Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1893 | 7545 Guarda (GR)

Meisser Resort

The hillside location itself on the edge of the small village of Guarda is breathtaking enough!
For guests who love the luxury of tranquility. For people who appreciate simplicity and are looking for something special.
Discover more
For guests who love the luxury of tranquility. For people who appreciate simplicity and are looking for something special.

In the middle of the historic village of Guarda you find the traditional Hotel Meisser - a jewel of the Engadine mountains. The typical Engadine house from the 17th century has been managed by the Meisser family since 1893. Here you are welcomed by individually designed rooms in alpine style. Traditional and fragrant pine wood combined with natural materials, stylish refuges with antique charm and loving details. The Hotel Meisser has a historical dining room, a panoramic restaurant where healthy, light and seasonal dishes are served. The large hotel garden, which invites you to relax and enjoy, and the Stüvetta lounge with a small library and fireplace complete the offer.

Location

In the mountains

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

Mid-May to mid-November, Mid-December to mid-March

Type

Active/sport

Host

The Meisser Resort has been run by the Meisser family with love, passion and commitment since it was founded in 1893. The current hosts are the fifth generation of the family, Benno and Maya Meisser.
1 | 2

History

There are many moving moments in 130 years of Meisser. You will encounter some treasures in our house as part of the furnishings and as a respectful sign of lived hospitality. Follow us to the year 1893: Andreas Meisser and his wife Barbla Barth bought the Chasa Meni in Guarda. He set the foundation stone of the hotel's history with 15 beds. Barbla and Andreas had three children. Son Andreas continued to run the hotel with his wife Wilhelmine Seif.
read more

In 1918, after difficult years, things were looking up again and numerous guests were staying in Guarda. Wilhelmine and Andreas Meisser became parents of three children and their son Rudolf started a career in the hotel business. In 1935 he married Pauline Willy and together they now invested in their hotel as the 3rd generation. During the 2nd World War, Pauline and Rudolf operated the farm more intensively and after the war, the hotel business almost completely collapsed. In 1952 Rudolf Meisser bought the Pension Bellevue in Davos-Dorf, where the private Hotel Meisser was created, the family's winter business. In the summer business Guarda first rooms got shower or bath. Pauline and Rudolf's son Ralf became a chef, graduated from hotel management school and gained experience around the world. In 1967 Ralf took over the family business and in 1971 he married his wife Kathrin Schwarzenbach, who gave him two children: Benno and Sandra. Together, the couple went through an intensive period of modernization in Guarda and Davos. In 1978, the Meisser family built an apartment in Davos and Ralf Meisser's refined kitchen became a popular meeting place for gourmets. In 1999, son Benno returned to Guarda to run the business with his parents. He had previously completed an apprenticeship as a chef, attended the Thun School of Gastronomy and gained several years of experience in the upscale hotel and restaurant business in Switzerland and abroad. In 2000 Ralf and Kathrin Meisser bought the Chasa Pepina and renovated it. The old parlors became dignified suites. In 2001, the Hotel Meisser in Davos was sold. On Benno's initiative, the hotel in Guarda was expanded into a year-round operation. In 2002 Maya Aebli joined the business as an employee. In 2008, Benno Meisser and Maya Aebli got married. Shortly after, Alessia was born and almost at Christmas 2010 her brother Lars Noël. The 6th Hotel Meisser generation was born. Furthermore, everything remains in flux and the hospitable commitment remains a matter of the heart.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 4

Rooms

Here in the Meisser Resort you are welcomed by rooms in alpine style. Traditional and fragrant stone pine wood meets modern zeitgeist. Consensual and respectful with a sense of what history brings, combined with natural materials for what is needed today. Dormers, windows and balconies let in the southern light everywhere. So that natural views have priority, we deliberately replace televisions with binoculars!
1 | 4

Gastronomy

When preparing our delicious menus, everything revolves around honest ingredients and seasonal selection. We maintain a respectful relationship with our food, fill our shopping baskets with regional products and enrich our dishes with wild herbs and flowers from Guarda. The art nouveau hall in the former hay barn forms the stylish setting for our half-board menus with accompanying wine recommendation.

