Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1905 | 6696 Fusio (TI)

Villa Pineta

"Close to life, far from routine"
When you arrive at Fusio, you really have experienced what it’s like to travel! To say that you get there quickly would be a lie! But once you’ve put your things down, once you’re comfortable, you think about the magnificent and contrasting landscapes you’ve just crossed. You listen to the silence too.
Discover more
When you arrive at Fusio, you really have experienced what it’s like to travel! To say that you get there quickly would be a lie! But once you’ve put your things down, once you’re comfortable, you think about the magnificent and contrasting landscapes you’ve just crossed. You listen to the silence too.

In the same spirit, we want to offer guests a “journey through time”, a place of retreat and renewal, a place where culture in all its different expressions can be experienced, but also a unique starting point for sporting activities such as hiking, biking, climbing, bathing in the rivers or cultural visits. Villa Pineta should become the meeting point of all these different ways of intensely experiencing nature, beauty and their benefits. Because there are as many ways to enjoy nature as there are guests interested in secret and exceptional places!

Location

In the mountains

Opening Hours

May – October

Type

Active/sport, Park/garden, Family/child friendly, Art & culture

Host

My love for hotels goes back to my youth, but the coincidences of life have been as numerous as my desires: intense piano playing, organic winemaker, organizer of classical music festivals and today happy hotelier of an "Art Nouveau" villa at the "end of the world" in Fusio!
1 | 2

History

Villa Pineta yesterday: Before becoming a simple mountain hotel in the 1960s, Villa Pineta was first a summer residence. Built by the syndic of Locarno, Mr Giovanni Pedrazzini, in 1908, it is a unique testimony in the Val Lavizzara of a house built in the “Swiss chalet” style which was very much in vogue at the time.
read more

Its owner at the time deliberately chose a hill – opposite the village – as the location for his residence. This judicious choice gives a unique character to the building, allows a different and magnificent view of the valley and the village, as well as a discreet perspective on Mario Botta’s church in Mogno. All this makes the villa very special! The generous surrounding park – well planted with trees, hence the name “Pineta” (‘pine forest’ in Italian) – adds an exclusive touch.

This particular site, with such a different house, was then used for almost 30 years as a sanatorium and then allowed the Guglielmoni family, who became the owners in the 1960s, to distinguish themselves somewhat from the other guesthouses and hotels then present in the valley. Their account seems to attest to a “golden age” which, however, went into inexorable decline, due to the new leisure habits and aspirations of the guests, but also to a lack of investment and updating of the building. This “jewel” has thus become, over time, a decayed object whose past beauty and attractiveness could still be perceived here and there.

Villa Pineta today: In May 2020, we decided to buy Villa Pineta, its small outbuilding, its park and its woods with our own funds, in order to start a work of revaluation of the site, of the building – and indirectly – of the Val Lavizzara area, so deeply beautiful and singular.

After a detailed study of the building, we came to the following conclusion, together with the architects Brugger and Bernardini: the unfortunate superimpositions of style must be removed or reduced, the original volumes must be returned to as far as possible and a contemporary language must be used in a discreet way. All this in order to bring back to life the original forms and spaces of this wonderful Villa and to offer the guests a ‘travel through time’, close to life and far from routine.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

Our 9 rooms - all different - illustrate different aspects of Villa Pineta's history. Sometimes the guest is taken back to the 30's, sometimes to the 60's, then his gaze is attracted by a contemporary light fixture or an Art Nouveau fresco, but always it is meant to be a journey through time! Thanks to the furnishings that have deliberately marked the eras and life of this unique building, the villa radiates with tranquility, beauty and authenticity.
1 | 2

Gastronomy

In the kitchens of this world are often prepared seafood from distant lands, rare and unknown meats, exotic vegetables and fruits. Out of a desire to travel? Because in the cities you can hardly see the sky? We don't have this problem in Fusio! The products are regional, the producers numerous and talented. Nature offers so much variety that our cuisine is local but never limited, seasonal but never repetitive and of course "organic"!

