser has a historical dining room, a panoramic restaurant where healthy, light and seasonal dishes are served. The large hotel garden, which invites you to relax and enjoy, and the Stüvetta lounge with a small library and fireplace complete the offer.

Location

In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

Mid-May to mid-November, Mid-December to mid-March

Type

Active/sport

Host

The Meisser Resort has been run by the Meisser family with love, passion and commitment since it was founded in 1893. The current hosts are the fifth generation of the family, Benno and Maya Meisser.
1 | 2

History

There are many moving moments in 130 years of Meisser. You will encounter some treasures in our house as part of the furnishings and as a respectful sign of lived hospitality. Follow us to the year 1893: Andreas Meisser and his wife Barbla Barth bought the Chasa Meni in Guarda. He set the foundation stone of the hotel's history with 15 beds. Barbla and Andreas had three children. Son Andreas continued to run the hotel with his wife Wilhelmine Seif.
read more

In 1918, after difficult years, things were looking up again and numerous guests were staying in Guarda. Wilhelmine and Andreas Meisser became parents of three children and their son Rudolf started a career in the hotel business. In 1935 he married Pauline Willy and together they now invested in their hotel as the 3rd generation. During the 2nd World War, Pauline and Rudolf operated the farm more intensively and after the war, the hotel business almost completely collapsed. In 1952 Rudolf Meisser bought the Pension Bellevue in Davos-Dorf, where the private Hotel Meisser was created, the family's winter business. In the summer business Guarda first rooms got shower or bath. Pauline and Rudolf's son Ralf became a chef, graduated from hotel management school and gained experience around the world. In 1967 Ralf took over the family business and in 1971 he married his wife Kathrin Schwarzenbach, who gave him two children: Benno and Sandra. Together, the couple went through an intensive period of modernization in Guarda and Davos. In 1978, the Meisser family built an apartment in Davos and Ralf Meisser's refined kitchen became a popular meeting place for gourmets. In 1999, son Benno returned to Guarda to run the business with his parents. He had previously completed an apprenticeship as a chef, attended the Thun School of Gastronomy and gained several years of experience in the upscale hotel and restaurant business in Switzerland and abroad. In 2000 Ralf and Kathrin Meisser bought the Chasa Pepina and renovated it. The old parlors became dignified suites. In 2001, the Hotel Meisser in Davos was sold. On Benno's initiative, the hotel in Guarda was expanded into a year-round operation. In 2002 Maya Aebli joined the business as an employee. In 2008, Benno Meisser and Maya Aebli got married. Shortly after, Alessia was born and almost at Christmas 2010 her brother Lars Noël. The 6th Hotel Meisser generation was born. Furthermore, everything remains in flux and the hospitable commitment remains a matter of the heart.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 4

Rooms

Here in the Meisser Resort you are welcomed by rooms in alpine style. Traditional and fragrant stone pine wood meets modern zeitgeist. Consensual and respectful with a sense of what history brings, combined with natural materials for what is needed today. Dormers, windows and balconies let in the southern light everywhere. So that natural views have priority, we deliberately replace televisions with binoculars!
1 | 4

Gastronomy

When preparing our delicious menus, everything revolves around honest ingredients and seasonal selection. We maintain a respectful relationship with our food, fill our shopping baskets with regional products and enrich our dishes with wild herbs and flowers from Guarda. The art nouveau hall in the former hay barn forms the stylish setting for our half-board menus with accompanying wine recommendation.

Region

1 | 3

Region

Guarda is a wonderful hideaway to retreat to, but also an ideal starting point to be curious. Stroll through the village and get to know living Romansh culture, traditions, and customs. Enjoy the entire National Park region with its cultural sights and time-honored settings.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Meisser Resort
Dorfstrasse 42, 7545 Guarda (GR)

+41 81 862 21 32
info@meisserresort.com
www.meisserresort.com

Arrival

Guarda is located in the lower Engadine, in Graubünden in the east of Switzerland.
You can reach us by public transport or by car, the roads lead over numerous passes in breathtaking nature, including the Flüela Pass, Ofen Pass, Bernina Pass and many more. Another unique experience is the Vereina car train.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1893 | 7545 Guarda (GR)

Meisser Resort

La situation à flanc de colline, à la lisière du petit village de Guarda, est déjà à couper le souffle !
Pour les hôtes qui aiment le luxe et la tranquillité. Pour les personnes qui apprécient la simplicité et recherchent quelque chose de spécial.
Découvrir plus
Pour les hôtes qui aiment le luxe et la tranquillité. Pour les personnes qui apprécient la simplicité et recherchent quelque chose de spécial.

Au milieu du village historique de Guarda se trouve l'hôtel traditionnel Meisser, un joyau des montagnes de l'Engadine. Cette maison typique de l'Engadine datant du XVIIe siècle est gérée par la famille Meisser depuis 1893. L'hôtel vous accueille dans des chambres conçues individuellement dans un style alpin. Le bois de pin traditionnel et odorant est combiné avec des matériaux naturels, des refuges élégants avec un charme antique et des détails aimables. L'hôtel Meisser dispose d'une salle à manger historique, d'un restaurant panoramique où sont servis des plats sains, légers et de saison. Le grand jardin de l'hôtel, qui vous invite à vous détendre et à profiter, et le salon Stüvetta avec une petite bibliothèque et une cheminée complètent l'offre.