Region

1 | 3

Region

Guarda is a wonderful hideaway to retreat to, but also an ideal starting point to be curious. Stroll through the village and get to know living Romansh culture, traditions, and customs. Enjoy the entire National Park region with its cultural sights and time-honored settings.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Meisser Resort
Dorfstrasse 42, 7545 Guarda (GR)

+41 81 862 21 32
info@meisserresort.com
www.meisserresort.com

Arrival

Guarda is located in the lower Engadine, in Graubünden in the east of Switzerland.
You can reach us by public transport or by car, the roads lead over numerous passes in breathtaking nature, including the Flüela Pass, Ofen Pass, Bernina Pass and many more. Another unique experience is the Vereina car train.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1893 | 7545 Guarda (GR)

Meisser Resort

Schon die Hanglage am Rande des kleinen Dorfes Guarda ist atemberaubend genug!
Für Gäste, die den Luxus der Ruhe lieben. Für Menschen, die das Einfache schätzen und dabei das Besondere suchen.
Mehr entdecken
Für Gäste, die den Luxus der Ruhe lieben. Für Menschen, die das Einfache schätzen und dabei das Besondere suchen.
Inmitten des historischen Dörfchen Guarda liegt das traditionsreiche Hotel Meisser - ein Schmuckstück der Engadiner Bergwelt. Das typische Engadiner Haus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert wird seit 1893 von der Familie Meisser geführt. Hier empfangen Sie individuell eingerichtete Zimmer im alpinen Stil. Traditionelles und duftendes Arvenholz kombiniert mit natürlichen Materialien, stilvolle Rückzugsorte mit antikem Charme und liebevollen Details. Das Hotel Meisser verfügt über einen historischen Speisesaal, ein Panorama-Restaurant wo gesunde, leichte und saisonale Gerichte serviert werden. Der grosse Hotelgarten, welcher zum Relaxen und Verweilen einlädt und die Stüvetta-Lounge mit kleiner Bibliothek und Kamin runden das Angebot ab.

Lage

In den Bergen

Klassifikation

3 Sterne Superior

Öffnungszeiten

Mitte Mai – Mitte November / Mitte Dezember – Mitte März

Hoteltyp

Aktiv/Sport (Wandern/Bike, Ski)

Gastgeber

Das Meisser Resort wird seit seiner Entstehung 1893 von Familie Meisser mit viel Liebe, Herzblut und Engagement geführt. Aktuell Gastgeber ist die fünfte Generation der Familie, Benno und Maya Meisser.
1 | 2