Region

1 | 3

Region

The Maggia and Lavizzara valleys offer many hiking opportunities, including the famous Via Alta Maggia, cycling tours, refreshing swimming opportunities along the Maggia, climbing at the Sambuco dam and cultural visits (Botta church in Mogno or international sculpture school in Peccia).

Contact & Arrival

Contact

Villa Pineta
Via Schiadüü 1, 6696 Fusio (TI)

+41 91 755 17 55
info@villapineta.ch
www.villapineta.ch

Arrival

Fusio (1300 m.a.s.l.) is located about 45 km and 55 minutes from Locarno at the end of the picturesque Val Lavizzara. From Cevio continue to Bignasco and then straight on to Val Lavizzara (direction Mogno). From here there are still 17 km to go. The road follows the course of the 'Maggia', passing small charming hamlets. After Prato Sornico (last gas station), Peccia (International Sculpture School) is the last village before the climb with its 13 spectacular hairpin bends. Once in Mogno (church by Mario Botta), it's another 3 km to Fusio. At the entrance to the village, just before the bridge, turn right towards the road and after 10 meters turn right again at 180 degrees, going uphill. A narrow road will lead you to Villa Pineta on the hill.

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Réserver un hôtel

 
Choisir un hôtel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Atrium Hotel Blume
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adultes
1 Adultes
Tous les hôtels
Ouvrir la galerie
Depuis 1905 | 6696 Fusio (TI)

Villa Pineta

"Proche de la vie, loin du quotidien"
En arrivant à Fusio, vous avez vraiment vécu ce que c'est que de voyager ! Dire que l'on arrive vite serait mentir ! Mais une fois les affaires posées, une fois installé, on pense aux paysages magnifiques et contrastés que l'on vient de traverser. On écoute le silence aussi.
Découvrir plus
En arrivant à Fusio, vous avez vraiment vécu ce que c'est que de voyager ! Dire que l'on arrive vite serait mentir ! Mais une fois les affaires posées, une fois installé, on pense aux paysages magnifiques et contrastés que l'on vient de traverser. On écoute le silence aussi.

Dans le même esprit, nous voulons offrir à nos hôtes un "voyage dans le temps", un lieu de retraite et de ressourcement, un lieu où l'on peut vivre la culture dans toutes ses expressions, mais aussi un point de départ unique pour des activités sportives telles que la randonnée, le vélo, l'escalade, la baignade dans les rivières ou les visites culturelles. Villa Pineta doit devenir le point de rencontre de toutes ces façons de vivre intensément la nature, la beauté et leurs bienfaits. Car il y a autant de façons de profiter de la nature qu'il y a d'hôtes intéressés par les lieux secrets et exceptionnels !

Emplacement

À la montagne

Horaires d'ouverture

mai - octobre

Type

Actif/sport, Parc/jardin, Adapté aux familles/enfants, Art & culture

Hôte

Mon amour pour l'hôtellerie remonte à ma jeunesse, mais les hasards de la vie ont été aussi nombreux que mes envies : pianiste intense, vigneron bio, organisateur de festivals de musique classique et aujourd'hui heureux hôtelier d'une villa "Art nouveau" au "bout du monde" à Fusio !
1 | 2

Histoire

Villa Pineta hier : Avant de devenir un simple hôtel de montagne dans les années 1960, la Villa Pineta a d'abord été une résidence d'été. Construite par le syndic de Locarno, M. Giovanni Pedrazzini, en 1908, elle est un témoignage unique dans le Val Lavizzara d'une maison construite dans le style "chalet suisse" très en vogue à l'époque.
lire la suite

Son propriétaire de l'époque a délibérément choisi une colline - à l'opposé du village - pour y installer sa résidence. Ce choix judicieux donne un caractère unique au bâtiment, permet une vue différente et magnifique sur la vallée et le village, ainsi qu'une perspective discrète sur l'église de Mario Botta à Mogno. Tout cela rend la villa très spéciale ! Le généreux parc environnant - bien arboré, d'où le nom de "Pineta" ("pinède" en italien) - ajoute une touche d'exclusivité.