Emplacement

À la montagne

Classification d'hôtel

3 Étoiles Superior

Horaires d'ouverture

De mi-mai à mi-novembre, de mi-décembre à mi-mars

Type

Actif/sport

Hôte

Le Meisser Resort est géré par la famille Meisser avec amour, passion et engagement depuis sa création en 1893. Les hôtes actuels sont la cinquième génération de la famille, Benno et Maya Meisser.
1 | 2

Histoire

Les 130 années d'existence de Meisser ont été marquées par de nombreux moments émouvants. Vous trouverez dans notre maison quelques trésors qui font partie de l'ameublement et qui sont un signe respectueux de l'hospitalité vécue. Suivez-nous jusqu'en 1893 : Andreas Meisser et son épouse Barbla Barth achètent la Chasa Meni à Guarda. Il pose la première pierre de l'histoire de l'hôtel avec 15 lits. Barbla et Andreas ont eu trois enfants. Le fils Andreas a continué à gérer l'hôtel avec sa femme Wilhelmine Seif.
lire la suite

En 1918, après des années difficiles, la situation s'améliore et de nombreux clients séjournent à Guarda. Wilhelmine et Andreas Meisser ont eu trois enfants et leur fils Rudolf a commencé une carrière dans l'hôtellerie. En 1935, il épouse Pauline Willy et, en tant que troisième génération, ils investissent dans leur hôtel. Pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Pauline et Rudolf exploitent la ferme de manière plus intensive et, après la guerre, l'activité hôtelière s'effondre presque complètement. En 1952, Rudolf Meisser achète la Pension Bellevue à Davos-Dorf, où est créé l'hôtel privé Meisser, l'affaire d'hiver de la famille. En été, les premières chambres de Guarda sont équipées d'une douche ou d'une baignoire. Ralf, le fils de Pauline et Rudolf, est devenu chef cuisinier, a obtenu un diplôme d'hôtellerie et a acquis de l'expérience dans le monde entier. En 1967, Ralf a repris l'entreprise familiale et en 1971, il a épousé Kathrin Schwarzenbach, qui lui a donné deux enfants : Benno et Sandra. Ensemble, le couple traverse une période de modernisation intensive à Guarda et à Davos. En 1978, la famille Meisser a construit un appartement à Davos et la cuisine raffinée de Ralf Meisser est devenue un lieu de rencontre apprécié des gourmets. En 1999, le fils Benno est revenu à Guarda pour diriger l'entreprise avec ses parents. Auparavant, il avait effectué un apprentissage de cuisinier, fréquenté l'école de gastronomie de Thoune et acquis plusieurs années d'expérience dans l'hôtellerie et la restauration haut de gamme en Suisse et à l'étranger. En 2000, Ralf et Kathrin Meisser ont racheté la Chasa Pepina et l'ont rénovée. Les anciens salons sont transformés en suites dignes de ce nom. En 2001, l'hôtel Meisser de Davos est vendu. À l'initiative de Benno, l'hôtel de Guarda est agrandi et ouvert toute l'année. En 2002, Maya Aebli rejoint l'entreprise en tant qu'employée. En 2008, Benno Meisser et Maya Aebli se sont mariés. Peu après, Alessia est née et presque à Noël 2010, son frère Lars Noël. La 6e génération de l'hôtel Meisser est née. Aujourd'hui encore, tout est en mouvement et l'engagement hospitalier reste une affaire de cœur.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 4

Chambres

Le Meisser Resort vous accueille dans des chambres de style alpin. La pierre et le bois de pin traditionnels et parfumés rencontrent l'esprit du temps. Consensuel et respectueux, avec un sens de ce que l'histoire apporte, combiné avec des matériaux naturels pour ce qui est nécessaire aujourd'hui. Les lucarnes, les fenêtres et les balcons laissent entrer la lumière du sud partout. Pour que les vues naturelles soient prioritaires, nous remplaçons délibérément les téléviseurs par des jumelles !
1 | 4

Gastronomie

Lors de la préparation de nos délicieux menus, tout tourne autour d'ingrédients honnêtes et d'une sélection saisonnière. Nous entretenons une relation respectueuse avec notre nourriture, remplissons nos paniers de produits régionaux et enrichissons nos plats avec des herbes sauvages et des fleurs de Guarda. La salle Art nouveau de l'ancienne grange à foin constitue un cadre élégant pour nos menus de demi-pension accompagnés d'une recommandation de vin.

Région

1 | 3

Région

Guarda est un merveilleux refuge où se retirer, mais aussi un point de départ idéal pour la curiosité. Promenez-vous dans le village et découvrez la culture romanche vivante, ses traditions et ses coutumes. Profitez de l'ensemble de la région du parc national, de ses curiosités culturelles et de ses sites historiques.

Contact & Accès

Online Booking
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes

Contact

Meisser Resort
Dorfstrasse 42, 7545 Guarda (GR)

+41 81 862 21 32
info@meisserresort.com
www.meisserresort.com

Arrivée

Guarda est situé en Basse-Engadine, dans les Grisons, à l'est de la Suisse.
Vous pouvez vous y rendre en transports publics ou en voiture. Les routes passent par de nombreux cols dans une nature à couper le souffle, notamment le col de la Flüela, le col de l'Ofen, le col de la Bernina et bien d'autres encore. Une autre expérience unique est le train automobile de la Vereina.

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall