Book hotel

 
Choose hotel
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
Blume Baden
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Gasthof Hirschen
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Adults
1 Adults
View all Hotels
Open gallery
Since 1859 | 3961 St. Luc (VS)

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc

A living Alpine museum.
Staying at the Hotel Bella Tola means sharing the harmonious life of this ancestral home that has retained the mystery and charm left by successive generations. This Alpine jewel has become a must-stay address that blends the codes of history and contemporary style.
Discover more
Staying at the Hotel Bella Tola means sharing the harmonious life of this ancestral home that has retained the mystery and charm left by successive generations. This Alpine jewel has become a must-stay address that blends the codes of history and contemporary style.

Truly inspired by tradition, this residence dates from the last century and is infused with the fragrance and colours of yesteryear to restore the spirit of the past. The large white façade with sky blue shutters exudes a certain austerity, while inside everything is soft and conveys an elegance from the end of the 19th century.

The first floor of the house is full of treasures. The lounges run on from each other, retaining their perfect centuries-old, unchanging balance.

In the Vallet Salon, the private collection of etchings by the Swiss painter of the same name depicts scenes of rural life in our region. The ceiling is decorated with a beautiful blue sky scene painted by Raphaël Ritz (cousin of César Ritz).

Don't miss the breakfasts served in the old-fashioned way in the enchanting setting of the Salon 1900.

The 200m2 wellness area, "L'Ô des Cimes", features a swimming pool nestled in a light and bright space overlooking the snowy peaks.

Location

In the mountains

Hotel classification

4 Stars

Opening Hours

Mid-December to mid-April Mid-June to mid-October

Type

Banquets/Weddings, Wellness/spa, Active/sport, Icomos Award

Host

In 1995, the hotel was taken over by Anne-Françoise and Claude Buchs. They restored the hotel’s historic heritage and impart a unique atmosphere. At the end of 2020, Mélanie Glassey-Roth and Angélique Buchs took over as directors.
1 | 4

History

Seeing the growing number of foreign visitors to the Val d'Anniviers, Pierre Pont knew what was coming. After a village fire, he started building the Bella Tola in the new center of St-Luc in 1859 and was able to open it in 1860. As was true of many hotels during that time, he adopted the hotel's name from a nearby mountain peak, also known as the 'Rigi of the Valais'.
read more

After ¬initially difficult years, during which the canton, too, granted a tax exemption or two, the business began to flourish when it moved to a new building which opened in 1883 on the outskirts of the village, in a place with wonderful views. After just six years an ¬extension was added, designed by the well-known hotel ar¬chitect Louis Maillard (1878-1936) of Vevey (Grand -Hotels of Caux and Territet). The hotel at the edge of St-Luc still looks the same, an imposing stone edifice. Following WW II, a number of technical improvements were made. The guest rooms were equipped with running water, later some modern bathrooms were ¬added; in 1967, central heating and an elevator were ¬installed. Despite these renovations, the fourth generation of the founding family was no longer able to make a living from the hotel. In 1995, the hotel was sold to a developer. Historic hotels were not much appreciated at the time. It was today's owners who rescued the hotel. With great dedication and know-how, the two Lausanne Hotel School graduates made a success of the badly neglected hotel within a very few years. Ill-advised transformations of the past, such as that of the veranda at the front, have been corrected using historic models and elements. The guest rooms have been gradually returned to their original condition and have been equipped with valuable furniture. In 2001, Icomos named the mountain hotel Historic Hotel of the Year. The enterprising hoteliers(A.-F and C. Buchs-Favre) became founding members of Swiss Historic Hotels in 2004.

Rooms & Gastronomy

1 | 5

Rooms

The successive renovations of this house reveal a desire to maintain its historical heritage while offering comfort that reflects the times. The individually decorated rooms remind visitors that time has no hold on them. The simplest items are combined with refinement, sculpted beds, parquet flooring, waxed furniture, all details that invite well-being and homeliness. Some of the bathrooms are equipped with free-standing bathtubs, washbasins and period fittings.
1 | 4

Gastronomy

Our chef, Céline Guiheneuf, has a creative approach with a focus on seasonal products. As for the wine list, it contains real treasures from small winegrowers. The veranda "Chez Ida" is a must-see with its new front inspired by the last century, while "Le Tzambron" distils a warm simplicity inviting you to enjoy mountain recipes. A landmark for larger groups, it’s the perfect place to enjoy a raclette made with Anniviers cheese.