Geschichte

In 130 Jahren Meisser stecken viele bewegende Momente. Einige gehütete Schätze begegnen Ihnen bei uns im Haus als Teil der Einrichtung und als respektvolles Zeichen gelebter Gastlichkeit. Folgen Sie uns ins Jahr 1893: Hier kaufte Andreas Meisser mit seiner Frau Barbla Barth in Guarda die Chasa Meni. Er setzte mit 15 Betten den Grundstein der Hotelgeschichte. Barbla und Andreas bekamen drei Kinder. Sohn Andreas führte mit seiner Gattin Wilhelmine Seif das Hotel weiter.
weiterlesen
1918 ging es nach schwierigen Jahren wieder aufwärts und zahlreiche Gäste stiegen in Guarda ab. Wilhelmine und Andreas Meisser wurden Eltern von drei Kindern und Sohn Rudolf schlug die Hotelfach-Laufbahn ein. 1935 heiratete er Pauline Willy und zusammen investierten sie nun als 3. Generation in ihr Hotel. Während des 2. Weltkrieges betrieben Pauline und Rudolf die Landwirtschaft intensiver, nach dem Krieg fiel der Hotelbetrieb fast gänzlich zusammen. 1952 kaufte Rudolf Meisser die Pension Bellevue in Davos-Dorf, in der das Privat-Hotel Meisser entstand, der Winterbetrieb der Familie. Im Sommerbetrieb Guarda bekamen erste Zimmer Dusche oder Bad. Pauline und Rudolfs Sohn Ralf wurde Koch, absolvierte die Hotelfachschule und sammelte rund um die Welt Erfahrungen. 1967 übernahm Ralf den Familienbetrieb und heiratete 1971 seine Frau Kathrin Schwarzenbach, die ihm zwei Kinder schenkte: Benno und Sandra. Gemeinsam gestalteten die Eheleute eine intensive Zeit des Modernisierens in Guarda und Davos. 1978 baute sich die Familie Meisser eine Wohnung in Davos und die gepflegte Küche von Ralf Meisser avancierte zum beliebten Treffpunkt für Feinschmecker. 1999 kehrte Sohn Benno nach Guarda zurück, um mit seinen Eltern den Betrieb zu führen. Zuvor hatte er eine Kochlehre absolviert, die Gastronomiefachschule Thun besucht und einige Jahre Erfahrungen in der gehobenen Hotellerie und Gastronomie im In- und Ausland gesammelt. 2000 kauften Ralf und Kathrin Meisser die Chasa Pepina und renovierten sie. Aus den alten Stuben wurden gediegene Suiten. 2001 wurde das Hotel Meisser in Davos verkauft. Auf Bennos Initiative hin wurde das Hotel in Guarda zum Ganzjahresbetrieb ausgebaut. 2002 stieß Maya Aebli als Mitarbeiterin zum Betrieb. 2008 heirateten Benno Meisser und Maya Aebli. Kurz darauf kam Alessia zur Welt und fast zu Weihnachten 2010 ihr Bruder Lars Noël. Die 6. Hotel Meisser-Generation war geboren. Weiterhin bleibt alles im Wandel und das gastliche Engagement eine Herzensangelegenheit.

Zimmer & Gastronomie

1 | 4

Zimmer

Im Meisser Resort empfangen Sie Zimmer im alpinen Stil. Traditionelles und duftendes Arvenholz trifft auf einen modernen Zeitgeist. Einvernehmlich und respektvoll mit dem Gespür für das, was die Geschichte mit sich bringt, kombiniert mit natürlichen Materialien für das was heute gebraucht wird. Dachgauben, Fenster und Balkone lassen überall das anmutende Licht herein. Damit natürliche An-, Aus- und Einblicke Vorrang haben, ersetzen wir bewusst Fernseher mit Fernglas!
1 | 4

Gastronomie

Bei der Zubereitung unserer genussvollen Halbpensions-Menüs, dreht sich alles um ehrliche Zutaten und saisonale Auswahl. Wir pflegen eine respektvolle Beziehung zu unseren Lebensmitteln, füllen die Einkaufskörbe regional und bereichern unsere Gerichte mit wilden Kräutern und Blumen aus Guarda. Der Jugendstilsaal im ehemaligen Heustall des Haupthauses bildet den stilvollen Rahmen für unsere Halbpension-Menüs mit begleitender Weinempfehlung.

Region

1 | 3

Region

Guarda ist ein herrliches Versteck zum Zurückziehen, aber auch ein idealer Ausgangspunkt zum Neugierig sein. Spazieren Sie durch Engadiner Dörfer und lernen Sie gelebte romanische Kultur der Kunsthandwerker kennen oder genießen Sie die wundervolle und atemberaubende Natur im Schweizer Nationalpark.

Kontakt & Anreise

Online Booking
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene

Kontakt

Meisser Resort
Dorfstrasse 42, 7545 Guarda (GR)

+41 81 862 21 32
info@meisserresort.com
www.meisserresort.com

Anreise

Guarda liegt im Unterengadin, in Graubünden im Osten der Schweiz.
Sie erreichen uns mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln oder mit dem Auto, die Strassen führen über zahlreiche Pässe in atemberaubender Natur, unter anderem dem Flüelapass, Ofenpass, Berninapass und vielen mehr. Ein weiteres einzigartiges Erlebnis ist der Autozug Vereina.

Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall