Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1421 | 5400 Baden (AG)

Blume Baden

The classic spa hotel.
The enchanting BLUME. hotel boasts a rich 600-year history and a modern feel-good concept. Brothers Silvio and Patrik Erne, both trained hoteliers, run the family business with a passion for the hotel and its guests.
Discover more
The enchanting BLUME. hotel boasts a rich 600-year history and a modern feel-good concept. Brothers Silvio and Patrik Erne, both trained hoteliers, run the family business with a passion for the hotel and its guests.

Connoisseurs affectionately call the hotel “die Blume”, the flower. But the lettering on the restored late medieval/baroque façade is simple: “BLUME.” The hotel displays its point very confidently, and rightly so, because it has perched on its deep foundation on the Kurplatz for 600 years – in the exact historic centre of the spa town of Baden. This spot is also the source of the Grosser Heisser Stein spring, which has been used since Roman times and whose mineral-rich thermal water fills the baths of the BLUME. In addition to its modern spa area, the hotel still offers 19th century-style tubs. Guests who step through the beautiful wooden doors of the hotel are greeted by lovingly restored details from the heyday of spa architecture. The elegant tradition of the hotel forms a pleasant alliance with modern hospitality in the galleries and balustrades of its famous atrium, designed in 1873, as well as in the magnificently ornate dining room. This is the ultimate place to decelerate.

Location

In the city

Hotel classification

3 Stars Superior

Opening Hours

all year

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Seminar/business, Wellness/spa

Host

The family business is founded in 2. Generation led by the brothers Silvio & Patrik Erne.

History

The BLUME. was mentioned in writing for the first time in 1421. Over the centuries, the hotel has welcomed countless guests, including dignitaries such as Charles E. Brown and Walter Boveri, the founding fathers of the engineering firm BBC (later Asea Brown Boveri, ABB). During the grandiose heyday of the spa district, it was a hub of spa culture.
read more

Today it is a property that is protected by the canton with monument status and it is continuously restored. The hotel stands for the rich history and contemporary renewal of the spa town of Baden and is a living example of the compatibility of tradition and modernity. The original façade opens up to a spacious building from 1873 by architect Robert Moser. As the builder of the Kursaal in Baden and the father of the famous architect Karl Moser, he also created the impressive atrium with its galleries and balustrades. To this day, Schindler Lift No. 2, built in 1897/98, reliably takes guests up to the upper floors and back down again. And the hotel is still a purely family-run business. In 1800, the Borsinger family acquired the BLUME. and ran it for more than 170 years. With the upswing of spas in the early 19th century, the Borsingers turned the medieval-looking inn into a modern hotel. The Borsingerstube, attached to the elegant dining room, is a reminder of this formative hotelier family. In 1972, Heidi and Johann Rudolf Erne acquired the entire business and steadily expanded the hotel beyond its traditional spa and bath operations. In 2002, their sons Silvio and Patrik Erne took over the management of the hotel and further modernised the BLUME. without losing sight of the history or the face of the hotel. Today, the BLUME. not only provides gorgeous accommodations, relaxing bathing and fine dining: the Erne brothers also serve excellent wines made from grapes from their own vineyard. The BLUME. offers pleasure for all senses in a house full of both history and stories.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 4

Rooms

32 rooms, divided into single and double rooms, are arranged on 4 floors around the atrium. Partly classic, partly modern but always comfortable.
1 | 3

Gastronomy

In our à la carte restaurant we spoil you daily with seasonal, regional culinary delights.

Region

1 | 5

Region

The memorable Hotel Blume is located amidst the Great Baths in the charming town of Baden. Even the ancient Romans took advantage of the area and the local thermal springs.14 springs with thermal water up to 47° Celsius provide vitality and relaxation.
Image copyright:
©Stadt Baden
©Verein Bagni Popolari Baden

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Blume Baden
Kurplatz 4, 5400 Baden (AG)

+41 56 200 02 00
info@blume-baden.ch
www.blume-baden.ch

Arrival

  • Highway exit BADEN, if you are coming from the direction of Bern/Basel.
  • Coming from Zurich, take the exit BADEN/NEUENHOF.
  • From the intersection "Schulhausplatz" follow the signs "Grand Casino".
  • Access to the Kurplatz then via Parkstrasse, past the Kurtheater and the FORTYSEVEN Wellness-Therme.
  • To unload your luggage, you can park your car in front of the hotel for a short time.

The following parking spaces can be found in the immediate vicinity of the hotel:
The nearest parking facilities are the parking garage of the FORTYSEVEN Wellness-Therme (150 meters, 1 minute walk and special price for hotel guests) and the parking garage center in Ennetbaden (ideal on weekends because very inexpensive!)

Memberships

Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1421 | 5400 Baden (AG)

BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant

Historisches Kleinod im Herzen der Bäderstadt Baden.
Die BLUME. bezaubert mit einer reichen 600-jährigen Geschichte und einem modernen Wohlfühlkonzept. Die Brüder Silvio und Patrik Erne, beide ausgebildete Hoteliers, führen den Familienbetrieb mit Leidenschaft für das Haus und seine Gäste.
Mehr entdecken
Die BLUME. bezaubert mit einer reichen 600-jährigen Geschichte und einem modernen Wohlfühlkonzept. Die Brüder Silvio und Patrik Erne, beide ausgebildete Hoteliers, führen den Familienbetrieb mit Leidenschaft für das Haus und seine Gäste.