Ce site particulier, avec une maison si différente, a ensuite été utilisé pendant près de 30 ans comme sanatorium et a permis à la famille Guglielmoni, qui en est devenue propriétaire dans les années 1960, de se distinguer quelque peu des autres pensions et hôtels présents à l'époque dans la vallée. Leur récit semble témoigner d'un "âge d'or" qui a cependant connu un déclin inexorable, dû aux nouvelles habitudes de loisirs et aux aspirations des hôtes, mais aussi à un manque d'investissement et de mise à jour de l'édifice. Ce "joyau" est ainsi devenu, au fil du temps, un objet délabré dont la beauté et l'attrait passés peuvent encore être perçus ici et là.

Villa Pineta aujourd'hui : En mai 2020, nous avons décidé d'acheter la Villa Pineta, sa petite dépendance, son parc et ses bois avec nos propres fonds, afin d'entamer un travail de revalorisation du site, du bâtiment - et indirectement - de la région du Val Lavizzara, si profondément belle et singulière.

Après une étude détaillée du bâtiment, nous sommes arrivés à la conclusion suivante, en collaboration avec les architectes Brugger et Bernardini : les malheureuses superpositions de style doivent être supprimées ou réduites, les volumes originaux doivent être retrouvés dans la mesure du possible et un langage contemporain doit être utilisé de manière discrète. Tout cela pour faire revivre les formes et les espaces originaux de cette merveilleuse villa et offrir aux hôtes un "voyage dans le temps", proche de la vie et loin de la routine.

Chambres & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Chambres

Nos 9 chambres, toutes différentes, illustrent différents aspects de l'histoire de la Villa Pineta. Tantôt l'hôte est ramené dans les années 30, tantôt dans les années 60, tantôt son regard est attiré par un luminaire contemporain ou une fresque Art nouveau, mais il s'agit toujours d'un voyage dans le temps ! Grâce à un mobilier qui a volontairement marqué les époques et la vie de ce bâtiment unique, la villa rayonne de tranquillité, de beauté et d'authenticité.
1 | 2

Gastronomie

Dans les cuisines de ce monde, on prépare souvent des fruits de mer provenant de pays lointains, des viandes rares et inconnues, des légumes et des fruits exotiques. Par envie de voyager ? Parce que dans les villes, on ne voit presque pas le ciel ? À Fusio, nous n'avons pas ce problème ! Les produits sont régionaux, les producteurs nombreux et talentueux. La nature offre une telle variété que notre cuisine est locale mais jamais limitée, saisonnière mais jamais répétitive et bien sûr "bio" !

Région

1 | 3

Région

Les vallées de la Maggia et de Lavizzara offrent de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées, notamment la célèbre Via Alta Maggia, des circuits à vélo, des baignades rafraîchissantes le long de la Maggia, de l'escalade au barrage de Sambuco et des visites culturelles (église de Botta à Mogno ou école internationale de sculpture à Peccia).

Contact & Accès

Contact

Villa Pineta
Via Schiadüü 1, 6696 Fusio (TI)

+41 91 755 17 55
info@villapineta.ch
www.villapineta.ch

Arrivée

Fusio (1300 m d'altitude) est situé à environ 45 km et 55 minutes de Locarno, à l'extrémité du pittoresque Val Lavizzara. De Cevio, continuez jusqu'à Bignasco et continuez tout droit jusqu'à Val Lavizzara (direction Mogno). Il reste encore 17 km à parcourir. La route suit le cours de la Maggia, en passant par de charmants petits hameaux. Après Prato Sornico (dernière station-service), Peccia (École internationale de sculpture) est le dernier village avant la montée avec ses 13 virages en épingle à cheveux spectaculaires. Une fois à Mogno (église de Mario Botta), il reste encore 3 km jusqu'à Fusio. À l'entrée du village, juste avant le pont, tournez à droite vers la route et, après 10 mètres, tournez à nouveau à droite à 180 degrés, en montant. Une route étroite vous mènera à Villa Pineta sur la colline.

Bons-cadeaux

Vous recevrez le bon directement au format PDF et pourrez l'imprimer immédiatement.

Bons-cadeaux
Newsletter

Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés sur les offres de Swiss Historic Hotels.

Enregistrer
Social Media

Partagez vos meilleurs moments avec #swisshistorichotels et inspirez les autres.

Vers le Social Wall