Region

1 | 5

The alpine paradise

The Val d'Anniviers is a true alpine paradise for hiking, mountain biking and skiing. The unspoilt nature, authentic villages, unique panoramas over the 4000m peaks, rich alpine flora, hanging glaciers and immaculate valleys make it an irresistible and unique setting. True luxury lies in emotion.

Contact & Arrival

Online Booking
 
2 Adults
1 Adults

Contact

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Route principale 8, 3961 St. Luc (VS)

+41 27 475 14 44
info@bellatola.ch
www.bellatola.ch

Arrival

Car

  • An authentic mountain road takes you from Sierre to St-Luc, situated at an altitude of 1652 m.
  • 22 km separate the village from the plain.
  • Exit the A9/E62 motorway at "Sierre Est" and follow the signs for "Val d'Anniviers".

Public transport

  • Closest station: Sierre / Siders.
  • Direct train every hour from and to Lausanne/Geneva or Visp.
  • Fast train to and from Milan.
  • Sion airport 30 km / 40 min.
  • Geneva Airport 220 km / 2 h 30 by car
  • Zürich Airport 350 km

Awards

award-icomos-gold
Historic hotel of the year 2001
Gift Voucher

You will receive the voucher directly as a PDF and can print it out immediately.

Order gift voucher
Subscribe Newsletter

We will inform you regularly about special offers of Swiss Historic Hotels.

Subscribe
Social Media

Share your best moments with #swisshistorichotels and inspire others.

To the Social Wall

Hotel buchen

 
Hotel wählen
Château Salavaux
Hotel Kloster Fischingen
Marktgasse Hotel
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Falken
Hotel Terrasse am See
Gasthof Gyrenbad
Schloss Schadau
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Flims
Hotel Fex
Klosterhotel St. Petersinsel
Romantik Hotel Gasthof Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Bären
Berghotel Schatzalp
Palazzo Gamboni
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Hotel Stern
Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Grandhotel Giessbach
Hotel Villa Carona
Hotel Ofenhorn
Hotel Chesa Salis
Hotel Krafft
BLUME. Baden Hotel & Restaurant
Culinarium Alpinum
Grand Hôtel & Kurhaus
Hotel Alte Herberge Weiss Kreuz
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel Baseltor
Hotel Palazzo Salis
Hotel Waldhaus
Schloss Wartegg
Hof Zuort
Hotel Albrici
Auberge du Mouton
Hirschen Stammheim
Landvogthaus Historisches Erlebnishotel
Hotel Regina
Hôtel Masson
Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Splendide Royal
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Hotel Waldrand Pochtenalp
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Hotel Kreuz
Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
Meisser Resort
Kurhaus Flühli
Hotel Stern & Post
Kurhaus Bergün
Hotel Monte Verità
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene
Übersicht
Bildergalerie öffnen
Seit 1859 | 3961 St. Luc (VS)

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc

Ein lebendiges alpines Museum.
Ein Aufenthalt im Hotel Bella Tola bedeutet, in das harmonische Leben dieses uralten Hauses einzutauchen, das seine von den nachfolgenden Generationen hinterlassenen Geheimnisse bewahrt hat. Dieses Schmuckstück in den Alpen ist zu einer ersten Adresse geworden, wo die Konventionen der Geschichte mit dem Zeitgeist verschmelzen.
Mehr entdecken
Ein Aufenthalt im Hotel Bella Tola bedeutet, in das harmonische Leben dieses uralten Hauses einzutauchen, das seine von den nachfolgenden Generationen hinterlassenen Geheimnisse bewahrt hat. Dieses Schmuckstück in den Alpen ist zu einer ersten Adresse geworden, wo die Konventionen der Geschichte mit dem Zeitgeist verschmelzen.

Dieses wahrlich von der Tradition inspirierte Haus aus dem letzten Jahrhundert beschwört mit seinen Düften und Farben aus vergangenen Zeiten deren Geist herauf. Die grosse weisse Fassade mit den himmelblauen Fensterläden strahlt eine gewisse Kargheit aus, während im Interior ein durch und durch sanftes Ambiente vorherrscht und worin sich die elegante Lebensart des späten 19. Jahrhunderts widerspiegelt.

Die erste Etage des Hauses birgt wahre Schätze in sich. Die sich aneinanderreihenden Salons scheinen sich seit Jahrhunderten in einem perfekten, unveränderlichen Gleichgewicht zu befinden.

Im Salon Vallet zeichnet die private Sammlung von Radierungen des nach diesem benannten Schweizer Malers Szenen aus dem ländlichen Leben unserer Region nach. Die Decke ziert ein prachtvoller blauer Himmel, der von Raphaël Ritz (Cousin von César Ritz) gemalt wurde.

Nicht entgehen lassen sollte man sich die Frühstücksspeisen, die im alten Stil in der zauberhaften Umgebung des Salon 1900 serviert werden.

Der 200 m² grosse Wellnessbereich «L'Ô des Cimes» beherbergt ein Schwimmbad, das mitten in einem hellen und lichtdurchfluteten Raum mit Ausblick auf die schneebedeckten Gipfel eingebettet ist.

Lage

In den Bergen

Klassifikation

4 Sterne

Öffnungszeiten

Mitte Dezember bis Mitte April / Mitte Juni bis Mitte Oktober

Hoteltyp

Bankett/Hochzeiten, Wellness/Spa, Aktiv/Sport (Wandern/Bike, Ski), Icomos Auszeichnung

Gastgeber

Im Jahr 1995 übernimmt ein von Leidenschaft getriebenes Ehepaar – Anne-Françoise und Claude Buchs – die Zügel. Im Bestreben, dieses geschichtsträchtige kulturelle Erbe wieder zur Geltung zu bringen, führen sie das Hotel weiter, dem sie eine einzigartige Atmosphäre einhauchen. Ende 2020 übernehmen Mélanie Glassey-Roth und Angélique Buchs die Aufgaben der Geschäftsführerinnen.
1 | 4

Geschichte

Als Pierre Pont die wachsende Zahl ausländischer Besucher im Val d'Anniviers sah, wusste er, was auf ihn zukommen würde. Nach einem Dorfbrand begann er 1859 mit dem Bau der Bella Tola im neuen Zentrum von St-Luc und konnte sie 1860 eröffnen. Wie viele Hotels in dieser Zeit übernahm er den Namen des Hotels von einem nahe gelegenen Berggipfel, der auch als "Rigi des Wallis" bekannt war.
weiterlesen
Nach anfänglich schwierigen Jahren, in denen auch der Kanton die eine oder andere Steuerbefreiung gewährte, begann der Betrieb zu florieren, als er in ein neues Gebäude umzog, das 1883 am Rande des Dorfes, an einem Ort mit herrlicher Aussicht, eröffnet wurde. Nach nur sechs Jahren wurde ein Erweiterungsbau hinzugefügt, der von dem bekannten Hotelarchitekten Louis Maillard (1878-1936) aus Vevey (Grand Hotels von Caux und Territet) entworfen wurde. Das Hotel am Rande von St-Luc sieht immer noch gleich aus, ein imposantes Steingebäude. Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg wurden einige technische Verbesserungen vorgenommen. Die Gästezimmer wurden mit fliessendem Wasser ausgestattet, später kamen einige moderne Badezimmer hinzu; 1967 wurden eine Zentralheizung und ein Aufzug eingebaut. Trotz dieser Renovierungen war es der vierten Generation der Gründerfamilie nicht mehr möglich, den Lebensunterhalt mit dem Hotel zu verdienen. Im Jahr 1995 wurde das Hotel an einen Bauträger verkauft. Historische Hotels waren zu dieser Zeit nicht sehr geschätzt. Es waren die heutigen Eigentümer, die das Hotel retteten. Mit viel Engagement und Know-how machten die beiden Absolventen der Hotelfachschule Lausanne innerhalb weniger Jahre aus dem stark vernachlässigten Hotel einen Erfolg. Unüberlegte Umgestaltungen der Vergangenheit, wie die der Veranda an der Fassade, wurden mit historischen Vorbildern und Elementen korrigiert. Die Gästezimmer wurden nach und nach in ihren ursprünglichen Zustand zurückversetzt und mit wertvollem Mobiliar ausgestattet. Im Jahr 2001 wurde das Berghotel von Icomos zum Historischen Hotel des Jahres gekürt. Die geschäftstüchtigen Hoteliers (A.-F und C. Buchs-Favre) sind seit 2004 Gründungsmitglieder von Swiss Historic Hotels.

Zimmer & Gastronomie

1 | 5

Zimmer

Die Reihe von durchgeführten Renovationen dieses Hauses zeugen von einem echten Bemühen, das historische Erbe zu erhalten und zugleich einen dem Zeitgeist entsprechenden Komfort zu bieten. Die individuell eingerichteten Zimmer erinnern die Besucher daran, dass diese nicht dem Einfluss der Zeit unterworfen sind. Die einfachsten Dinge bestehen auf raffinierte Weise nebeneinander. Einige Badezimmer sind mit freistehenden Badewannen, Waschbecken und Armaturen aus der damaligen Zeit ausgestattet.
1 | 4

Gastronomie

Unsere Küchenchefin, Céline Guiheneuf, bietet eine kreative Küche vorwiegend auf Basis von saisonalen Produkten. Was die Weinkarte betrifft, so finden sich darin wahre Schätze von kleinen Winzern. Ein Muss ist der Besuch der Veranda «Chez Ida» mit ihrer neuen, vom vergangenen Jahrhundert inspirierten Fassadenverkleidung, während «Le Tzambron» eine warme Schlichtheit ausstrahlt, die zum Probieren der Rezepte aus dem Berggebiet einlädt. Hier wird Raclette mit Käse aus Anniviers serviert.

Region

1 | 5

Das Alpenparadies

Das Val d’Anniviers ist ein wahres Alpenparadies für Wanderungen, Mountainbiking und Skifahren. Die unberührte Natur, die urchigen Dörfer, die einzigartigen Panoramen im Angesicht unglaublicher Viertausender, die reiche Alpenflora, die hängenden Gletscher und die unberührten kleinen Täler zeichnen diese unwiderstehliche und einzigartige Region aus. Der wahre Luxus ist nirgendwo anders zu finden, er liegt in den Emotionen verborgen.

Kontakt & Anreise

Online Booking
 
2 Erwachsene
1 Erwachsene

Kontakt

Grand Hotel Bella Tola & St. Luc
Route principale 8, 3961 St. Luc (VS)

+41 27 475 14 44
info@bellatola.ch
www.bellatola.ch

Anreise

Mit dem Auto

  • Eine authentische Bergstrasse führt Sie von Sierre in das auf 1652 m Höhe liegende St-Luc.
  • 22 km trennen das Dorf von der Talebene.
  • Von der Autobahn A9/E62 kommend nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt «Sierre Est» und folgen der Beschilderung Richtung «Val d'Anniviers».

Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln

  • Nächstgelegener Bahnhof: Sierre / Siders.
  • Direkte Zugverbindung stündlich von und nach Lausanne/Genf oder Visp.
  • Schnellzug von und nach Mailand.
  • Flughafen Sitten 30 km / 40 min
  • Flughafen Genf 220 km / 2,5 Std. mit dem Auto
  • Flughafen Zürich 350 km

Auszeichnungen

award-icomos-gold
Historisches Hotel des Jahres 2001
Gutschein

Den Gutschein erhalten Sie direkt als PDF und können diesen sofort ausdrucken.

Gutschein bestellen
Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie regelmässig über die Angebote der Swiss Historic Hotels.

Jetzt abonnieren
Social Media

Teilen Sie Ihre schönsten Momente mit #swisshistorichotels und inspirieren Sie andere.

Zur Social Wall