Kenner nennen das Hotel liebevoll «die Blume». Der Schriftzug an der restaurierten spätmittelalterlich-barocken Fassade ist dagegen schnörkellos: «BLUME.» Seinen Punkt trägt das Hotel zu Recht sehr selbstbewusst, denn es steht seit 600 Jahren auf einem tiefen Fundament am Kurplatz, genau im historischen Mittelpunkt der Bäderstadt Baden. Dort entspringt auch die seit der Römerzeit genutzte Quelle Grosser Heisser Stein, deren mineralienreiches Thermalwasser die Bäder der BLUME. füllt. Neben seinem modernen Spa-Bereich bietet das Hotel nach wie vor Wannenbäder im Stil des 19. Jahrhunderts. Wer durch die schönen Holzportale des Hauses tritt, wird von liebevoll restaurierten Details aus der Blütezeit der Bäderarchitektur begrüsst. Im berühmten, 1873 gestalteten Atrium mit seinen Galerien und Balustraden oder dem kunstvoll verzierten prächtigen Speisesaal geht die elegante Tradition des Hauses eine wohltuende Allianz mit gelebter moderner Gastlichkeit ein. So geht Entschleunigung.

Lage

In der Stadt

Klassifikation

3 Sterne Superior

Öffnungszeiten

ganzjährig

Hoteltyp

Bankett/Hochzeiten, Seminar/Business, Wellness/Spa

Gastgeber

Der Familienbetrieb wird in 2. Generation von den Gebrüder Silvio & Patrik Erne geführt.

Geschichte

1421 wird das Hotel BLUME. zum ersten Mal schriftlich erwähnt. Über die Jahrhunderte hat das Haus unzählige Gäste willkommen geheissen, darunter auch Berühmtheiten wie beispielsweise Charles E. Brown und Walter Boveri, die Gründungsväter der BBC (später Asea Brown Boveri, ABB). Während der grandiosen Blütezeit des Bäderquartiers war das Hotel ein Dreh- und Angelpunkt der Bäderkultur.
weiterlesen

Heute ist es ein kantonales Schutzobjekt, kontinuierlich denkmalgerecht restauriert. Es steht für die mit den Galerien und Balustraden. Bis heute bringt der 1897/98 erstellte Schindler-Lift Nr. 2 die Gäste zuverlässig auf die Etagen und wieder hinunter. Und bis heute ist das Hotel auch ein reiner Familienbetrieb. 1800 erwarb die Familie Borsinger die BLUME. und führte das Haus mehr als 170 Jahre lang. Mit dem Aufschwung der Bäder im frühen 19. Jahrhundert machte sie aus dem mittelalterlich anmutenden Gasthof einen modernen Hotelbetrieb. Die an den eleganten Speisesaal angeschlossene Borsingerstube erinnert an diese prägende Hotelierfamilie. 1972 erwarb das Ehepaar Erne den gesamten Betrieb und erweiterte die Angebote des Hotels stetig über den angestammten Kur- und Bäderbetrieb hinaus. 2002 übernahmen die Söhne Silvio und Patrik Erne die Führung des Hauses und modernisierten die BLUME. weiter, ohne die Geschichte und das Gesicht des Hauses aus den Augen zu verlieren. Heute kann man in der BLUME. nicht nur schön wohnen, herrlich baden und fein speisen, die Gebrüder Erne bieten auch hervorragende Weine aus Trauben vom eigenen Rebberg. Hinter der ursprünglichen Fassade öffnet sich ein grosszügiger Bau aus dem Jahr 1873 von Architekt Robert Moser. Der Erbauer des Kursaals in Baden und Vater des berühmten Architekten Karl Moser schuf auch den beeindruckenden Lichthof.

Zimmer & Gastronomie

1 | 4

Zimmer

32 Zimmer, aufgeteilt in Einzel- und Doppelzimmer sind auf 4 Etagen rund um das Atrium angeordnet. Teils klassisch, teils modern aber immer behaglich.
1 | 3

Gastronomie

In unserem à la carte Restaurant verwöhnen wir Sie täglich mit saisonalen, regionalen Gaumenfreuden.

Region

1 | 5

Region

Das denkwürdige Hotel Blume liegt inmitten der Grossen Bäder in der charmanten Stadt Baden. Schon die alten Römer machten sich die Gegend und die dort heimischen Thermalquellen zunutze.14 Quellen mit bis zu 47° Grad Celsius warmen Thermalwasser spenden Vitalität und Entspannung.
Bildrechte:
©Stadt Baden
©Verein Bagni Popolari Baden

Kontakt & Anreise

Online Booking
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene

Kontakt

BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Kurplatz 4, 5400 Baden (AG)

+41 56 200 02 00
info@blume-baden.ch
www.blume-baden.ch

Anreise

  • Autobahnausfahrt BADEN, wenn man aus der Richtung Bern/ Basel kommen.
  • Aus Zürich kommend, die Ausfahrt BADEN/NEUENHOF benutzen.
  • Ab der Kreuzung «Schulhausplatz» der Signalisation «Grand Casino» folgen.
  • Zufahrt zum Kurplatz dann via Parkstrasse, vorbei am Kurtheater sowie der FORTYSEVEN Wellness-Therme.
  • Zum Entladen des Gepäckes kann man den Wagen kurzzeitig vor dem Hotel parken.

Folgende Parkings finden Sie in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel:
Die nächsten Parkmöglichkeiten sind das Parkhaus der FORTYSEVEN° Wellness-Therme (150 Meter, 1 Fussminute und Spezialpreis für Hotelgäste) sowie das Parkhaus Zentrum in Ennetbaden (Ideal am Wochenende da sehr preiswert!)

Mitgliedschaften

Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall